We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea & Breeze Hotel

16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea & Breeze Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here for the Critz Shark Run. Honestly there are no 4-5 star hotels on Tybee, this place wasn't bad. The staff was nice and friendly our room was clean. It's an old style hotel plain and simple. The only thing that I didn't like was no coffee maker in the room, it did have a mini fridge. I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank richwilliams79
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Our large party stayed in 2 seperate rooms on our trip. I was very impressed with the comfort of the soft beds and the updated adorable beach cottage decor. From the General Manager Michelle, her son "T" and the cleaning lady, each one strived to make our stay pleasant, enjoyable and relaxing. The location of Sea & Breeze Hotel is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gamomma75
Cedartown, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Nice CLEAN rooms that have a beach cottage feel to them. The staff was very friendly and Michelle made sure everything was to our liking. We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton in Savannah (triple the price) and were not near as happy as we are with the Sea & Breeze. Anyone giving Sea & Breeze a bad review must... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JASON B
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

My experience at the sea and breeze wasn't so good or enjoying . The rooms had dirty sand and hair in the bed, oh my lets not forget about orange crush. I went down there with my family total dastard. I gave this hotel a second change and tried this again, room service was terrible receive no service the whole... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank samantha g
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm going to address both of your stays because there are several facts that have been left out as well as some clarification on the hotel policy. First let's address Orange Crush. This has been an event that has been held on Tybee Island for many years. It is broadcast-ed on the news,social media and any other... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Ashville, NC, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

This place is a budget hotel plain and simple. Do not expect more than the absolute basics in this hotel. Our room was not so clean and the furniture was quite old and shabby. The toilet got stuck when flushed and we had to rattle the handle to get the water to stop running. The shower curtain was the weirdest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as guest of our hotel. I encourage all guest to bring any issues to the attention of the General Manager who is on site at least 6 days out of the week. As far as your room being serviced, all rooms staying over are taken care of each day unless... More 

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

This place is awful inside and out! The room is dirty, mildew and rust all over! The linens are as thin as paper and discolored from age and wear, you could blow the sheets n towels off the bed! The walls are all filthy and the supply of linens, kitchen utensils etc are so limited don't depend on the place... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jacque312
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TAN Guest, The Sea & Breeze apologizes for you inconveniences you experienced. However we are not responsible for the vacation time shares. Any issues that you had should be reported to them directly. Posting your review under Sea & Breeze may not be seen by the managing company of the unit you stayed in. Have a great day. More 

Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We booked this hotel mainly for its great location. It is literally right in the mix of all the shops, restaurants, beach and the pier. You can walk to everything within a few minutes. And as much as parking is, that was a plus for us. The outside of the hotel could really use some updating. Needs new paint. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lacey D
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments and suggestion. Management has several projects in the works for updating and cleaning up the property. Please keep in mind that we have maintenance on sight as well as each member of our staff can assist with minor issues such as changing a light bulb. Thank you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Long weekend to the beautiful Tybee Island. Hotel is a wonderful location and could be one of the greatest placed to stay. Staff was nice. The hotel itself not Just the room is nasty and not kept up at all. One of the sockets in the light over the sink were litter ally hanging down by by wires felt you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhetta S
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It's very unfortunate that you did not have an ideal stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you seemed to have experienced. I would strongly advise you in the future to seek out management so that your opinion can be heard and the situation can be handled immediately. Waiting until after your mini trip is over is unnecessary.... More 

Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The location is wonderful at this hotel. You are near stores, bars, restaurants, the beach, the pier. For the price you really can't beat it. The room was a little dirty in some areas, but I only slept, and showered in the room. My time was spent at the beach, pool or even the little sitting area they have on... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the nice review. If you ever experience the slightest bit of untidiness please have the front desk contact the GM immediately so that this inconvenience may be resolved. We strive to make your stay the most enjoyable experience. Looking forward to you return. Have a wonderful year. More 

Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly and it has a great location to the beach and shops. There is free parking and wifi. The design of the rooms are ok as well. That is pretty much all the good. The bad: the walls are extremely hollow. You can hear everything going on next door and outside. The stairways are dirty. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank afernandez23
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you giving us credit for your positive experiences and also your suggestions on areas of improvement. We are definitely putting together a plan of action to remedy many of the easy fix issues. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.2 mi away
Beachside Colony  - Tybee Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#4 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#3 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay