We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Super 8 Tifton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Tifton to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
643jeffe Birmingham, Alabama
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    24
    19
    27
See reviews for
53
19
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was perfect / bed was comfortable and clean / table & charis perfect for computer set up / breakfast was adequate / HOWEVER, the bathroom and bath counter area was ABSOLUTELY FILTY and I reported it to the front desk. Sink counter so sticky I couldn't even use it!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. However, our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures especially around the bathroom and... More 

Tifton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this Super 8 often and the employees are very nice and friendly...The rooms are clean and nice and the beds sleep so good!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

As far as the room it was average. I ask for the handicap room and it did serve my needs. It was the area where people were loitering and approached my spouse wanting to use her phone which she refused and called front desk to tell them of strange person not staYing there either. You might to hire security to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring... More 

Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

On a recent trip to FL, being very tired, I saw a Super 8 sign so pulled in. I had stayed at another Super 8 the night before. It was fine; this one was not. The place is an old old motel that they have tried to make look "pretty" but have only done minimal. After moving rooms once due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. It is also disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I recently stayed at this location due to the fact that there were no other rooms available in the region. This hotel was exactly what I expected from a Super 8. It was not very clean and there were stains on the sheets and the towels. Not somewhere I would recommend walking around barefoot. However, I gave the 3 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description, satisfaction of your experience... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Check in was fast and easy. WiFi was fast and reliable. The room was dated, the shower was ugly with a cracked seam in the ceiling and we were squashing cockroaches within 30 minutes of arrival. Breakfast was minimal and the coffee maker was broken so we had to make do with decaf. The staff was pleasant, but I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. We hope that you will change your mind about... More 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I reserved a nonsmoking room but was immediately bombarded with THAT smell when I walked in. I thought at first I would have to change rooms, but after I had the AC running for a while I didn't notice the smell. Maybe I just got used to it, but I was able to sleep comfortably so it worked out. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

We apologize for the smell of smoke that you have encountered during your stay. However, we are glad it was immediately gone. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable experience. We hope that everything turned out all right and we are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay