We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Quality Inn Tifton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Tifton to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Leeanncalloway
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    31
    10
    24
See reviews for
40
43
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked directly while on the road. Guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful when we called and at check-in. clean room, pool, and hot tub. A little dated, but a good value for $75 and includes hot breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had such a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you soon! More

Staten Island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was a little scary at night. There is a bar on the grounds so the truckers parked in the hotel parking spaces and were noisy when leaving at night. I was very annoyed that I had to pay extra for the ground floor where all the noise was. But the room and bathroom was very clean and up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We do have an open bar available only to our guests. We will be more careful and considerate of the bar area so that this will not happen in the future. Best regards More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms definitely need to be deep cleaned for sure. I actually put a towel down in the bath tub to shower. Dust, spider webs, and dead bugs in corners, window, and AC unit. Splatters of who knows what all over the walls. Bathroom floor was not swept and I found nail clippings on the carpet. Bring your own pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have never had an incident such as you are referring to at our property. If this was brought to our attention we would have made every effort to rectify this situation. I would appreciate it if we may discuss this further. If you would contact me at 229-382-4410. More

The Netherlands
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
62 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

by far this was the nicest place we stayed ,,the staff was friendly, the breakfast was awesome they kept every thing "topped up" food was hot and FRESH, clean pool clean jacuzzi actually we could find NO FAULT with it,, we slept in the most comfy bed we have slept in since we started our motel stays,,

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you had a great time with us during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed here while passing through town. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The pool was clean as well. The hot breakfast was fresh and hot unlike other places we have stayed. The staff were very friendly to the point of sounding like they were genuinely interested in our travel plans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We love to hear about our guest travels. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Sturgis, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was an unplanned stop during our travels and I was not prepared for anything but an inexpensive place to spend the night. We got that PLUS a 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. A very nice hot breakfast and a clean room with all the necessities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had an awesome stay with us! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. More

Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is located right off of I-75, but no noise were heard from the highway. The room and beds were clean and comfortable. We arrived at the hotel at 3am, on our way north and the front desk agent was very polite and attentive. The breakfast was typical with the eggs, sausage links, and potatoes, fruits, bread with toppings,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noise. When you do consider staying with us again, please note to be in a less noisier area and we have just the spot! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here after booking at choice hotels. We didn't care for the first room we were assigned and asked to change rooms . We were then assigned a lake side room which overlooked a tree lined shore of a very pretty lake. This is an older hotel which was recently renovated. The large room had a king sized bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have begun renovating our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoy what we have done so far. We hope to see you again soon. More

Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If it weren't for the very friendly staff we encountered this hotel would have got the lowest review from me. Everything felt pretty dirty. I can't think of anything good to say about this hotel other than the staff. But even at that, we saw a little TOO much of one staff member. We had reserved the room for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would like to speak with you regarding your stay. You may reach me at 239-382-4410. More

Nashville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to this hotel because we had a coupon we picked up at the rest stop. The staff was friendly and helpful but the room was dirtier than desired. A lot of dust was present and the bathroom smelled like urine. Bathroom could have been cleaner. The beds seemed clean. The pool was a little scary. It was cloudy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to allow us to be able to correcting any and all issues. We do hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay