We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Tifton

2.0 of 5 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    31
    13
    26
See reviews for
42
47
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

This had to be one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The sheet were filthy, bathrooms looked like they were never cleaned. The hotel staff was so rude, especially a particular women by the name of Pamela Sims. She claimed to be the "hotel manager" but she was absolutely rude. I don't understand how someone works in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the outside, it doesn't look like a bad place to stay. Once inside, it's obvious. Someone either doesn't have the money needed to update, or doesn't take pride in the place. We wanted a large suite, so we reserved the 1 bedroom suite, with adjoining living room. The bathroom and a large tub with jets. (room 126) THE GOOD:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solon, Ia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hey everyone this is the frugal traveler. I always start out by saying use the coupons at the rest stops! then go on travel adviser and look at the ratings. got this place for 54.99.This is an older remodeled hotel rooms are clean. pool area is larger than most with hot tub. you had to walk a short distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After Driving 12 hours to get to this Hotel.I checked in about 1:30 am.I was tired and got ready to go to bed.When I pulled the spread back there was blood on the sheets.I called the front desk,The clerk said she could move me to another room and that she would let the manager know.the next morning, the manager said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We did our best to try and rectify this situation with you. If you would like to discuss this further you may do so at 229-382-4410. More 

Holmes Beach Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late evening and checked in, got our keys but couldn't unlock room door though green light came on, it took the front desk applying a blow torch on the metal lock as it was frozen; due to "maintenance spraying the lock when warned not to do so". Let the dog out later and same thing happened with another blow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We hope that you would consider visiting us again so that we may have the opportunity to have you leave having all your expectations exceeded. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the way back from Florida. We had a very pleasant stay in the renovated rooms which have a nice decor. The TV was a 32" LCD which is a nice upgrade. The fitness room was small but it worked fine for us. The pool is large enough to swim laps which is rare to find at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Our indoor heated pool is a great hit for guest with kids and many of our travelers who have had a long trip and just want to relax. We are glad that we were able to give you a great experience while you were here with us. We will be looking forward to seeing you... More 

Roseville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel one night while traveling to Florida at Christmastime 2014. I arrived late and left early in the morning. The night desk clerk was friendly. I slept well, so the bed must have been comfortable. I missed breakfast, but I did use their small workout room. The treadmill was broken, so I used the stair climber. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with our fitness center. It has since been repaired. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Smithfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An older motel off I75. The double queen room we had was an adequate size. The vanity was separate from the shower room. The room was clean, beds comfortable and the towels above average. We don't eat breakfast so I can't speak to the offering. There's a nice mexican restaurant across the street. Nothing out of the ordinary. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guest have a wonderful stay while they are with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel but it's well maintained, clean, and the staff extremely nice. The whole experience was good and with the discount from the green hotel book, at a very good price. Budget for sure but quality budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. This is an older property in which we take great pride in its upkeep. We are glad that you took notice of our great staff. We hope to see you again! More 

Pembroke Pines,FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The fact that this hotel had an indoor heated pool for under $100.00 a night and a hot/cold breakfast was beyond great. Room was clean and nicely decorated. There is a great Mexican restaurant right across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear about our guests wonderful experience with us. Our hotel is known for being thelargest indoor pool in Tifton! And our breakfast is second to none! We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay