We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amanda M
  • Overview
  • Reviews (175)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    50
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
70
54
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately at no fault of the hotel there was a group of swimmers here for a meet. They were running the halls and were quite rude to my kids. Besides that the hotel was comfortable and clean. There were a few spots on our carpet but walking around in white socks did not yield any dirty socks. Breakfast was typical,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you for staying at our Country Inn & Suites again! We're glad you enjoy our quality, but we do apologize for the group that caused your stay to be less than optimal. We will work to do a better job of keeping groups from causing other guests any inconvenience going forward. Thank you for your feedback, and we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped for just a short overnight stay on our way to Florida. The late night staff was very helpful and went out of their way to get us a room at 4 a.m. The bed in the jacuzzi room was very comfortable, the pillows were soft, like resting on a cloud. The water pressure was excellent. Rooms and hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were very happy to help you get settled during you late check in and are glad you were well rested before continuing your trip to Florida. Thank you for choosing our Country Inn & Suites as your stopping point! We hope you have some time to enjoy our pool the next time you come our way. Best regards, Tammy... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family traveled to Tifton GA from Jacksonville Fl for a one night stay for July 4th weekend celebration! We had 5 seperate rooms and no complaints and all praises. The hotel was very clean. The location was great. The hot breakfast was a little extra special becuase the staff had prepared biscuits and gravy....delicious. All the staff were super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you so much for staying at our Country Inn & Suites during your 4th of July celebration! We are glad you enjoyed our staff, our cleanliness and our biscuits and gravy! We do have a great selection of suites, including our apartment suite that we hope you have the opportunity to reserve for your next trip to Tifton.... More

Loganville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to Orlando. We didn't have a reservation. The room was clean and the restaurant was good, but it seemed a bit overpriced based on my experience. I think we paid $115.00 plus taxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Country Inn & Suites on your way to Orlando! We are glad you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. We do work hard to keep our rates very competitive for our area, as we focus on offering a great value for our guests. I'm sorry we did not achieve that for... More

Greenville,In
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our return trip from Orlando, we needed an overnight stay. This is a great exit with lots of hotels, restaurants and stores. We had checked around the different hotels and decided with Country Inn for the price. it was a Sunday night. AAA rate $75 + tax ( 2 queens ) with breakfast and internet included. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay at our Country Inn & Suites on your trip back from Orlando! It was great to serve you, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff. Thank you for pointing out the grout color. I will have it deep cleaned immediately. All the best, Tammy Justice Assistant General Manager More

Athens, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed for one night with my folks in room #221 this past weekend for one night. The two queen bed room was clean & orderly. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. Found the cheapest gas ($3.32/gal) right next door at Flash Foods. Requested early check in (1pm) & was given my room keys w/o trouble. I did not see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit at our Country Inn & Suites! We do work hard to keep our hotel very clean and our breakfast delightful, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your observations. I am sorry you did not have the opportunity to have one of our cookies. We'll have a few ready... More

Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed two nights. The hotel was well maintained, the room was well appointed and clean. We pre-purchased the stay and that made the price more affordable at $76/night. The location was about 5 minutes by car to the Museum of Agriculture and Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College. Breakfast staff was exceptional, very genial and helpful. The only "black eye" was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel, your room and our great breakfast. I am disappointed to learn the our front desk staff did not convey the importance we place on guest engagement and satisfaction, and I will use your feedback as a training tool to make sure we do a... More

Springboro, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on way from Ohio to Orlando/Disney World. Nice location. Right off highway, near lot's of other hotels and restaurants. Perfect for highway stop. Only complaint was that breakfast was supposed to close at 10:00 am (or maybe it was 10:30, not sure). We came down at 10 minutes before closing hoping to maybe grab whatever was leftover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Country Inn & Suites on your drive from Ohio to Orlando. We are delighted to have been a perfect highway stop along your journey! I do apologize for the confusion surrounding breakfast, which does close at 9:30 on the weekdays and 10:30 on the weekends. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you... More

Waynesboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very clean hotel and in a good central location. I am very picky about where I stay, and I was very happy with this hotel. Easy check in, and the breakfast was above and beyond most hotels continental breakfasts. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is nice to hear you had a "great experience" at our Country Inn & Suites! We enjoy working to satisfy even the pickiest of guests and are glad we were able to do so for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Tammy Justice Assistant General Manager More

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Upscale, very clean, comfortable, great service at the front desk.....what's not to like????? The hostess in the dining room was constantly checking the food, getting more out, if necessary, would chat if you spoke to her, very friendly and smiled the whole time! Found out Sonja had only been there 2 months and already had a red pin on her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Country Inn & Suites! It is great to hear you enjoyed a "wonderful room & fantastic breakfast" during your visit and that you appreciated the efforts of our team to make you feel at home. Thank you in particular for your comments about Sonja. She is a joy to have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#8 of 14 in Tifton
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 310 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Tifton
Country Inn And Suites

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Tifton #3 Romantic Hotel in Tifton #5 Business Hotel in Tifton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With charming décor and comfortable amenities, the Country Inn & Suites Tifton hotel provides ideal accommodations for both business and leisure travelers. Guests can enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Our Tifton hotel's amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a Business Center and an on-site Fitness Center. Visit the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best new hotels in Tifton, Georgia. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer