We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Super 8 Tifton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tifton to your Saves list
Super 8 Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tifton
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (117)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    20
    19
    24
See reviews for
48
17
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying if I could give this hotel ZERO stars I would. The room was the only thing available and I had been driving for 13 hours so we took it. Unfortunately, when we entered the room it was extremely hot! We assumed it was because the air conditioner hadn't been turned on so we cranked it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello Miss Tiffany, I am truly disheartened to know of your unpleasant experience about the AC unit in the room assigned to you during your stay that lead to misunderstanding. I will bring your concerns to our management especially on the manner you were attended by our staff. I assure you that this will matter not be disregarded as this... More

Tifton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old and musty, Can't describe this awfulness. I asked to have the TV cleaned because it had gross slime on it and I was handed a towel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Mike R., I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay. I regret that we failed to provide accommodation satisfying your preference. I will accelerate your feedback on the way your request to clean the TV set is addressed by our staff for evaluation. Please know that we take our guests’ concerns very seriously and... More

Roswell, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I am here now, and unable to sleep because the room stinks like urine and is just atrocious. I'm sick here because we checked in very late at night and I'm traveling with people in another equally gross room who just want to sleep and leave. Never again. Not this or any other super 8. Just a nasty nasty place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception about our hotel rooms, and someday will be impressed by... More

Kansas City, Mo.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was our 2nd stop on our drive to Florida. The previous night we stopped at a Super 8 and it was OK so we stopped here. We didn't expect much but the room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The room was fairly clean except for the badly stained toilet that could be cleaned easy enough with bleach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello MountainMurf, Please know that I felt very sad we failed to provide you entirely comfortable stay during your visit. I apologize for the discomfort you may have experienced concerning the toilet. I will bring this matter to the attention of personnel in charge so that this is verified and taken care of immediately in order to avoid causing further... More

Tifton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Do not let the pictures fool you!! Checked in, went to room, and immediately determined that I made a mistake. Bathrooms are in very serious need of a renovation. Shower, tub, and toilet were badly stained. Went to take a shower after work to find the hot water wasn't working and hadn't been working all day. The guy at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello Jamiesm2481, I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay. I will bring your concern to management’s attention so that this occurrence will be handled differently in the future. Furthermore, please know that our front desk staff are not authorized to give discounts, reimbursements or other outgoing financial transaction without approval from management. I am sure our management will... More

Greenbrier, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My family and I checked into this hotel, took one look at the room and checked out. This hotel advertises that it has new pillow top mattresses and renovated bathrooms. I did not touch the bed because of the bedspreads. The renovated bathroom was an updated counter and a toilet that had so many rust stains that it appeared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello Miss April M., I regret that we failed to meet your exacting standard when you and your family were suppose to stay with us. I will accelerate your concerns and trust that this will be addressed properly. We value our guests’ business and your feedback help us monitor the quality of services we have provided and identify the aspect... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer