We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1893 Washington Road Northwest, Thomson, GA 30824 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Thomson-US78)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and everyone has a smile to share. Room was clean and had a restfull night sleep. The mornings you can go down stairs to enjoy a hot breakfast as part of your stay. If you need a place to stay in Thomson this is your place.

Helpful?
Thank steve h
RCH32, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. The entire staff genuinely enjoys the time they spend at work each day which leads to friendly people with a smile to share. Making sure the staff and guests are my upmost priorities. The housekeeping staff takes great pride in making sure the guest rooms are clean. The hotel strives to provide many selections... More 

Titusville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the comfort inn in Thomson ga.The room was very clean the staff was super The best night sleep I had beds were so comfortable so if you are traveling through Thomson this is the best place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Good: Price, Clean Bathroom, clean sheets, friendly attendant. Bad: woke us up to clean room at 9:15 on a Sunday after a late arrival. Some decor was dated and damaged, needed to be replaced. Ugly: Really bad smoke smell. Asked to change rooms. Second wasn't much better. The blower vents made it worse. Stains on coach and chair. Bottom line.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
RCH32, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Customer service is our upmost priority at the Comfort Inn & Suites Thomson. I do apologize that you were disturbed at 9:15AM. It is our policy to wait until 11AM to enter occupied rooms that have not checked out with the front desk. I will reiterate this to... More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time i have given this hotel a chance and both times ive encountered the same problem. Every time i get to this hotel there is nobody at the front desk, they are either on their phone and do not get off of it and make you wait or they walk outside and start smoking. My room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Klint T
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and your business. We apologize for the customer service you experienced at the time of your check in. As well as the other issues you encountered during your stay with us. It is our goal that every guest has an excellent customer service experience and stay with us. Therefore I assure you that we... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Poor customer service. The room was stuffy because the AC didn't work. Thank God I only had to stay one night. our check in time seemed to interrupt the clerks smoke break...Stay Away. Pay the extra bucks and try the Hampton Inn.

Helpful?
4 Thank b l
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your stay with us. We apologize for the customer service you received at check in as well as the issue with the AC. We assure you this has been addressed with the staff member and the AC unit has been repaired. It is our goal that every guest has an excellent customer service experience and stay with... More 

Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Headed to Statesboro from the Atlanta region. This is our overnight stop this trip, since it let's us avoid an atrocious drive at 4a.m., and having to stay at one of the icky Statesboro places. The halls here are smokey but our room is fine. It had the slightly musty smell of all southeast hotels. Once the air is kicked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angeles W
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. The feedback you provided is very important and helpful to us as we are continuing our efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay for all of our guests. We are so very pleased to hear that you had a good night sleep and enjoyed the whirlpool tub during... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

There was a coupon in the Motel Coupon Book. It was late and for $59.00 it was fine. The clerk at the counter was nice and we had a quick conversation about her being from the Nashville area. We were told what our choices were with the coupon, we went with a room with 2 queens beds. You can tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Yes we are under going renovations on our property @ this time. We want to ensure that each of our guest experience exceptional customer service and a great stay with us.However we would like to apologize for the smell in your room and the condition of the desk chair, we are working to improve... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Hotel has a long list of problems. Starting with attitude. I should have know it was too good to be true when i got an outrageous deal from the manager Richard. 1.The whirlpool does not work properly. 2. Staff is rude and always on their cell phone. 3. The rooms are filthy, nasty. Tubs sink and floor have hair on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claireivy71
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with excellent customer service, and to do everything possible to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We are currently under going renovations now to improve our hotel, and the front desk agent has been spoken to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel claims to be smoke free. But smells horrible of smoke. It should have had just about everything in its room replaced about 2 decades ago. Not to mention when i arrived the staff member at the front desk told me to wait because she was on her cell phone on a personal call for about 15 minutes before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hustla27
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. We strive to provide great customer service and that was totally unacceptable behavior from the staff member @ your check in process.We are currently under going renovations to improve our facility. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your feedback helps with our continuing efforts... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Staff were nice.I was staying there during the U.S Masters golf tournament .the jacuzzi tub never worked . I reported it on the first night and after 10 days it was still not fixed. The hotel is surrounded by fast food eateries , and 2 waffle houses. The breakfast is nice but basic..Somthing else to bare in mind that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank mac1969
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.1 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inn Thomson
Scottish Inn Thomson
#5 of 6 in Thomson
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
21.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay