We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Super 8 Tifton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tifton to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kat R Chattanooga, Tennessee
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    22
    19
    26
See reviews for
50
18
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at this location due to the fact that there were no other rooms available in the region. This hotel was exactly what I expected from a Super 8. It was not very clean and there were stains on the sheets and the towels. Not somewhere I would recommend walking around barefoot. However, I gave the 3 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was fast and easy. WiFi was fast and reliable. The room was dated, the shower was ugly with a cracked seam in the ceiling and we were squashing cockroaches within 30 minutes of arrival. Breakfast was minimal and the coffee maker was broken so we had to make do with decaf. The staff was pleasant, but I would... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I reserved a nonsmoking room but was immediately bombarded with THAT smell when I walked in. I thought at first I would have to change rooms, but after I had the AC running for a while I didn't notice the smell. Maybe I just got used to it, but I was able to sleep comfortably so it worked out. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Got in the room and the bathroom floor was flooded and the door appeared to have been jimmied recently. Went back to lobby, got another room. This room was in the middle of a crappy remodel: mattresses pulled out in middle of room, half finished paint job on walls. Went back to lobby, got another room. Light over sink didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting... More

Lewiston, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My first impression of the hotel as we pulled in to check in was pretty neutral. Just expecting a run-of-the-mill budget motel. I mean I knew I wasn't walking into the Hyatt (where most of the time they just think they're better than you and you'll never be worthy of staying there unless you have a 6-figure salary), but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. Your suggestions will... More

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

i have been a budget traveler around the world. i have stayed in some nasty places, particularly in Egypt and China, but i think this Super 8 is the nastiest place i have ever laid my head down. After checking in and turning on the ac i had a look around. Pubic hair in the tub, Short hairs "glued" to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello dodger8m, We are definitely very concerned about your experience with us. Allow us to address your feedback accordingly, please provide us the date and the room number you were accommodated. I will accelerate this matter for evaluation and addressed appropriately. We value your business and your concerns will not be disregarded. Thank you for choosing to stay in our... More

knoxville, tenn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Super 8 once meant new, simple, comfortable and affordable accommodations with corridor-entry rooms; the company now seems to be buying and refurbishing older properties that are past their prime. The exterior-entry motel at Tifton GA is of the latter kind. While the room was clean, quiet, and the beds comfortable, the air conditioning unit was noisy and too cold. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the appliances and electronics in your room. Your comments help us to see where we need to improve and we appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Let me start by saying if I could give this hotel ZERO stars I would. The room was the only thing available and I had been driving for 13 hours so we took it. Unfortunately, when we entered the room it was extremely hot! We assumed it was because the air conditioner hadn't been turned on so we cranked it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Hello Miss Tiffany, I am truly disheartened to know of your unpleasant experience about the AC unit in the room assigned to you during your stay that lead to misunderstanding. I will bring your concerns to our management especially on the manner you were attended by our staff. I assure you that this will matter not be disregarded as this... More

Roswell, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I am here now, and unable to sleep because the room stinks like urine and is just atrocious. I'm sick here because we checked in very late at night and I'm traveling with people in another equally gross room who just want to sleep and leave. Never again. Not this or any other super 8. Just a nasty nasty place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kszn007, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception about our hotel rooms, and someday will be impressed by... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay