We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Tifton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
Rate this Hotel

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    32
    14
    27
See reviews for
46
48
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I traveled from Iowa to Tifton Georgia to pick up a cargo trailer for our business. We found this hotel online shortly before our arrival. This hotel is right off of the interstate and was very easy to get to. There was still some remodeling going on in the lobby. The rooms had a fresh renovation and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived around midnight and the front desk clerk was very helpful and nice. The property from the outside doesn't look too bad for a pass through stay but once in the room oh my. The rooms were dark, several light bulbs were out and on the second room I had when I walked in the door the mini fridge was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a contact number so I can discuss your issues further. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay and the staff are great. Quiet friendly swimming pool and hot tub. Pamela Sims you are great at what you do. Wonderful stay. 5 stars...Housekeeping staff you are awesome too. They always make sure you have clean towels and linens.. Thank you too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel! We do take pride in making sure our guests needs are are met the best way we can. I'm sure our staff have anjoyed you as have I. More 

Waterbury, vt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't get me wrong, this is no Hilton, but I was looking to save a few bucks on our trip to Florida and this was a great hotel. The indoor pool and hot tub where both well maintained and a nice clean room that I could find no fault with. They also have a nice fitness center and a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our coupon is quite a deal! We are glad you enjoyed your stay while you were here. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a single mom and was travelling late at night with my little girl when I realized I was too tired to continue driving that night. I'm always concerned with our safety, so I called ahead and spoke with the clerk at the desk. Told her we would be there long enough to get some rest and ride on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we were able to accommadate you and fulfill your requests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

north geogia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times over the last few years on business in the area. It is a small property that I have never had any complaints with. Staff is very helpful, I forgot my toothbrush and got one from the desk clerk. Room was recently renovated, fresh paint, wall-mounted flat screen & new carpet. Good fitness area. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and being a loyal guest. We try to maintain a supply of items our guest might forget. I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, okay, here is the good and bad. The good: This is a relatively clean hotel, it's very close to the freeway, and there is a decent breakfast In the morning including self-made waffles and scrambled eggs, which is more than what you normally get with the continental breakfast deal the bad: but there was an old musty smell in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the good along with the bad, because it lets us know what we are doing right and what we need to work on. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
13 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Note that I traditionally reserve 5-star ratings to non-budget hotels where you might expect such quality. That said, I was mixed about my review of this Quality Inn. We booked with one of those rest-stop coupons at $45.99/night plus ONLY $5.52 in taxes, for a total of only $51.51 for the night. At that rate, it would be hard not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have since taken care of the maintenance issues you described. We appreciate the fact that you did go out of your normal routine and to give us a chance. We do hope to see you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This had to be one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The sheet were filthy, bathrooms looked like they were never cleaned. The hotel staff was so rude, especially a particular women by the name of Pamela Sims. She claimed to be the "hotel manager" but she was absolutely rude. I don't understand how someone works in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is very disheartening to hear that you had such a terrible stay. I would like to discuss this further with you. If you would contact the hotel directly. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside, it doesn't look like a bad place to stay. Once inside, it's obvious. Someone either doesn't have the money needed to update, or doesn't take pride in the place. We wanted a large suite, so we reserved the 1 bedroom suite, with adjoining living room. The bathroom and a large tub with jets. (room 126) THE GOOD:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have since checked on the repairs you stated and has been dealt with appropriately. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We do hope you would consider staying with us again. Also, I would like to discuss this further with you if you contact the hotel regarding this incident. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question