We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    10
    2
    10
See reviews for
21
19
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for 4 nights and had an enjoyable stay. Location is fantastic - central and close to many good shops, restaurants. The staff was great - especially Reception and the person on the Bell Desk - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was tasty and they had numerous choices to pick from. The rooms were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was not initially the hotel we had booked but our reservations were messed up but that is a different story. We reserved two rooms adjacent to each other. When we entered the room the we looked over the room as we normally would. We found hair in one of the showers and it was SO dirty. I called down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WE_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always encourage our guest to give us a feedback about their experience for a stay with us. However we have not found any record under your name and did not even able to reconcile the details that you have in your feedback, and we absolutely do not have any Bed Bug problem at our hotel and this... More 

Pine Mountain, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly upon check in, I was very happy with the price. I was shocked at how well the Breakfast was, The only suggestion I would have is to move the TV so you can enjoy it while laying down relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I had a perfect trip. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, breakfas was delicious, and they had about 10 HBO channels! We asked a ton of questions and recieved an answer to each one. The staff was great. They were very helpful and so professional. We had a truly memorable visit and look forward to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We discovered this Best Western cares about people. I forgot my memory foam pillow on my bed and was told they would mail it to me, which they did promptly. The night before, I had chest pains. They were very caring and printed out directions to Urgent Care and hospital and offered assistance. They were wonderful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blacklick, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My stay wasn't that bad...my only complaint is that this hotel needs new bedding/sheets. Carpets needs to be cleaned. Staff is friendly, Outer exterior is clean. Breakfast food was average for a free meal. Some items were not available. Furniture and mattress shows signs of extreme use.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WE_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you General Manager Best Western Union City GA More 

Edgefield, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The place looks very nice from the outside. Union City (at least along the interstate) looks a little nicer than the rest of South Atlanta as you are leaving, but this place which is on the hill looks nice. We checked in and the staff was pleasant (although they sent us to the second floor when our room was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WE_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better... More 

Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I was wanting a motel within a few miles of Atlanta and on the I-85. This best fit that description--why the motel was chosen. the motel was fine and I got a good night sleep. It is conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WE_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you General Manager Best Western Union City GA More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My wife and I were just looking to strike a balance between cheap and decent/safe for a night before we took a flight out of ATL. This place fit the bill. There's nothing special about this place, but nothing really to complain about either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WE_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you General Manager Best Western Union City GA More 

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We choose the hotel for its location just off the interstate. Traveling from Virginia South & just needed a good night's sleep wance we where past Atlanta, GA. Resonable rate, clean room, typical breakfast for these type hotels. Had a small refrigerator in the room. Room was quite, bed was comfortable. Area seemed safe for travelers. Convenient to shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WE_CARE_FOR_YOU, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you General Manager Best Western Union City GA More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Address: 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay