We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Tybee Island hotels

Dunes Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Dunes Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dunes Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tybee Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JbRl500 Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    97
    59
    23
    30
See reviews for
103
100
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here the night before Christmas Eve. Way not their busy season here. Hotel room was fine for one night. Beds were good. Pillows terrible. It was clean and the shower was great and there was ample counter space by the two sinks. We slept well, as we had our own pillows and it was quiet all over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every time we go to Tybee we choose this hotel. The location is perfect. Parking is never a problem. The rooms are a great size and always pretty clean. The staff is excellent. The pool is well taken care of. Could use a few updates but overall is great. Always clean linens and towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for making us a part of your Tybee tradition, Megan! We can't wait to welcome you back again, but until then, I'll share your compliments with the team -- they'll be thrilled! Take care, Sanjay, General Manager More 

greensboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently planned a trip to Savannah, GA, but I didn't like the choices of hotels in Savannah, and booked the Dunes Inn on Tybee Island. We had a great vacation and having a nice place to stay added to that. Dawn and Joy in the office were great. Dawn went way out of her way to make sure we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dawn will be so thrilled to hear from you, William! Thanks for making us a part of your time in Tybee. We can't wait to have you back during the summer -- but of course, the beach is beautiful all year long! Take care, Sanjay, General Manager More 

Jacksonville
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a large group. Prices were great. We stayed in the back annex, which was cheaper than the main hotel. The room was nothing special, but clean and the bed comfortable. They had new tile on the floor throughout and on the tub wall.We weren't staying in the room except to sleep so paying more for a nicer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad we could give you such a fun, affordable vacation! We can't wait to welcome you back again, but until then, thanks for taking the time to review us. You'll love our main building -- can't wait for you to see it! Best, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Bonner Springs, Kansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MY husband and I just left today from the Dunes Inn and will be back!Joy went out of her way to welcome US with ideas ON things to do in Savannah Ga and Tybee island,THANK you dunes and Joy you will see US again ALL the way from Kansas City Kansas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Joy really is a pleasure to work with, so I'm thrilled that you found this to be true as well, Betsy. We can't wait to see you again! Thanks for reviewing us, Sanjay, General Manager More 

Suwanee, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I visit Tybee Island several times per year but it was our first time at this hotel. The customer service, the overall quality of the hotel, and price was EXCELLENT. We've been to Ocean Plaza and other hotels along the beach and I would say Dunes Inn & Suites beat all of them. Joy at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad you felt at home, Sung! Thanks for making us a part of your holiday. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even more memorable! Cheers, Sanjay, General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best place to stay!The staff goes out of there way to make your stay a very pleasant one,an they will get you anything you need. Wanna say a special thanks to Joy. Your one of the best! ( an they make movies there to!!!!! )

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for checking in with us! We can't be satisfied if our guests aren't having a great time, so we'll do anything we can to make your stay more comfortable. Joy and the rest of our team are very grateful for your kind words. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Georgia! All the best, Sanjay... More 

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay on Tybee a couple of weekends ago to take a kayaking class. I wasn't looking for anything fancy, just clean, quiet and reasonable. I found that here at the Dunes Inn & Suites. I had a second floor room that I heard mentioned had been remodeled. It had laminate flooring and recent paint. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sounds perfect, Robert! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back if you ever decide to brush up on your kayaking! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

After reading several of the reviews, I decided to book at Dunes Inn & Suites this past weekend. Upon arrival, the staff was great in giving us recommendations for bars and restaurants and addressing any need we had. The room was clean and functional, no problems at all. This hotel is in excellent location to several bars and great restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for recommending us, Edward! We can't wait to have you back next time you're in Tybee. All the best, Sanjay , General Manager More 

Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed on the upper floor of the main building in a standard two double bed room. There is no real view from the rooms, but it is across the street and within walking distance from the beach. Most all the stores and restaurants are within walking distance as well. The building is nicely maintained and has lots of tropical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad we were able to get the power back on so quickly, Laura! :) Thanks for reporting it so quickly, and for taking the time to share your kind words. They mean the world to us. Can't wait to have you back -- the beach is gorgeous all year long! Cheers, Sanjay Patel, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dunes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay