We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Quality Inn Tifton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Tifton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Tifton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
robin_culver Sturgis, MI
  • Overview
  • Reviews (128)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    29
    10
    24
See reviews for
39
41
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an unplanned stop during our travels and I was not prepared for anything but an inexpensive place to spend the night. We got that PLUS a 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. A very nice hot breakfast and a clean room with all the necessities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had an awesome stay with us! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. More

Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is located right off of I-75, but no noise were heard from the highway. The room and beds were clean and comfortable. We arrived at the hotel at 3am, on our way north and the front desk agent was very polite and attentive. The breakfast was typical with the eggs, sausage links, and potatoes, fruits, bread with toppings,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noise. When you do consider staying with us again, please note to be in a less noisier area and we have just the spot! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Homosassa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here after booking at choice hotels. We didn't care for the first room we were assigned and asked to change rooms . We were then assigned a lake side room which overlooked a tree lined shore of a very pretty lake. This is an older hotel which was recently renovated. The large room had a king sized bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have begun renovating our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoy what we have done so far. We hope to see you again soon. More

Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If it weren't for the very friendly staff we encountered this hotel would have got the lowest review from me. Everything felt pretty dirty. I can't think of anything good to say about this hotel other than the staff. But even at that, we saw a little TOO much of one staff member. We had reserved the room for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would like to speak with you regarding your stay. You may reach me at 239-382-4410. More

Nashville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to this hotel because we had a coupon we picked up at the rest stop. The staff was friendly and helpful but the room was dirtier than desired. A lot of dust was present and the bathroom smelled like urine. Bathroom could have been cleaner. The beds seemed clean. The pool was a little scary. It was cloudy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to allow us to be able to correcting any and all issues. We do hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The room was dirty but cheap. (We used a coupon in a free magazine) Their were stains on the bedding, hair on the floor, marks on the wall and the wallpaper was pealing. There was also no wi-fi. The pool is tiny in comparison to the picture it was also so full of chemicals I couldn't see my feet in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. I did speak with our housekeeping department regarding your room experience. What you mentioned is not the type of service we provide to our guest. We provide all our guests with clean rooms, free internet access to all of our guest rooms and... More

Winter Park, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here last night while passing through, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The outside of this hotel leaves a little to be desired, but the friendly staff, clean rooms, full hot breakfast and 24hr pool make up for the exterior. Rooms are large and clean. HVAC is the type that kicks on and off, and does a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you found our staff and ammenities to be just what you needed. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stopped for the night while traveling. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with eggs, waffles, sausage and grits. Pool looked good but due to the lateness of our arrival we did not try it out. Staff was friendly as well. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us even though it was brief. We hope you consider staying with us again if you're ever in our area. More

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After been in some terrible hotels in Orlando this hotel was great. Clean, great personnel, nice pool our kids enjoyed our stay. Its close to fast foods, they have a bar nobody goes in I think is because its a little wired but it serves the purpuse We will definitly return. 👍👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you and your kids had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope that if you were in our area again that you stop by and stay with us again! More

Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We needed a place to stay somewhere south of Macon so after selecting Tifton we chose this hotel. We are Choice Hotel patrons and this was a great choice! It's ratings do not do it justice because it is clean, neat, an all-inclusive breakfast and all at a great price. Why this hotel isn't rated higher is odd since we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard to ensure that each guest and every guest have a wonderful experience. I am glad that you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tifton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer