We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea & Breeze Hotel

16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea & Breeze Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    59
    36
    40
    53
See reviews for
73
64
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was friendly and it has a great location to the beach and shops. There is free parking and wifi. The design of the rooms are ok as well. That is pretty much all the good. The bad: the walls are extremely hollow. You can hear everything going on next door and outside. The stairways are dirty. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you giving us credit for your positive experiences and also your suggestions on areas of improvement. We are definitely putting together a plan of action to remedy many of the easy fix issues. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again. More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was probably the nastiest place I ever stayed at ever. Smelled like trash and vomit. Also we went all week with no bathroom light. The only good thing about it was the pool and the beds were soft. But i would definitely not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the light being out in the bathroom. If we were told of this simple issue it could have been fixed immediately. As for the smell we can only do our best to control it. With it being so hot during the summer, it only take a moment for trash to start smelling. Not only... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Winder, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved Michelle at the front desk. She helped when no one else would. The location is excellent, right at the pier. The room are about like all the rooms On Tybee, a little dated. I will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are in the process of updating our property. In time you will see the improvements. We look forward to your return. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1st the front desk couldn't get off the cell phone to sign us in. The lady never told us about wifi, hairdryer, ice or any other I formation you would normally get upon entering a hotel. 2nd the hotel is disgusting. Cigarette butt everywhere. Finally after a week the manager finally swept. The whole place could use a power wash.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First off I would like to apologize for the first impression of the front desk representative. This issue has been addressed and I can assure you we will do our best to prevent this from ever happening in the future. As for the cigarette butts, our staff is constantly sweeping them and removing them from all around the... More 

Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I will start out with the good things, The house cleaning staff was great, and the location was great. Now the bad: The noise was so great, that we had to turn the AC temp down to drown it out. The bed looked like it had two tranches were people laid and the box spring was broken at the end.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the compliments to our staff. Unfortunately the noise from the bars are beyond our control. We do our best to let potential guest(s) know the specifics of our location and the surrounding establishments. As far as an iron, we do have them available upon request at the front desk. Fresh coffee is made each... More 

Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Though Michelle who currently manages there is kind and a joy to be around, that is the only thing going for this trashy hotel. Noisy. On bar strip. Ideal only for college aged kids looking to get drunk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

My husband and I came here thinking we were going to have a fun weekend without children (21, 15, and 7); nope, nastiest hotel/condo we have ever experienced! The entire complex is so incredibly disgusting. I had to throw away my sandals bc of the filth on them, and shoes are gross anyways. The birds had built nests in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Small room. One parking spot per room, surrounding area is all pay to park. No on site management or staff after 9 pm. Elevator was broken and my stepfather is physically disabled so this affected our family more than it might others. Pool was closed one night out of four for dirty water. Fire alarm was pulled during stay. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On the hotels official website it states that there is only 1 parking spot per room. Even though our office is not open 24 hours, there is always a staff member on site until 10 p..m during our peak season and even later on the weekends. As far as the fire alarm it had not been pulled... More 

Baxley, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We wanted a place close to the beach and we were not looking for 5 star accommodations, just clean and safe. The staff was over the top friendly and quick to take care of our needs. The room was clean and everything functioned well. If you want a luxury resort, don't go here but if comfort and location is key,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks for the staff and the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our constant efforts to make our guest stay an enjoyable experience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I didn't even get to stay in the hotel, I had booked a reservation for one night and there wasn't any parking on the island!! We called the hotel for a refund , but the lady said they could only refund with a 48 hour notice. When we made the reservation that day! She said you can't park in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your visit to the hotel. We offer all of our guest the option of parking before check in as well as access to our pool and lobby bathroom. When making a reservation on line or call in, the guest are informed of our 48 hour cancellation policy. If you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
11.8 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tybee Beach Resort Club
Tybee Beach Resort Club
#7 of 10 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The VUE
The VUE
#6 of 10 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#3 of 10 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay