We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Tifton

3.0 of 5 814 West 7th Street, Exit 62 at Interstate 75, Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Tifton Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
#8 of 14 hotels in Tifton
18 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Tifton to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here on our way to North Georgia. Comfortable accomodations. Kids liked the indoor pool:) Breakfast was very good. Nice variety. We loved going down in the evening and making hot chocolate and tea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Kristin, Thank you for stopping at our Holiday Inn Express on your way to North Georgia! We're glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our evening hot chocolate and tea and our morning breakfast. Please come see us again on your way back to Florida! Best regards, Lynda Washington General Manager More

georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a business trip to Tifton. I recently opened an office in the area and wanted to find a hotel in the area for my work weeks in Tifton. There are no 5 star properties in Tifton, however holiday Inn express has always been dependable. When ever I am in a city that I am unfamiliar with,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Terri, I am so sorry for your experience, as you should have never had the issues with the towels and bed covering that you did. We did just finish a complete renovation in February, including completely refreshing our linens. I am very disturbed that we are not doing a better job at inspecting every item we place in our rooms... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Local stop on the way to and from Florida. Room was clean. Front desk was helpful. Breakfast was better than expected from a free hotel spread. Inside pool added for a little extended vacation fun. Will stop again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stop at our Holiday Inn Express on your way to and from Florida! We're glad to hear you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our front desk, breakfast and indoor pool. Please come see us again the next time you head south! All the best, Lynda Washington General Manager More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I called ahead to see if they had rollaway bed BC we have 3 children... She asked me to call back BC she was busy, no problem. I called again and she said yes they did but when I got to hotel she said she didn't know if she had one or not. Then gentleman in front of me got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you for staying at our hotel, though I apologize deeply for your experience. We strive to deliver exceptional service and make every guest feel welcomed and appreciated. I will use your feedback to further train our front desk team and to ensure we do not repeat such a poor showing. Sincerely, Lynda Washington General Manager More

Estero, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have been traveling a lot this summer and have stayed in several Holiday Inns. The Tifton, Ga Location was one of the nicest we encountered! It had been closed for total remodel and we really appreciated the makeover. We always look for an indoor pool for our exercise regimen and weren't expecting such a modern, clean pool. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear our Tifton Holiday Inn Express was one of the nicest you have encountered! Thank you for staying with us during your summer travels, and we hope you're able to visit us again soon and enjoy a few more of our great cinnamon rolls. All the best, Lynda Washington General Manager More

Lumpkin, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Chose hotel was on the way home from Jacksonville,FL Hotel is new and is fresh & modern. We were only able to stay one night though wish it was longer... there are several restaurants in the near area some you could walk to. Right off interstate so that was very nice. Parking was a little crowded after dinner hour. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Ruth, Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express on your way home from Jacksonville! We would have enjoyed having you for more than one night and hope we have the opportunity to host you longer the next time you travel through Tifton. Thank you again, Lynda Washington General Manager More

Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Highly recommend staying at Holiday Inn Express at Exit 62 on I75. We stayed at this exit as it was the 1/2 way of our trip. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip through. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and free breakfast was great! The hotel is definitely a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

It's nice to hear you had a "great stay" at our Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for visiting our hotel and thank you for your great recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Tifton. All our best, Lynda Washington General Manager More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was very clean and I was very impressed with that. The only issue I had was the mattress and I think they need higher toilets for people with knee problems. Over all, I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Helen, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your Memorial Day getaway! We are glad to hear you were impressed by the cleanliness of our hotel and do hope to be able to serve you again soon. All our best, Lynda Washington General Manager More

Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently spent one night here in order to attend my niece's high school graduation. The folks who greeted us at the front desk were friendly and helpful with directions to the graduation site. Check-in was fast. The room was clean, wi-fi worked well, and, very important to me, the air-conditioning system worked just fine! The bed was comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your niece's high school graduation. We are happy to hear you noticed our friendly staff, our clean facilities and, most of all, our great air conditioners! We are in the process of changing out the lighting in our bathroom areas to provide a brighter space for our guests, though I apologize that we... More

Buford, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Express always delivers an excellent stay. The rooms look new and the breakfast was good. Breakfast offerings were eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, pancakes, cereal, milk, yogurt, fruit, and the awesome cinnamon rolls. The only negative was the outlet plugs in the lamps were loose so we had to position the phone plug just right to get the phones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review

Dianne, We are very happy to hear you had an excellent visit at our Holiday Inn Express, and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! I will work to determine which outlets were loose in your room and have them repaired immediately. Thank you for letting us know! Best regards, Lynda Washington General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Address: 814 West 7th Street, Exit 62 at Interstate 75, Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Tifton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Tifton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Courtyard
Tifton Marriott

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tifton with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer