We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Tifton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Tifton
Add Photo

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    42
    35
    15
    31
See reviews for
54
52
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will never be staying at a Quality Inn again. The first room was half way cleaned and there was a cup on the table the dirty garbage can was on the bed with roach droppings in it. The bed looked like it hadn't even been made over from the last people. The room had no air conditioning on which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

stayed here because of the 24 hour pool. After a day of baseball it was so nice for the kids to be able to swim for as long as they wanted! Room was clean and bed comfortable. Friendly staff and breakfast was GREAT!! Not some fancy hotel but well worth the price!! Look for the Hotel Coupon, great rate. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was nice. Not enough towels in the room but a microwave and fridge were included. Comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Front desk was very helpful because we forgot out toothpaste! Overall very pleased with hotel and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Worst I ever stayed I would never stay again. Nasty,Nasty,Nasty.This should not be considered a choice hotel.The towels are so dingy and stained. The beds look like my seven year old made them. The carpet got stains everywhere. Last but not least the microwaves are so old and the door handle fell off. I don't know how they pass inspections.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback is not characteristic of the level of service we provide. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback was shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations. More 

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was 97 degrees. Non of the room have AC on before people check in. We checked in around midnight and it took over an hour to even attempt to sleep. Worse hotel ever! Also the curtains we filthy and "crusty". Never again

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We make a practice of turning A/C's on for all arrivals. When coming to the area please let us know so that we can have your room cooled down for you. Also, the curtains (sheer and drape) have been detailed throughout our property.... More 

Sebring, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was comfortable, clean room and fantastic AC. The bathroom was well equipped with good towels, more than we could use. The bed had a good mattress and very clean sheets. I walked in my white socks and did not get dirty, everything worked perfectly, I would highly recommend this motel. Staff extremely friendly...

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear after a long day at Wild Adventures you chose our hotel for you stop for the evening. We're glad we were able to accommodate you and your family needs. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next! More 

Perry, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Not a five star hotel but a great place for the price. Pretty clean. the staff was great, the kids loved the all night pool, HONESTLY first night I have slept 9 hours straight so t must of be quiet. We had spent the day at Wild Adventures and I have neuropathy along with other health issues so I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to get plenty of sleep while you were here with us! Hopefully the next time you stay with us we will exceed your expectations beyond 5 points as our staff work very hard to ensure a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Dexter, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This hotel is a great place to stop on your way to Florida. The staff is very friendly and polite. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that is always open. This is great to have after a long day driving. The breakfast was hot and fresh with eggs,sausage,waffles,and different kinds of pastries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you were able to utilize some of our many ammenities and services. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

The staff was amazingly friendly & polite. The place was quite, never heard anyone at any time. The INDOOR HEATED pool is open 24 hours which is what drew us because we were traveling late and our 7 year old who wanted to swim. The pool was huge. The hot tub was what a hot tub should be. Everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is a hotel that is good to stay while on the road. It is respectable, clean and the breakfast is satisfactory. There is nothing out of the ordinary but it served its' purpose as a stopover while traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay