We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

3.0 of 5 201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    68
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
98
77
24
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Have stayed here on a couple of occasions, and have always been pleased with the level of service and the comfort of the hotel. Getting to the entrance is a bit odd, as it appears to be on the backside of the building. During the last stay, they were upgrading carpet and other features on the floor I was staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharonville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was great and has a keurig! We had room service for dinner, arrived quickly and food order was correct. Had the breakfast in the lobby the next morning. Lots to choose from for $9.95. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tifton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to relax and to plan a romantic evening with your love one. Everything was well presented and everything that we needed was provided. The breakfast was not the best thing, but it did the trick. Overall, i would consider staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Dementris W, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and was able to spend some relaxing time with your significant other. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your future visits. More 

Marietta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On 75 this is an excellent choice. Friendly,clean good service. Everything you need is here. Even eating in is pleasant. Three stays @ this location. The exit provides some of the best options but this hotel can truly take care of all your needs in one stop. No need to leave hotel after checking in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Beth Z, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your way through Tifton. The greatest compliments we receive are guests who stay with us time and time again and guests who recommend us to others. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are delighted to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to having... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called for reservations and Kim was very helpful in getting us the best possible rates. We arrived with time to settle before supper. Kim gave us two complementary bottles of water. The meal was quite good: cream of asparagus along with grilled veggies and just enough seasoning. The baked apple crisp and ice cream was yummy--big enough for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

LadyeHawke, Thank you for sharing your experience with others about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Tifton. Your wonderful feedback makes me proud to work with such a dedicated team member like Kim. It is extremely gratifying to know you enjoyed your dinner as well as our amenities and that we made such a memorable impression. We look forward... More 

Isanti, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night based on the good reviews. For us it was "just ok". The beds were very uncomfortable. I understand they are remodeling all of the rooms so hopefully that will improve. The food in the restaurant is very expensive so be prepared. It was good but not worth the money they charge. Room was mostly clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Travisanti, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. I am disappointed to see we did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We are currently in the process of making improvements including replacing carpeting and mattresses. We feel our restaurant prices are very comparable to other restaurants in our area.... More 

Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn in Tifton, which I had never visited before was the usual excellent service and comfort that you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. I highly recommend this hotel and this brand to anyone traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Sandy D, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your travels to Tifton. Also, thank you for your kind words and for letting others know about your experience. We are delighted you found our staff friendly and helpful and our breakfast to be a great value. We appreciate you recommending us to others. We look forward... More 

Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tifton. I accidentally left my wallet in the room on the desk. Came back hours later to find it exactly where I had left it with all contents intact. Relieved and grateful that housekeeping is so professional and honest. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Karen R, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your kind words. We are delighted to know you retrieved your wallet. We are humbled by your review and will be sure to share your comments and appreciation with our housekeeping team. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Excellently located stop-over hotel on way south. Just off I75 and within walking distance of several restaurants. Large room with very comfortable bed. Without doubt, the chef here makes the world's worst omelette! More like a flat yellow pancake with the requested mushrooms and peppers simply dumped in the folded offering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Mike E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton. It is great to hear that hotel meet your needs during your stay. I am very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience during breakfast, and I will follow up with our restaurant manager regarding this. We hope to see you again... More 

Crookston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We were traveling and stopped here for the night. Stayed in a room with a king bed, which was comfy. The room had a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Only a place for one suitcase and one chair. Bathroom was adequate, nice size bath towels. There is a restaurant in the hotel which is nice, but for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Connie E, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton. We know you have a choice when choosing a hotel, and we're glad you chose us. We are not able to offer a complimentary breakfast at this time, however we do offer a bed and breakfast package that can be selected at the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Address: 201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton
#3 Family Hotel in Tifton

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay