We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Tifton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Howard Johnson Tifton
Howard Johnson Tifton
Howard Johnson Tifton
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    66
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
34
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel after a long tiring drive from Atlanta. The hotel receptionist was very helpful and gave me a good room. The room was clean and comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was a little disappointing but overall the hotel was good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We try our very best to make sure that all of our rooms are clean and comfy. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying we got this 2 star hotel from priceline express deals. For under $40 it is a good deal. Just keep expections at a cheaper hotel level. The place was clean...an "ok" breakfast (it was food)...and beds were surprisingly sleepable (long day of driving makes about anything feel good) Overall...you can tell it is an older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

We are glad that you gave us a chance and we hope to see you again. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a long day of driving and were absolutely exhausted! We checked in after 2am. When we got to our room it had a very strong smell of urine. Upon going to bed the entire bed felt and room had a damp feel! I do not consider myself to be a picky person at all but this room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you felt this way. We do not llike to hear that your guest have not slept well or enjoyed their stay with us. We take this very seriously. If you can please contact me so I can address this situation and make sure that this does not happen again I would appreciate it very much.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Driving to daytona, decided to stop for the night. After calling several hotels and prices being almost $100 or over we came upon the Howard Johnson(formerly motel 6) off hwy 61. Online last minute reservations was $55 per night On the HJ website. Was skeptic about the cleanliness of the place but took the chance anyway cause I'm a penny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance. We are happy to hear that you slept well and everything was good. We try our best to treat all of our guest like family and also treat them the way we would want to be treated. We appreciate your feedback and your business. See you again! Safe travels! More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I found this facility online and decided to try it. As advertised, the motel was recently upgraded and in very nice condition. Room was clean and everything worked! Very good room and service.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for giving us a try. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Thanks for your feedback. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel gave off the appearance of being average at first, with the desk clerk being only somewhat disgruntled by our presence, at least creating a veil of engagement. We went to our room and turned in for the night around 10:30, but were rudely awoken around 12:45 by an altercation in the hallway. It gradually grew in intensity until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

WOW! We DO NOT encourage Domestic Violence! The police were called and the situation was handled by them. We do not condone any type of violence! We are very sorry that this happened Satuday night. We take the safety of our guest very seriously and we have a desk clerk here 24 hrs a day and she did the right... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

To be honest, I'm simply glad that we weren't assaulted. Loud fights in the hallway that weren't properly dealt with for several hours (they went on from about 12:30 until around 3:00am). Left during the middle of the night because we couldn't take it anymore and honestly felt unsafe in our room, let alone leaving it. I've never stayed somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we had 2 sister's in the hall arguing on Saturday night. The police were called to remove them from our property and we let them handle the situation. Our motel is normally a quite place and we do not permit nor do we condone this type of behavior. Again I am very sorry for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question