We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Tifton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1199 U.S. Highway 82 West, Tifton, GA 31794
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Tifton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Earl R Sandusky, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    115
    54
    26
    12
See reviews for
135
62
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

On our way back to Florida from family visit and stopped here for the night. Very nice room and well worth the money. Booked it from Hotels.com. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of accommodating you and your family. So glad you enjoyed our room, location and friendly staff. We welcome the opportunity to be able to accommodate you again. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to the Hotel about 11 o'clock that evening. I am so glad I had earlier. The hotel was sold out. The lady behind the desk stated there were pageants and a lot of ball games going on regionally. I was dreading my stay because past experience one does not get a lot of sleep with younger kids in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms clean and comfortable. The best comment is "you would certainly stay with us again". Thank You so much, and I'll let Maria know about your review. Can't wait to see you again. More 

Vidalia, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good experience. Carpet was very worn in several places in our room, but otherwise good

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review

So glad to learn that your overall experience with us was good. We do have a few rooms that we have to replace the carpet in because it is getting worn. Please know we are going to address that our owners and it will be taken care of. We do appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very courteous and accommodating, but the rooms are old and the bed we stayed in very uncomfortable. Also, they do not provide a very good breakfast. This is about the third time we have stayed there on our way to the TN mountains from FL because we have Wyndham Rewards. I doubt we will stay there in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. James for your comments. I was pleased to learn that you found our staff courteous and accommodating. Disappointed to learn you found our rooms old and beds uncomfortable especially since we just replaced our bedding with new bedding. We have also recently added a hot item to our continental breakfast, so I'm sorry you were disappointed. May-be... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel accommodated everything that we needed. The staff was attentive, friendly, and extremely helpful. The room was beautiful, extremely clean, and very comfortable. We generally travel with our own pillows however did not need them. The pillows provided were great. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. We did not utilize the breakfast area but it was a nice selection. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to know that you found our guest rooms exceptionally clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We welcome the opportunity to be able to serve you again. Thank you so much for your great comments. More 

Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was exceptionally clean, conveniently located and has the most friendly accommodating staff. We only stayed one night on our trip home but it was great. We always travel with our own pillows but really didn't need them. The pillows were great. We will definately make this our stop over hotel from now on. We didn't utilize the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to know that you found our guest rooms exceptionally clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We welcome the opportunity to be able to serve you again. Thank you so much for your great comments. More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and bed comfortable. I was delighted there was a small offering for breakfast, just enough to start my day of travel. However, just as i finished my cereal a visiting roach crawled across my table. i was not shocked as these things happen. I simply put my tableware in the trash and made a hasty retreat.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review

It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your room and that we helped start your day of travel well! I am very sorry, though, for your experience at breakfast. Although you were not shocked, you should have been as what you saw was clearly unacceptable and below our standards. I will make sure we take every action required to make sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay