We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
130 N. Seymour Dr., Thomson, GA 30824
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Review This Hotel

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
6
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So i checked here for a room and they were sold out as is every other hotel in thomson/washington ga. What they did different was found me a room and the manager let me use his own personal cell phone to book it. Its rare that you find people that will help you like this even after their hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They were booked for a race and let us know all the hotels were. We were tired, it was late and raining. She called Quality Inn in Augusta for us and booked us a room. The owner should recognize such great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate you bringing such great service to our attention. As management we had actually sold out of rooms earlier in the day and had left a list of hotels with our desk clerks to send any others looking... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

rooms are great, looks good and smelled fresh. Clean, had a microwave and fridge.lots of movies on the 12 hbo channels. There were lots of people staying. Very busy hotel. Offers a good deal and value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We are happy to hear that we could serve as a great value to you upon your stay. We aim to provide affordable accommodations to our guests with great service. In doing so we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

When I travel I'm not looking to spend $300 a night at the ritz Carlton or the marriot but more for the $50 to $60 range. This hotel meets that and is very clean and comfortable. As I ate breakfast the following morning I had a chance to chat with the young but knowledgable manager who informed me that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA for not only your stay. We are continuously making improvements to ensure the high standards of our property so that we may offer our guests an exceptional experience. We are so... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I tried 3 different hotels on 3 different occasions and found nothing but disappointment. I decided to stay here which is a short 15 to 20 minute drive to where I was working in Augusta but was well worth it. My group had 3 rooms. All of them we were happy with. It's clean, beds are comfortable and everything is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the EconoLodge of Thomson, GA! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and are so happy that you found our property to be accommodating and convenient to the jobs you were working on in Augusta . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is the type of place that I usually stay at when I go on trips. It is convenient and not too pricy while still geting an adequete nights sleep in a comfortable room and good service. The reason I say this is a great deal is that I normally pay $79 + taxes and fees for a place like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your stay at the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. A great value and a vast assortment of amenities is what we aim to provide our guests. We... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel is great! I am a single mom, with a two year old daughter. I am pretty picky about where we stay, since her safety is my top concern. We were checked in very fast (reservation was already printed, just waiting on my signature!). The guy working the counter joked around with my daughter and made us feel welcome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we are delighted to hear that your stay was as wonderful as you describe. Some of our top priorities are the safety, satisfaction and comfort of our travelers. We strive... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
69 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We are senior travelers---very used to mid price, budget motels. We made our reservation here about 2 weeks ago based on numerous good Trip Advisor reviews. When we arrived at 6 PM there was not a single guest car in the parking area and the motel looked deserted and frightening. Even though it was past time to cancel without charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Who Did Not Stay With Us, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our award winning hotel! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your "judging a book by its cover". It truly is tragic that you base a hotel on the amount of cars in the parking lot... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Econo Lodge exceeded my expectations. For the affordable rate, I wasn't expecting what I received! Not only did Kash check me in quickly, but he also helped me with recommendations for restaurants in the area. Kash was super friendly, and very eager to please. The rooms were extremely clean! The beds were very comfortable; even more comfortable than my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It was a wonderful opportunity to have you as a guest here and we are happy to hear that your stay was as satisfying as you described. It was our pleasure to have your room cooled off... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I arrived at about 11:30 at night and was greeted by a very nice young lady who already had my reservation printed and all I had to do was sign. Not even a moment and I was in my room which was already cooled off by the ac unit which had already been running. It was effortless and a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Manager M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge of Thomson, GA! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful opportunity to have you as a guest here and we are happy to hear that your check in was so easy. We do strive to keep our guests as comfortable as possible as we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question