We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Hotel deals
Hotel website
201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Review This Hotel

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    71
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
100
80
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a family emergency. I checked in late and left early due to my commitments to family. Although I didn't get to use the amenities the hotel was a nice quick stop. A family member did mention her room was disappointing and she had more time in the room. For that reason I rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Travelingmakesmehapy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent family emergency. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope during your next visit you will be able to use our amenities. I am disappointed that your family member did not enjoy their stay as much as you did. I hope they... More 

Auburn
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night while traveling and found it to be extremely clean and well kept. Very nice lobby area, rooms, etc. Very nice bathroom. Very well appointed room (for its class). Comfortable bed. For a stop over while traveling with family or for business, this facility works for us. A word of caution, no free breakfast. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Melwms, Thank for your review! We are delighted to see we exceeded your expectations. Our team works very hard to provide the highest level of service and accommodations to every guest. While we don’t offer complimentary breakfast we do offer a Bed & Breakfast Deal that allows our guest to save half off the cost of our delicious hot cooked-to-order... More 

Celebration, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were searching for a stopover on I-75 in Georgia between Valdosta and Cordele and found this property available at $25 to $30 less than even the better budget hotels. Hilton Garden Inns are a real favorite for us, just above the Hampton chain but without the "charge separately for everything" attitude of the hotel end of the brand. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Savvy TravelerReviews, Thank you for your comprehensive review of our hotel! We are thrilled to read all of your comments regarding our team members, our accommodations and our Restaurant and it is great to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We would like to thank you for using our brilliant eCheck-In option as well. We look forward... More 

Hartwell, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor value versus cost factor. Forget the in house restaurant. Over priced and poor service. The only redeaming factor is the location. Near the Interstate 75 exit. The hotel is OK but they should forgetr the in house restaurant. There are several national chain restaurants near by.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Chester W, Thank you for your review. We apologize our restaurant did not exceed your expectations. I have shared your review with our Food & Beverage team to ensure the deficiencies you experienced do not occur in the future. We strive to provide extraordinary service to our guests and I am disappointed we failed to do this. I hope you... More 

Argyle
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tifton's HH was in a great location, and the service made me feel like a queen (being an Honors member). Southern Hospitality is still alive and well in Tifton Georgia, come see for yourself.:-) We stay here every year for a Women Conference that our church attends, and I will suggest that we continue to do so, the location and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Kay R, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again this year during your Women’s Conference. We are delighted you enjoy your visits with us and that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Our brilliant location and our dedicated team set us apart from the competition. Thank you again for choosing to stay... More 

Champaign, Il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on road from 2 months in Florida and stopped here due to bad weather. This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was outstanding and the made-to-order omelet was great. We would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

RetiredCouple0610, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way back home from Florida. We appreciate your kind words and loved that you enjoyed you stay with us as well as our hot cooked-to-order breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again in the future! More 

novi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely difficult to find hotel entrance. Sign on highway puts you behind a fast food restaurant. Need GPS to find actual entrance road. No free breakfast like most other hotels. Avoid Shoneys Reataurant. Took 15 minutes to pay thr bill.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

John R, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for the issues you had trying to locate the hotel, there are several ways to get to us. We look forward to your future visits. More 

Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here on a couple of occasions, and have always been pleased with the level of service and the comfort of the hotel. Getting to the entrance is a bit odd, as it appears to be on the backside of the building. During the last stay, they were upgrading carpet and other features on the floor I was staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

GTSAILOR, We are so pleased to hear that as a frequent guest of our hotel, we continue to exceed your expectations in regards to service and accommodations. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during our carpet installation but we hope you will appreciate our efforts to provide extraordinary accommodations. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your... More 

Sharonville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was great and has a keurig! We had room service for dinner, arrived quickly and food order was correct. Had the breakfast in the lobby the next morning. Lots to choose from for $9.95. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

PattyHempel, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are elated to hear that you consider our hotel perfect and that you will return to our property again! We look forward to your next visit! More 

Tifton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to relax and to plan a romantic evening with your love one. Everything was well presented and everything that we needed was provided. The breakfast was not the best thing, but it did the trick. Overall, i would consider staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Dementris W, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and was able to spend some relaxing time with your significant other. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your future visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question