We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Tifton hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tifton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Tifton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
GRFam Grand Rapids, MI
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    46
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
66
51
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not an indictment against the hotel itself but its computer system. After a 17+ hour drive, our confirmation was not in the system. The number was valid but nowhere to be found. While the desk manager eventually treated us very well and found us a room at a different hotel, the manager who's name appeared on the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

GRFam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us one your way to your beach vacation. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered when you arrived. As I explained to you upon your arrival our computer systems received an update the previous morning and for some unknown reason your reservation was not in our local system... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not one of the better Hilton Garden experiences. Check in agent rude and not helpful, wouldn't look up my honors number, spend more time talking to a departing co-worker than us. While the reservation clearly stated two queen beds, we were put in room with two double beds. $9.95 for breakfast (while most others free) was a ripoff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Joe M, Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I respect your candor. We strive for personalized experience for each of our guests, I am disappointed we did not deliver the level of service we strive for. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to... More

Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

STayed here for a night on our way home from a cruise. GREAT HOTEL! Very clean, quiet and typical amazing Hilton service all at the same price you would pay for a standard chain. You can never go wrong with Hilton and this one lives up to thier standards perfectly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Tstormdrums, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your way home from your vacation. We strive to maintain quality accommodations and provide extraordinary service – I’m delighted you had an amazing experience and we will have the opportunity to have you as our guests again. We look forward to your next visit! More

Naples, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average hotel and costs more than other similar hotels. There is no complimentary breakfast offered. You must pay $9.95 if you want breakfast. You can get more for your money at other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Jay B, I am deeply troubled to hear your experience with us was less than extraordinary. Regarding our breakfast policy, I do apologize for not offering a free breakfast, however that is something we here at the Tifton HGI can not control. I would like to let you know about our Bed and Breakfast Package, which would have allowed you... More

Miramr, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome Hilton Garden Inn in the middle of Tifton, GA. Great Amenities, great price, very comfortable, clean and looked very cool. I will definitely stay there again next time I go to Tifton, GA. Right off the highway and close to many restaurant options

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Victor M, Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the look of our hotel as well as our amenities. Thank you for making us your Tifton hotel of choice, and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future! More

Orlando
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This facility is fantastic. Clean, attractively decorated, nice rooms, on site restaurant, hot tub (so-so) and pool. Just be aware that there is a fee for breakfast. Also the whirlpool/hot tub is nice and warm but very weak jets.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Diana M, Thank you for your kinds words regarding your recent visit with us. We are pleased you found our hotel clean and attractively decorated as well as had the opportunity to utilize some of our amenities and facilities. We look forward to your future visits with us. More

Lascassas, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location, had a great stay. Highly recommend. I would stay at this location again. Arrived very late the staff was very friendly. Rooms very clean. This location was easy to find, alittle confusing because we entered from the back of the building. Well marked.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Marti T, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you choose to stay with us while you were in the area. We are delighted you found our location convenient and easily accessible as well as the services provided by our team members. We appreciate your recommendations to others and look forward to having you as our... More

Hudson, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for an out of town wedding for just one night. The hotel was very nice, the beds comfortable and it was very clean. I loved the cookies in the lobby at night and the citrus water all day. I only have one negative review of the hotel - although the gym appeared really nice and updated, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience during your visit. We pride ourselves on providing extraordinary accommodations to all of our guests. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the equipment in the fitness center. I have addressed your concerns with our Engineering Department and... More

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is fantastic. Very clean! The southern hospitality is very welcoming. The hotel is spot on with the compliance of ADA issues. We will stay there again. The onsite restaurant was very good. Waitresses Josie and Hilda were charming ans so friendly. Thanks for a relaxing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathleen M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you Jacquie for taking the time to submit your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton hotel. We are excited to hear directly from our guests as we feel this is the most genuine feedback we can receive as well as it encourages others to stay here in Tifton – “The Friendly City!”. Your comments have been shared with... More

Fairview Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during our drive from Cleveland, Ohio to Orlando, Florida. What a beautiful hotel! We originally went to a Quality Inn one exit before this one and found it to be filthy and disgusting. Thank goodness this hotel welcomed us with open arms after our awful encounter and were so hospitable. The hotel was clean and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Kristina R, We are delighted you choose to stay with us on your way to Florida from Cleveland. We appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received and the quality of our accommodations you experienced. We can’t wait to welcome you with open arms again the next time your travels bring you through Tifton! More

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton Hotel
Address: 201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton
#3 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tifton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tifton hotel is located at the meeting point of I-75, US 82 and US 319. With easy access to historic downtown Tifton, Adcock Pecan Warehouse, Georgia Agrirama and the Georgia Museum of Agriculture our Tifton hotel is ideal for your next Tifton adventure. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and diner in our Great American Grill or order room service. Surf the web with complimentary wi-fi or relax bu the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.