We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea & Breeze Hotel

16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    58
    36
    38
    50
See reviews for
70
63
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I came here thinking we were going to have a fun weekend without children (21, 15, and 7); nope, nastiest hotel/condo we have ever experienced! The entire complex is so incredibly disgusting. I had to throw away my sandals bc of the filth on them, and shoes are gross anyways. The birds had built nests in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small room. One parking spot per room, surrounding area is all pay to park. No on site management or staff after 9 pm. Elevator was broken and my stepfather is physically disabled so this affected our family more than it might others. Pool was closed one night out of four for dirty water. Fire alarm was pulled during stay. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On the hotels official website it states that there is only 1 parking spot per room. Even though our office is not open 24 hours, there is always a staff member on site until 10 p..m during our peak season and even later on the weekends. As far as the fire alarm it had not been pulled... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Baxley, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a place close to the beach and we were not looking for 5 star accommodations, just clean and safe. The staff was over the top friendly and quick to take care of our needs. The room was clean and everything functioned well. If you want a luxury resort, don't go here but if comfort and location is key,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks for the staff and the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our constant efforts to make our guest stay an enjoyable experience. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I didn't even get to stay in the hotel, I had booked a reservation for one night and there wasn't any parking on the island!! We called the hotel for a refund , but the lady said they could only refund with a 48 hour notice. When we made the reservation that day! She said you can't park in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your visit to the hotel. We offer all of our guest the option of parking before check in as well as access to our pool and lobby bathroom. When making a reservation on line or call in, the guest are informed of our 48 hour cancellation policy. If you... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the sea and breeze hotel for a buddy of mine who got married. The hotel staff was very very courteous and friendly. They catered to our every need and made our time there comfortable and enjoying. I would like to thank the manager for her hospitality and professionalism. We would recommend any one who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff of the hotel we would like to thank you for your words of kindness. We strive each day to make our guest(s) experience a delightful one. Again we thank you. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

While this motel is no thrills, it fit just what we needed. Pool was clean and quiet right in the middle of the complex. Walking distance to most everything you will need including beach, shops, restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice remarks.We are glad that you enjoyed our pool area during your stay. If you have any suggestions on how we can make your future stays even better, please contact the hotel and express them. Thanks again. More 

Murrayville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This has to be the noisiest hotel/motel I have every stayed in they party all hours of the night...never ever again! I can handle old and run down...but mercy the tile floor is nasty, the bed really wasn't that bad it was clean but way to much light shining in the room even tried to put a sheet over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the noise and the light shining in the room. We are constantly trying to come up with better ways of controlling the noise level of those who party a little extra. Law enforcement is assisting us with this task as well. In the future if you would contact the front desk we will gladly... More 

Madisonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We booked this room for our honeymoon. When we got there we were told by another person staying at the hotel they would be shooting a movie . we booked months in advance they could have called. They called to see if we were still coming why not tell us then. The ladies in the office were great. The management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle J, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience of the noise that you experienced while staying here. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely do our best to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. If you would like to express any further concerns please contact me by phone at the hotel or via email. More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

When me and a couple of friends arrived, the first thing I thought was that this was a middle tier motel, this is by far not a hotel. It got even worse once we entered our room. There was trash left in all the drawers, the white towels had dark nasty stains on them, and the tile floor hadn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

The pictures are extremely misleading, and hotel is in a bad location. Paint peeling in rooms, and bathrooms were disgusting. Hotel staff is incompetent and cleaning crews commonly used leaf blowers to clean walkways. Sand was in my bed upon arrival. Tybee island locals walked through the hotel nightly, although they had no business there. Spend your money elsewhere because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay