We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Inn

2.5 of 5 6701 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garden Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Garden Inn
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely Horrible!!! Holes in the sheets, sheets on backwards!toilet appeared to be dirty, towels had stains in them, dirty floors, jacuzzi tub didn't work, had to change my own bedding, door was jammed had to open it a certain way...keys work for a few hours and had to get them remade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The rooms are disgustingly filthy, shabby and smell rotten. The environment is one like you see on an episode of 48 Hours or some other crime show drama. It is not safe to leave your personal belongings in your car at night or in your room during the day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seymour, TN
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

i checked into the Garden Inn on the afternoon of July 4 for two nights planning to spend time with friends over the holiday. I was NOT informed that there was this "no refund policy"?? I had car trouble that evening and decided it was best to return home in case it got worse. I checked out at 10 a.m.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbaby, dc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Excellent choice to stay for the money. Front desk staff strive to make sure that guests are treated royalty. They are concerned with you enjoying your stay and not just getting your money for the room. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Housekeeping staff are very quiet and polite because who wants to hear morning noise!!! They offer breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night at the spur of the moment just to get away from the kids. We woke up the next morning and he felt something biting his leg. I really didnt think anything of it at first but then he jumped up. We go up and pulled back the sheets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gardeninnsuites, Manager at Garden Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience. We never had any problem or complain before or after your stay. We were also surprised to hear about the complaint. We do take the health issues and cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and we do not want any of our guests to have an unpleasant stay with us. We had the pest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Nice hotel with friendly staff who ensured our stay was smooth. They have a good buffet breakfast, nice clean rooms with good linen. They are definitely one of the better motels in the area and are not pricy at all for the services that they provide such as pool, fitness center, wireless internet, cable tv, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Staff is friendly and very cooperative, rooms are spacious and pleasant with cable tv and wire less internet, breakfast, deffinitely one of the better motels in the area, they have a good out door pool and is deffinitley good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

The staff was very kind upon arrival. My main complaint is the wall's must be very thin because we were kept up at night with other's T.V.'s and Music. Not recommended if sleep is necessary! Staff, like I said was very kind upon arrival, but the morning of check out posed a problem for a towel. Hubby had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

Overall I was very pleased with the comfort of the hotel. My arrival was pleasant; the desk staff was nice and helpful. The room is very comfortable, with dresser drawers, closet space, desk (and free wireless internet), sitting chair with ottoman, plenty of lighting, AC/heat, microfridge, microwave and coffee maker, and a large sink area. I have been staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northwest, PA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2007

I booked six double rooms for our group months in advance and when we got there they couldnt accomodate us. Two of our families had to go across the road to Microtel. The ice machine didn't work. The breakfasts were not restocked. The juice machine worked only sporadically. We never had enough towells for four people in each room. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn

Address: 6701 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Union City

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (10)
Room/suite (3)
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay