We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake

1795 Crescent Centre Boulevard, I-285 Exit #37, Tucker, GA 30084
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gering, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Sort of misleading not all rooms updated. Was told upon check in that housekeeping services were exta Then was told it wasn't for a 4 day stay was supossed to get one day of housekeeping services. Then after telling them I had a service dog, clerk failed to record it. Lack of cominaction between staff. Other than that quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi M
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel several times and I must disagree with other reviews. If you are passing through Atlanta and need a decent place to sleep, shower and shave or coming for some other purpose that keeps you busy during the day and just need a decent place to sleep and re-up and night, this hotel is perfect.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Derrell M
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This was worst motel, the place needs a total makeover. The most uncomfortable bed. The towels were extremely rough. The WORST thing was we had to have our room exterminated. It was as if we were at a roach convention. The office closes at 7:30 and on Sunday it doesn't open till noon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tucker hotels

Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

My fiance & I stayed here twice, once a few years Ago & recently this past Sat. ALL I CAN SAY IS OMG!!! It's truly sad. The same issues we brought to the attention of Charolette who is the General manager years ago was the same issues we faced this stay also. When we brought the issues to Charolettes attention... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

Employees needs training on how to treat their customers at this place. Its like they have a problem with accommodating you with the things you need daily like... towels or a vaccum. Their carpet and beds are disgusting and you might end up having a sleepover with a few roaches. I would not recommend this place for anybody, not even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fenkell38
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Poor customer service...needs training to be friendly and dependable .room smells bad from carpet ells ..the outside needs cleaning.. nice rooms..not worth the price.. though..the location is okay for food and shopping..

Helpful?
Thank shatruth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I checked in this Hotel for a short term stay that was going to consist of about a month on business. I have used Studio 6 before in the area in the past but never this location. I returned home from work on Christmas Eve to find my door adjar and vaubles missing. My briefcase which contained all my high... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank dhard74
Tucker, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I DIDN'T EVEN WANT TO GIVE THEM ONE STAR! FIRST OFF; THE PICS DEFINITELY AREN'T FROM THIS LOCATION! &it's visible. The housekeeping cleaned my room halfway and left cleaning supplies, I called to the office and they asked me I to bring the supplies because they needed themfor the next. They have the WORST NASTY ATTITUDE I HAVE EVER SEEN... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Britney87
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place could be soo much better than what it is. Old tv's and limited channel selections, guarantees me that I won't be laying in the bed for long. The bed is another thing. I think housekeeping and maintenance replaced it with cinder blocks. The carpet requires you to wear socks or flip flops at all times. The kitchenette floor... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne W
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I choose this location because I stayed here ten years ago and thought maybe I would have the same positive experience.....not. Check in was smooth, but the staff always acted like they had an attitude especially the grumpy manager. Fresh linens were never available until near midnight. The room was not clean, I had to bleach and wipe down everything.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Guest l
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Northlake
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay