We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Inn

6701 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Garden Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

No doubt the worst hotel I have ever been in. We did not receive the larger room we paid for. Instead we were given a small room and they did not refund us for the difference despite me arguing and calling for several months after our visit. The staff were so disorganized it took them 40 minutes to check us... More 

Helpful?
Thank V G
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We were late making a booking and settled for this. It was run down, but not dirty. Breakfast was a joke and the breakfast area was uninviting. It seemed to be run by homeless people. I was told that the neighborhood was dodgy. We had no trouble. There were no sheets on the fold out bed.

Helpful?
Thank KevinP78723
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Absolutely Horrible!!! Holes in the sheets, sheets on backwards!toilet appeared to be dirty, towels had stains in them, dirty floors, jacuzzi tub didn't work, had to change my own bedding, door was jammed had to open it a certain way...keys work for a few hours and had to get them remade.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nurse J
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The rooms are disgustingly filthy, shabby and smell rotten. The environment is one like you see on an episode of 48 Hours or some other crime show drama. It is not safe to leave your personal belongings in your car at night or in your room during the day.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JuniperBerries2010
Seymour, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

i checked into the Garden Inn on the afternoon of July 4 for two nights planning to spend time with friends over the holiday. I was NOT informed that there was this "no refund policy"?? I had car trouble that evening and decided it was best to return home in case it got worse. I checked out at 10 a.m.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hubert S
sbaby, dc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Excellent choice to stay for the money. Front desk staff strive to make sure that guests are treated royalty. They are concerned with you enjoying your stay and not just getting your money for the room. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Housekeeping staff are very quiet and polite because who wants to hear morning noise!!! They offer breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbaby014
riverdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for one night at the spur of the moment just to get away from the kids. We woke up the next morning and he felt something biting his leg. I really didnt think anything of it at first but then he jumped up. We go up and pulled back the sheets and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank madguest30274
gardeninnsuites, Manager at Garden Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your inconvenience. We never had any problem or complain before or after your stay. We were also surprised to hear about the complaint. We do take the health issues and cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and we do not want any of our guests to have an unpleasant stay with us. We had the pest... More 

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Nice hotel with friendly staff who ensured our stay was smooth. They have a good buffet breakfast, nice clean rooms with good linen. They are definitely one of the better motels in the area and are not pricy at all for the services that they provide such as pool, fitness center, wireless internet, cable tv, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chris_mathews56
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Staff is friendly and very cooperative, rooms are spacious and pleasant with cable tv and wire less internet, breakfast, deffinitely one of the better motels in the area, they have a good out door pool and is deffinitley good value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaPhilip
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

The staff was very kind upon arrival. My main complaint is the wall's must be very thin because we were kept up at night with other's T.V.'s and Music. Not recommended if sleep is necessary! Staff, like I said was very kind upon arrival, but the morning of check out posed a problem for a towel. Hubby had to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovinFall
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#5 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
0.7 mi away
Western Inn & Suites Union City
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay