We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

#12 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
196 South Virginia Avenue, I-75 Exit 62, Tifton, GA 31794
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jerry H
Add Photo

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    137
    113
    124
    77
    75
See reviews for
225
111
66
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (526)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Naples, Florida
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at other Microtel locations before they have been very clean, fresh and comfortable. However my room here was a different story. The room was dingy and the linens on the bed were horribly stained. The towels were not white, they looked dirty. There was a loose tile on the bathroom floor that we tripped over. The entire... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The new lace was very clean and comfortable. We have stayed at this Microtel twice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem was no refrigerator in the room. Continental breakfast was very slim. Overall, if you need a place to stay for one night, I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We reserved two rooms for one night stay. I had requested a refrigerator in one of the room for medicine but was told only the suites had the refrigerators. However, when we got to our rooms, one of them did in fact have a refrigerator. I really appreciate the extra step Microtel took to make sure we had what was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is clean and comfortable for the price. We have been here about 5 times now and it's comfortable and the staff are pleasant. My only complaint is that I had requested a refrigerator and microwave when I registered 2 months earlier,as my husband has medicines needing this. When we got there, our room did not have them, nor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am disappointed to hear your experience has been negative on your recent stays. We are not allowed to keep microwaves and refrigerators in the doubles or singles permanently as per our standards, however we do our best to temporarily offer those items upon request. Unfortunately we did not have... More 

Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was perhaps the worst hotel booking experience I have ever endured. I attempted to reserve 2 rooms at this property through Wyndham reservations by phone. The representative could barely speak or comprehend the English language and totally screwed up our last name but managed somehow to get the credit card number correct. I never received a confirmation number or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced trying to make a reservation. We will review you case and follow up with our main office, I am sorry you were not able to stay with us. You may also contact the property directly to make reservation. Thank you again for you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The inside and outside appearance were sub standard. There was an odor in the lobby and the room. The bathroom floor was sticky and the room itself was very small.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience was less than satisfying. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to improve our service. I would also like to mention that we offer larger rooms other than the singles. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to make it right. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay