We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

#6 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
320 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
trueheartreview Pinellas Park, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    63
    21
    1
    4
See reviews for
90
56
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful check in. Room very clean but mini fridge was not working. TV had bad reception. Hot breakfast was outstanding. Scrambled eggs and sausage was wonderful. Finding the hotel off of I 75 south is a bit tricky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn & Suites! Although we're glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast, I am sorry for the issues you had with the mini-fridge and TV reception, both of which we are already addressing. We were glad to serve you while you were in Tifton, and we hope to see you again the next... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was a total surprise. We are city people. New York City people and the rooms were great, the location was excellent, and the pool was clean. The front desk staff could use some customer service training but the cleaning staff was exceptional. The suites on the 4th floor are nice. Felt like I was in a comfortable studio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

We are so glad you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites. Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel and for sharing your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you decide to break away from the City and come our way! Thank you again, Segie Saunders Assistant... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice Queen Suite for the price. 2 adults and 2 teens fit comfortably. Room was clean. Receptionist was pleasant and many fast food restaurants surround the property. Great place to stop and take a break from the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Rockie, Thank you for letting us know our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites was a great place for you to stop during your travels! We enjoy providing a nice resting point for our guests, and we hope to serve you again soon. Safe travels, Segie Saunders Assistant General Manager More 

Springhill, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice service at front desk. Although she said there is renovation going on, the rooms do need updating and the carpets could use a good cleaning. This is my biggest complaint with hotels--carpets are worn or they need to be cleaned. We did have dinner there The chef and her assistant were very nice and we had quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Elaine, Although is nice to read your review, I think it might pertain to a different hotel. We do have a great team on the front desk at our Comfort Inn & Suites in Tifton, but we are not going through any renovations and we do not serve dinner. That said, should your travels ever bring you our way, please... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In recent years we’ve decided to split our drive to Walt Disney World. This meant choosing a halfway point. Tifton just happens to be that point. We usually stay at another local hotel right down the road, but the one-night rate for that hotel was a bit ridiculous and there was no breakfast. We decided to pass on our tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our Comfort Inn & Suites a try during your drive to Orlando! We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and are happy to know you had a fine stay. If there is anything we can do that would allow us to become your new "tried and true" hotel, please give me a... More 

Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, awesome room. Room was very clean, plenty of room for all 6 of us. The sleeper sofa was very comfortable for a sleeper. Plenty of extra linens and towels for all of us. I was not allowed to use my military discount on this particular room but other than that it was awesome. It was still cheaper than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the great service at our Comfort Inn & Suites! Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your service to our country. We appreciate you! All the best, Segie Saunders Assistant General Manager More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room would probably get an excellent rating from me but this serious issue with billing has changed the overall to terrible. I reserved the room several days before our arrival on 7/17/2015 using their website. I noticed that the charge hit my account about 6PM on the 17th. No problem yet. But when I checked in a bit later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Although it is nice to know your room was excellent, I am very sorry for the confusion surrounding your billing. I will review the details of your visit and make sure we use all lessons learned to further develop our staff. If there is anything I can do that would allow us to have another opportunity to serve you, please... More 

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm usually not a huge fan of Comfort Inns, but I ended up here after a long day of driving down I-65. I stayed in a King room and was pleasantly surprised how updated and clean it was. There was a small but nice pool outside (with towels), and the hotel next door allowed us to use their hot tub.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Ashley, It is great to know our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites pleasantly surprised you, and we thank you for staying with us! We hope your experience has made you a bigger fan of our brand, and we invite you to come back anytime. Thank you again, Segie Saunders Assistant General Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After staying at the Days Inn in Forsyth, GA last week this was a big step up. The hotel is clean, the pool was good with separate towels, both rooms were fully stocked with towels. No bugs. This is an average place for this quality of hotel. We would have liked all the towels to be in good condition. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Albitar Family, Thank you for spending the evening at our hotel. Although it is good to know you enjoyed our cleanliness and pool, I am sorry that our towels and breakfast were not satisfactory. I will address both items and ensure we do better going forward. I do hope we have another opportunity to serve you, and thank you again!... More 

Hazlehurst, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I recently stayed at this motel owned by Williams Investment Company. I was charged the wrong rate, denied a refund after the staff admitted the error, and verbally attacked in the lobby for asking. The following three days included no towels, toilet tissue, and lies by the front desk when asked about these items. I asked for a refund and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

John, I am very sorry to read your comments and to hear of your dissatisfaction with your stay. I will be reviewing the entirety of your visit and taking any corrective actions needed. We desire to ensure every guest has an exceptional visit, and I apologize for not being able to do so for you. Sincerely, Greg Daniels General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#7 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay