We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

#12 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
196 South Virginia Avenue, I-75 Exit 62, Tifton, GA 31794
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014
Clifford A Crossville
Add Photo

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    134
    109
    123
    75
    72
See reviews for
216
110
64
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Not a happy guest of the Microtel in Tifton Ga. The toilet in our room #122 backed up. I was given a plunger by Erik to fix the toilet. Upon plunging, feces came out of the toilet onto my feet. My wife had to go down the hall to room #102 to use another bathroom. I was told by Erik... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. First I would like to point our that the title of your review is very misleading, you did not have any problems during your stay, you came to our front desk and requested a plunger. In them morning you began asking for a refund on your coupon... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

IL USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Satisfied. For $56 we had a clean, pleasant place to sleep. No fridge or microwave, but price included continental breakfast and pleasant personnel. We would stay again. Great for just needing a place to sleep along interstate. Many restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, it was a pleasure serving you. I would also like to add that we appreciate all of our returning guests and we do great offers. We apologize about the lack of a microwave or refrigerator in the room but we are considering that as a future upgrade. However we offer our Suites which are better equipped... More 

Mills River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stayed in Microtels before and have always found them very comfortable whether for a long or short stay. The various staff people have been friendly and helpful; the rooms have always been clean and comfortable; and the breakfasts ares adequate. This location was conveniently near I 75 which made it easy for us.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with such valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I would also like to mention that it was a pleasure serving you and our staff will go the extra mile to make sure you are completely satisfied with our service. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went to meet some friends and it was a nice place to stay, convenient to many places to eat. The staff was great and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Your feedback very valuable to us and we are glad we were able to provide you with a great stay. Please feel free to contact us for any suggestions on how we can improve our service and make your stay more enjoyable. Than you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Evansville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Not as plush as Wyndham condos but well pleased. This was my first time to use Microtel. Breakfast was great. One of the best I've had in motels.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay