We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake

1795 Crescent Centre Boulevard, I-285 Exit #37, Tucker, GA 30084
Hotel amenities
Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    1
    11
See reviews for
3
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was worst motel, the place needs a total makeover. The most uncomfortable bed. The towels were extremely rough. The WORST thing was we had to have our room exterminated. It was as if we were at a roach convention. The office closes at 7:30 and on Sunday it doesn't open till noon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less... More 

Georgia
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

My fiance & I stayed here twice, once a few years Ago & recently this past Sat. ALL I CAN SAY IS OMG!!! It's truly sad. The same issues we brought to the attention of Charolette who is the General manager years ago was the same issues we faced this stay also. When we brought the issues to Charolettes attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tucker hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Employees needs training on how to treat their customers at this place. Its like they have a problem with accommodating you with the things you need daily like... towels or a vaccum. Their carpet and beds are disgusting and you might end up having a sleepover with a few roaches. I would not recommend this place for anybody, not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Poor customer service...needs training to be friendly and dependable .room smells bad from carpet ells ..the outside needs cleaning.. nice rooms..not worth the price.. though..the location is okay for food and shopping..

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I checked in this Hotel for a short term stay that was going to consist of about a month on business. I have used Studio 6 before in the area in the past but never this location. I returned home from work on Christmas Eve to find my door adjar and vaubles missing. My briefcase which contained all my high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tucker, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I DIDN'T EVEN WANT TO GIVE THEM ONE STAR! FIRST OFF; THE PICS DEFINITELY AREN'T FROM THIS LOCATION! &it's visible. The housekeeping cleaned my room halfway and left cleaning supplies, I called to the office and they asked me I to bring the supplies because they needed themfor the next. They have the WORST NASTY ATTITUDE I HAVE EVER SEEN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place could be soo much better than what it is. Old tv's and limited channel selections, guarantees me that I won't be laying in the bed for long. The bed is another thing. I think housekeeping and maintenance replaced it with cinder blocks. The carpet requires you to wear socks or flip flops at all times. The kitchenette floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I choose this location because I stayed here ten years ago and thought maybe I would have the same positive experience.....not. Check in was smooth, but the staff always acted like they had an attitude especially the grumpy manager. Fresh linens were never available until near midnight. The room was not clean, I had to bleach and wipe down everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northfla
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Never had a problem here. The hotel is reasonably priced and the accommodations are good. You can not go wrong if you are looking for a place that you can cook , keep a pet and be close to everything. The staff is very friendly. The do charge for internet but $5.00 a week is ok by me. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

They put me in smoking when I requsted non smoking. When I said it was smoking they denied it - but there were ashtrays! They offered to remove the ash trays! Before I insisted they move me. They messed up my billing three times the first two weeks. The housekeeping changes towels and empties the trash - they clean nothing!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker
0.8 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#6 of 11 in Tucker
2.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Northlake
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#104 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay