We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1893 Washington Road Northwest, Thomson, GA 30824 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Thomson-US78)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    24
    14
    9
    14
See reviews for
28
20
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Headed to Statesboro from the Atlanta region. This is our overnight stop this trip, since it let's us avoid an atrocious drive at 4a.m., and having to stay at one of the icky Statesboro places. The halls here are smokey but our room is fine. It had the slightly musty smell of all southeast hotels. Once the air is kicked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. The feedback you provided is very important and helpful to us as we are continuing our efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay for all of our guests. We are so very pleased to hear that you had a good night sleep and enjoyed the whirlpool tub during... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

There was a coupon in the Motel Coupon Book. It was late and for $59.00 it was fine. The clerk at the counter was nice and we had a quick conversation about her being from the Nashville area. We were told what our choices were with the coupon, we went with a room with 2 queens beds. You can tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Yes we are under going renovations on our property @ this time. We want to ensure that each of our guest experience exceptional customer service and a great stay with us.However we would like to apologize for the smell in your room and the condition of the desk chair, we are working to improve... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Hotel has a long list of problems. Starting with attitude. I should have know it was too good to be true when i got an outrageous deal from the manager Richard. 1.The whirlpool does not work properly. 2. Staff is rude and always on their cell phone. 3. The rooms are filthy, nasty. Tubs sink and floor have hair on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the issues you had during your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with excellent customer service, and to do everything possible to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We are currently under going renovations now to improve our hotel, and the front desk agent has been spoken to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel claims to be smoke free. But smells horrible of smoke. It should have had just about everything in its room replaced about 2 decades ago. Not to mention when i arrived the staff member at the front desk told me to wait because she was on her cell phone on a personal call for about 15 minutes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCH32, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. We strive to provide great customer service and that was totally unacceptable behavior from the staff member @ your check in process.We are currently under going renovations to improve our facility. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your feedback helps with our continuing efforts... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Staff were nice.I was staying there during the U.S Masters golf tournament .the jacuzzi tub never worked . I reported it on the first night and after 10 days it was still not fixed. The hotel is surrounded by fast food eateries , and 2 waffle houses. The breakfast is nice but basic..Somthing else to bare in mind that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

stayed there for three night during the Masters and the location was reasonably handy to the course - 20 mins drive. the staff were friendly, but the rooms were very tired and a little grubby. overall it was ok as we only used it to sleep but there doesnt appear to be much else nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

The Comfort Inn hotel is behind a restaurant; you have to go through the restaurant's parking lot to get to the hotel. My room was very big with a couch, desk, and kitchen area. The kitchen area had a full sink, refrigerator, and microwave oven. Everything in the room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The Wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed here with 3 friends for 2 nights during Masters Golf week. the rooms were very clean and comfortable (although they need a little upgrading). Staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was very good - we actually expected less!! Lunch bags were providede free for the day at the golf. the hotel is 30 miles from Augusta, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This hotel is in serious need of a facelift. Torn and stained carpet, shower curtain rod about to fall out of the wall, shower curtain to small for the space and the tub had been recently caulked with a water soluble material that ran into the tub. I could go on but you get the idea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Read the recent reviews. And this one. Worst condition I have ever seen a room. Literally. Donuts on floor, empty pizza boxes, dirty toilet, and other things on the floor that I don't even know what they are. Staff was not friendly or accommodating. They complained about being "busy." No refund offered even though I asked several times. Posting this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomson
0.1 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inn Thomson
Scottish Inn Thomson
#6 of 6 in Thomson
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
BEST WESTERN Evans Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grovetown
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
19.6 mi away
Jameson Inn Washington
Jameson Inn Washington
#1 of 1 in Washington
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay