We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Tifton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Tifton
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Diane C Millington, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    38
    34
    28
    38
See reviews for
67
27
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bed was not clean, bathroom not clean. It smelled very bad upon entering the room. The bed had hair still in it from the last guest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Gross. Pubic hair on toilet seat and floor in bathroom. Found a dirty sock in corner of room (not ours), garbage under the beds, etc. This is honestly the worst motel we have ever stayed in and Super 8 is usually adequate. Please don't apologize for our horrible stay, just clean the place for possible future guest. Will never stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

Goshen, Kentucky
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I were traveling to Florida and needed a place to stay for the night. The Super 8 had received good reviews on Trip Advisor so I thought it would be a good fit. It was by far the dirtiest hotel that I have ever stayed in. So much so that we didn't feel comfortable showering nor sleeping... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your... More 

Elkton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cheap. If you're on a tight budget, not a bad deal. If you're accustomed to the Hilton steer. Thin pillows and towels And not enough of either. Stained sheets, but clean. Not as clean as it should be. Very low price and continental Breakfast. Fridge abc microwave, TV, great wifi. Looks like some long term residents. I've never seen so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We value your comments and rest assured that we will work on improving on them immediately. We hope that you had a nice time during your stay with us and we hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future. Please... More 

Elmore Alabama
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not Great. Towels thin and stained. Bedspread had stains on it. Did not seem to have been dusted in a while.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We are looking into these issues and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We value your comments and we would like to assure you that we will take actions to prevent these issues from reoccurring. We hope that you’ll give us another... More 

Morris, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

for a short stay, internet did not work, weak ac system, separate faucets for hot and cold (not charming ) basically room in a need of a face lift but does the job for a short term stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to post this feedback you have of our hotel. We will definitely look into the issues that you mentioned and we will take your comments into account for future changes we will implement on our hotel. We are so sad knowing that we weren’t able to provide you with the high level of service... More 

Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The people were nice and check in was easy but when we got to the room it was not that clean. The showers were dirty and moldy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the way your room was presented to you and we would like to assure you that we have discussed this with our housekeeping staff and this will be prevented from happening again in the future. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to prove to you how much we value your business and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#7 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#12 of 15 in Tifton
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay