We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
452 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

The employees were all great including the manager. They tried super hard to make me happy. Doors in the rooms didn't shut properly. The elevator was falling apart. The dining area was in complete disarray. The chemical smell in my room was so bad I had a headache the next 24 hours. I AWLAYS stay at IHG properties and typically... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thatguyfsu
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. Once again, I am really sir that we weren't able to get rid of the smell from the room with different fragrance. As for the elevator situation, I did get the elevator company to come out to repair the panel. I am sorry about your dining room experience. Like I mentioned before, please do... More 

New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

My fiancé and I stay here when we both need to get FAR away from city life (NYC). This is our third visit to Thomasville, second stay here (HI) and by far, the most enjoyable. If you choose this hotel as your 'get away', make it your business to speak to Mrs. Pamela Maddox (2-10 shift). She is truly an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cileane W
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am happy to hear that Pamela was able to make your stay a enjoyable and pleasant one. At Holiday Inn Express we strive to make your stay enjoyable and a home away from home experience. I am glad that the recommendations that you were given lived up to your expectations and make it... More 

HINESVILLE, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We had a high school football game about an hour and fifteen minutes away. We decided to stay here overnight. We have never had an issue staying at HI Expresses in the past. Check-in went well. The clerk was very friendly. The room was as expected. The bedding was comfortable and there was enough room for my family of three.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GASOCCERMOM
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry for the issues you faced at out facility. We have gone back to the bathrooms and made sure there wasn't any molds mentioned. I am sorry for the pancake machine not working that day. We have got it back and working. I hope you do give us another chance to correct... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I am a capitalist so I get it to up the price during an event but this hotel took the prize. 250$ a night for the Sunbelt Expo. The only way to stop that is to not use thus particular hotel anytime you are in Thomasville. Come on 250. I can go to a resort for that price. I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am sorry about the price being too high for you. Our pricing is based upon on the competition rates and amenities that we offer, as well as the event that occurs that day. Sincerely Kavita Thakoor General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

i have stayed at this hotel since it opened. The location is ideal for me. The rooms are due for an update. I could not close the bathroom door due to a broken threshold. The staff are friendly and helpful. I will keep this hotel on my list when I am in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We have gotten the threshold fixed and we are fixing to go into renovation pretty soon. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the last year or so and it was an average stay. It has been several months since my last stay and i have to say that things have gotten better. They finally got the pool fixed after being down for the better part of a year. For the most part it's a typical HIE.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am glad to hear that from your last experience we have improved and met up to your standards. We strive to meet the demands of our guest like you and make you stay a pleasant stay. We are sorry about the slamming doors that woke you during the daytime. Once again thank you... More 

Cowarts, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

The hotel and grounds are very nice. The employees that we encountered were very nice and helpful. The power went out the night of our stay and we still slept like babes. The only bad thing I can say is I booked this hotel specifically because it had a hot tub and sauna. I was really let down that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for you candid feedback both good and bad. First and foremost, I am sorry about the spa and sauna. Unfortunately, with the requirements for the pool lift for the spa, we had to fill it in. Also, I am sorry about the strong smell of chlorine because of the condenser being damaged overnight it caused for the strong... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

My father suffered a serious trauma in an accident in Bainbridge and was taken to Archbold Memorial. My husband was able to book 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival, De'Shana at the front desk was intuitive and helpful. It was like walking in to a friends' home after a long day. She took any stress of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barberrians
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for the past 3 weeks. Rooms a very clean and quite. And you could not ask for a any better frount desk personally. The breakfast was normal but hot. The only problem was were to eat not that much in Thomasville.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

My staff and I are pleased that we are able to make your experience at the hotel wonderful and not fall short to your expectations of the cleanliness of your room for the past 3 weeks. The front desk staff are happy to hear that they are able to accomodate and make you feel at ease and at home with... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
506 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Arrived a little before check in and waited a short while to check in at lobby, as they were full the night before (Friday night). Wifi password was provided while I waited. Thanks! King room, all was great with the room, second floor. While there I used the fitness center and breakfast room in the morning for the free breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank eatprayloveall
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. My staff and I take pride in what we do and we do our level best to make our guest feel more at home and ease. We strive to make the guest stay a comfortable and pleasant stay with no issues or complications. With positive and kind review like yours gives us the satisfaction... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 11 in Thomasville
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#5 of 11 in Thomasville
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Serena Inn
Serena Inn
#6 of 11 in Thomasville
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay