We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1828 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying here about once a month for several years now. The people that run the place are good people. Several places to eat within walking distance. Has truck parking. Not the newest place around but clean and decent for a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Mr Stephen, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your remarks and will strive hard to keep doing better. We hope to keep satisfying customers such as you and thus motivating us. Regards, Harry More 

Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this property while working in Valdosta each week for over a year now. Never encountered any issues. Our company uses this property for all of our contractors when they arrive to work in Valdosta.

Helpful?
Thank E M
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your remarks and will strive hard to keep doing better. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our stay. We hope to keep satisfying customers such as you and thus motivating us. Regards, Harry More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

So I booked this on another site thinking I got a great deal on a 2 star hotel. Since all we needed was a bed and a shower I was happy with the price and only expected a clean room and towels. Given that I had relatively low and VERY reasonable expectations, I was seriously disappointed. We arrived around midnight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kittymama94
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we apologize for the same. Please be assured we have addressed the issue and taken the necessary steps to follow up. Hope this helps. Regards, Harry More 

Millersburg, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

You get what you pay for...$38.25+tax "Holiday Special." Stains on sheets and box springs, bathroom light didn't work, terrible smell, very dirty in both rooms we reserved. Luckily we were only there to sleep a few hours then back on the interstate. I will definitely be paying a little more in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the troubles you had to go through. We would have definitely changed your room or done the necessary changes to accommodate you during your stay. Also, please be assured we have taken the necessary actions and fixed things in the room and will make sure it doesn't happen again. Hope this solves the issue.... More 

Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

All I wanted and needed was a clean bed, a few hours of sleep and then we'd be back on the road. This hotel is not great, but I didn't expect great - the room was only $34. I read the reviews but didn't think it would be THAT bad. It wasn't THAT bad, it was WORSE. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank newlywed1913
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the troubles you had to go through. Please be assured Jay tried to accommodate as much she could. Also, since just one room had a problem doesn't mean rest all of the rooms had the same issue too. We have Astro company come every month and follow the necessary steps to avoid such problems.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

It was a nice experience. The room is very clean, the toilet supplies are regular and the staffs are very friendly and prompt on demand. The surrounding is very quiet and serene. I'm 100% sure I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Tola01
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied. We will continue to strive hard to make sure our guests are happy. We will be glad to welcome you again. Thank you. Regards, Harry More 

Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We stayed here one night on our way to Orlando. The rooms are very run down, definitely needs some renovations. The shower was molding and there were stains on the towels and sheets. (we sucked it up) They do serve a very small breakfast, which is great if you are on a budget like us. We overheard the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla K
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Kayla, I am very sorry for the troubles you had to go through. Also, please be assured we have taken the necessary actions and fixed things in the room and will make sure it doesn't happen again. Hope this solves the issue. Regards, Harry More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel due to the following reasons: 1. I was lodged in a room with falling roof. 2. I was changed from that room the following day not because of the falling roof but because of water problem. 3. The room I was changed to was poor with malfunction rear and mirror lighting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tola01
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, There is no excuse for a bad experience during your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. I appreciate you taking time and advising us for your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a good experience. We have made the necessary improvements and hope that... More 

Jamestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Check in was quick and the clerk was helpful. The room was spacious and looked clean with a good sized fridge and microwave. We went for a swim in the pool and it was well kept. The bed was comfortable. The only draw back was when we arrived home and unpacked our suitcase a cockroach ran out of the suitcase.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RC U
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are glad you were satisfied on most part of your stay. Let me assure you that we make sure to keep up with the utmost cleanliness of our rooms however; these kind of incidents are never looked over and we have taken the necessary steps to fix it. Also, we... More 

Deltona, FL
Level Contributor
240 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Stayed here for two nights and found it clean and comfortable. The location was great (just off I-75) and there were pleanty of resturants around the area as well. Over all a good value for the money.

Helpful?
Thank PurpleLady2
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your stay. I am glad you liked your stay with us and thank you for your business. We look forward to work hard and try our best at strengthening our relation with our guest and seeing you again in future. Regards, Harry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta/At Valdosta Mall
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#22 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay