We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Howard Johnson Tifton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Tifton to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Tifton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
amathis50 Newnan, Ga
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
19
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent $25 for a room as a mid way stop up to North Georgia. It was certainly a $25 room, the bed was barely a queen and was sleeping on plywood. It was very noisy and the curtains did not darken the room at all. Hands down the highlight of the experience was the young lady who checked us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant stay. We do appreciate your feedback. Safe Travels! More

Georgetown
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First thing I walk into the room there was a large spider on the wall. I have arachnophobia. Next the musty smell was so awful it almost invades your sinuses the moment you walk into the room. The shower configuration was very odd. I'm sorry but I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Safe Travels! More

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are outdated but for the price it is a fair deal. Hotel staff was VERY friendly and rooms were clean. Some of the rooms are tiny but when I requested to switch the staff immediately switched me to a bigger room.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Howard Johnson in Tifton Ga. We hope to see you again. Until then Safe Travels! More

Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Howard Johnson in Tifton, GA was a big disappointment. It got 4 out of 5 stars on Trip Advisor reviews. I don't know how people thought this place was a clean, tidy hotel worth the money. Our room had dead cockroaches under the a/c unit, hairs in the bathroom, gunk around the toilet, plastic straw wrappers in crevices, and... More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. More

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was surprised by all the little extras in the room. Normally in a hotel at this price you don't get much. But there was a fridge, microwave, iron, toiletries. We were in a double queen room and the room was big enough to have a table that you could actually sit at and use. We were surprised that this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you are traveling through Tifton Ga. Safe Travels! More

Been to Howard Johnson Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tifton

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tifton
Motel Six Tifton
Tifton Motel Six
Tifton Motel 6
Address: 579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
#7 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tifton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.