We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My first trip to Tyner and loved it Val says s he wants to live there but can't afford to live at the motel so we moved to Florida maybe we can come back next year. Your hotel is great loved the staff and our apartment rental it was awesome

Helpful?
Thank Biteme R
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad that we were the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tybee! We always want you to feel like you're at home with us and it sounds like we did our job! Can't wait for your future stays! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decided to take a last minute trip to Tybee to get away. Joy was such a pleasure , she made everything perfect.We will be back to stay as we take several trips to Tybee every year and this was our first time staying at the Dunes Inn,The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. We found our perfect spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Amanda, the best thing we can hear is that not only was your room a relaxing and clean oasis but that the staff was helpful and friendly! We want you to feel at home and taken care of during your stay with us and it sounds like Joy did just that for you guys! Can't wait to see you in... More 

Wilmore, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and very customer oriented. GREAT place to stay. Stayed 4 nights and very pleased with everything... JOY was Super nice and attended to all our needs. Location is very convenient and walking distance to shopping and super places to eat. Only across street from beach. This was our first visits and WE will definitely will be back.

Helpful?
Thank clark2016
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nothing makes me happier than to hear that everything from the service you received to our great location was exactly what you were hoping for. We aren't happy unless our guests are and it sounds like Joy and the rest of the staff really made your stay an excellent one. We can't wait to see you back again! Warm regards,... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's not on the beach. It has no in room coffee. The lobby coffee is awful. Way to expensive off season for what you get. Plain room. Shower heads should be replaced. Small rooms. I wouldn't want to see Tybee island in the summer. Total tourist trap. They tell you 3 bux for a cab ride. It's 3 bux a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

David, I'm sorry to hear your stay with us didn't blow your expectations out of the water. We want to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing environment so they can get out and enjoy all Tybee has to offer, and it sounds like we weren't quite what you were looking for. You're only as good as... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an Awesome place!! Run by Great People Especially Joy!! She is Awesome!! Location is Great!! Our second time here!! Already planning our next trip back!!!! Thank you for the Hospitality!!!!! We hate to leave and can't wait to come back!!! See you soon!!

Helpful?
Thank Doc L
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff very friendly, hotel room (one king) a little small for my taste but serviceable for a two-night stay. If I were staying longer than 2 nights I would like a larger room. It is not on the beach but across the street. Easy walk to all the main restaurants and bars...and to the beach. For the money, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sibley P
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

There's always something to do in Tybee, and we're glad that your stay with us put you in the middle fo the action, Sibley! I'm happy that you felt comfortable and taken care of by the staff during your stay. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Looking forward to your next visit, Sanjay Patel,... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Dunes Inn and Suites over New Years. Like most of the hotels in Tybee Island, the doors for the rooms are on the outside but I always felt very safe. The rooms were clean and quite (well, it was New Year’s Eve). What really makes this hotel great is the staff. Joy and the other staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review had us smiling, Paul. I'm sure Joy and the rest of the team will be doing the same! Your safety and relaxation are of the utmost importance to us, so I'm glad to hear that was your experience. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Until next time, Sanjay, General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location was great for all of the New Year celebration. You get what you pay for. Clean and comfortable, right on the main drag. Free parking. Joy at the front desk was awesome. She gave us great recommendations of where to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Mfug
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for ringing in the new year with us! Our goal is for you to feel at home so you can get out and enjoy the island. It sounds like we did our job. I'm glad your stay with us was easy and comfortable -- I'll be sure to pass along to Joy that you appreciated her recommendations! Take care,... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

If you're looking for a vacation hotel and don't want to pay a premium to stay on Tybee, this place offers a really nice deal. The rooms are clean and come with air conditioning, and the hotel is right next to 16th Avenue. Joy did an exceptional job helping us check in and out, and overall, we had a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Vacation should be about relaxation, and I'm glad to hear we did our part to make that your experience while on Tybee. Quality service and accommodations at a fair price are key to success, so thanks for letting us know we're on track -- I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Joy! Looking forward to your next... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We were on a Girl Scout trip and since we were going to the Tybee Island Lighthouse the day after historic Savannah, we decided to spend the night on Tybee Island. The drive from historic Savannah to Tybee Island was short and easy. It was late, so it was very dark when we arrived. We had no real concept of... More 

Helpful?
Thank rvstauff
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you had such a lovely stay with us! We certainly have an ideal location for just about anything you want to do on Tybee -- glad you appreciate that. Things definitely slow down during the off-season, but there is plenty to keep us busy. Having said that, thank you for this wonderful review and I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#8 of 9 in Tybee Island
3.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachside Colony  - Tybee Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#4 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#3 of 9 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay