We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

3.0 of 5 201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    64
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
96
73
24
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellently located stop-over hotel on way south. Just off I75 and within walking distance of several restaurants. Large room with very comfortable bed. Without doubt, the chef here makes the world's worst omelette! More like a flat yellow pancake with the requested mushrooms and peppers simply dumped in the folded offering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Mike E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton. It is great to hear that hotel meet your needs during your stay. I am very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience during breakfast, and I will follow up with our restaurant manager regarding this. We hope to see you again... More 

Crookston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were traveling and stopped here for the night. Stayed in a room with a king bed, which was comfy. The room had a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Only a place for one suitcase and one chair. Bathroom was adequate, nice size bath towels. There is a restaurant in the hotel which is nice, but for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Connie E, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton. We know you have a choice when choosing a hotel, and we're glad you chose us. We are not able to offer a complimentary breakfast at this time, however we do offer a bed and breakfast package that can be selected at the time... More 

Ocala, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is basically new and is located right off of I-75. There were several places including the hotel to eat. The area around the hotel appeared to be safe and convenient for your basic needs. Tifton is a small town that is always listed as a top "100" small town to live in. The people who live there are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Bob E. H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our location and pricing were convenient for you during your trip. We hope in the future you will stop in to stay with us again! More 

Lexington, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hiltons are always clean and fresh. The Staff are always polite and friendly. The Breakfast is hot and good. What is there not to like? A good nights rest, a hot shower, and a wonderful breakfast, what a nice start to a new day on the road!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Felicia T, Thank you for your recent stay and excellent review of our hotel. It is great to hear you experienced exceptional service during your stay. We know you have a choice when deciding on a hotel, and we're glad you chose us. Safe travels and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! More 

Muskegon, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice but only had coffee in the morning. If you are in a hurry, you'll have to skip breakfast. Location was great, check in fast and easy. Nice workout room and pool. Also very usable business area, quiet and clean

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Clay C, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton. I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy breakfast with us because of a hurried morning. I am glad to hear you found our amenities accommodating to your needs. We hope to have you as our guest again... More 

Sanford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an overnight stay and after driving 568 miles it was not worth the 3 stars and extra cost. Twice that than the previous Hotel in Lexington. More attention should be paid to the maintenance of the room (330). There was a wheel missing on the circular thing in the Microwave not allowing it to rotate. The extractor fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jamckinnon, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Atroobrit, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am disappointed to see we failed to deliver on our commitment of providing extraordinary accommodations during your visit with us. I have addressed your concerns with our engineering department and the issues with the microwave and the blown bulb have been remedied. Had this been addressed during your visit we... More 

West Olive, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our one night stay but would have appreciated being told at the front desk or through an in-room communication that the bed softness was adjustable. Instead we suffered through the night sleeping on a very hard mattress. At check in, the front desk clerk kept taking calls about room rate inquiries -- should the caller be put on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

KathyB399, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that communication was not made regarding our Garden Sleep System beds. I know it is not easy to deal with an uncomfortable mattress after a long day. It is great to hear that you had... More 

Evensville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service from all concerned from check in to check out to include but not limited to the check in person to the check out person and the cooks an waitresses. The maids and cleanup personnel were extremely efficent and performed their duties in an outstanding manner. The attitude of all concerned wos above reproach.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Don M, Thank you for your recent stay and excellent review of our hotel. It is great to hear you experienced all around great service while staying with us! At the Hilton Garden Inn we strive for all our guests to have the same outcome as yours. Safe travels and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad place. Biggest complaint is that there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom: it gets hot and humid in the summer, and when you take a shower, quite fogged up. Breakfast, for ten bucks, is not bad, but not really very good either. Overall, staff is very friendly and seem to be trying hard to do their... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Stephen N, Thank you for taking to time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton. When choosing a hotel, we know you have a choice, and we're glad you chose us. Thank you for your recent stay and we hope to have you as our guest in the near future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptional overnight stay. Clean rooms, nice staff, very comfortable beds, spacious bathroom and great shower. Easy check-in and check-out. Very nice and clean front area and bar. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tifton, responded to this review

MattJ, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking to the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tifton. It is great to hear you found our hotel accommodating, and experienced a great stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tifton

Address: 201 Boo Drive, Tifton, GA 31793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#3 Family Hotel in Tifton
#3 Business Hotel in Tifton

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay