We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Super 8 Tifton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tifton to your Saves list
Super 8 Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tifton
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    20
    18
    26
See reviews for
48
18
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got in the room and the bathroom floor was flooded and the door appeared to have been jimmied recently. Went back to lobby, got another room. This room was in the middle of a crappy remodel: mattresses pulled out in middle of room, half finished paint job on walls. Went back to lobby, got another room. Light over sink didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting... More

Lewiston, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first impression of the hotel as we pulled in to check in was pretty neutral. Just expecting a run-of-the-mill budget motel. I mean I knew I wasn't walking into the Hyatt (where most of the time they just think they're better than you and you'll never be worthy of staying there unless you have a 6-figure salary), but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. Your suggestions will... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have been a budget traveler around the world. i have stayed in some nasty places, particularly in Egypt and China, but i think this Super 8 is the nastiest place i have ever laid my head down. After checking in and turning on the ac i had a look around. Pubic hair in the tub, Short hairs "glued" to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello dodger8m, We are definitely very concerned about your experience with us. Allow us to address your feedback accordingly, please provide us the date and the room number you were accommodated. I will accelerate this matter for evaluation and addressed appropriately. We value your business and your concerns will not be disregarded. Thank you for choosing to stay in our... More

knoxville, tenn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super 8 once meant new, simple, comfortable and affordable accommodations with corridor-entry rooms; the company now seems to be buying and refurbishing older properties that are past their prime. The exterior-entry motel at Tifton GA is of the latter kind. While the room was clean, quiet, and the beds comfortable, the air conditioning unit was noisy and too cold. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the appliances and electronics in your room. Your comments help us to see where we need to improve and we appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Let me start by saying if I could give this hotel ZERO stars I would. The room was the only thing available and I had been driving for 13 hours so we took it. Unfortunately, when we entered the room it was extremely hot! We assumed it was because the air conditioner hadn't been turned on so we cranked it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello Miss Tiffany, I am truly disheartened to know of your unpleasant experience about the AC unit in the room assigned to you during your stay that lead to misunderstanding. I will bring your concerns to our management especially on the manner you were attended by our staff. I assure you that this will matter not be disregarded as this... More

Roswell, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I am here now, and unable to sleep because the room stinks like urine and is just atrocious. I'm sick here because we checked in very late at night and I'm traveling with people in another equally gross room who just want to sleep and leave. Never again. Not this or any other super 8. Just a nasty nasty place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception about our hotel rooms, and someday will be impressed by... More

Kansas City, Mo.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was our 2nd stop on our drive to Florida. The previous night we stopped at a Super 8 and it was OK so we stopped here. We didn't expect much but the room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The room was fairly clean except for the badly stained toilet that could be cleaned easy enough with bleach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello MountainMurf, Please know that I felt very sad we failed to provide you entirely comfortable stay during your visit. I apologize for the discomfort you may have experienced concerning the toilet. I will bring this matter to the attention of personnel in charge so that this is verified and taken care of immediately in order to avoid causing further... More

Tifton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Do not let the pictures fool you!! Checked in, went to room, and immediately determined that I made a mistake. Bathrooms are in very serious need of a renovation. Shower, tub, and toilet were badly stained. Went to take a shower after work to find the hot water wasn't working and hadn't been working all day. The guy at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello Jamiesm2481, I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay. I will bring your concern to management’s attention so that this occurrence will be handled differently in the future. Furthermore, please know that our front desk staff are not authorized to give discounts, reimbursements or other outgoing financial transaction without approval from management. I am sure our management will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tifton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer