We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

2.5 of 5 452 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    24
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
14
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Dallas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Our room was on the second floor. It was clean but you could hear every sound made in the hall. That was bad but having a roach in the bathroom walking on the wall was worst. We told the front desk clerk about it immediately. She looked very concerned and told us the manager would be contacting us to apologize.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

My team and I apologize for the situation you had to face with cockroaches. I am sorry I wasn't able to contact you early enough before the review was posted. As per conversation, I have had all the rooms resprayed by the pest control company. My team and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced and hope you give... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Always pleasant, well kept, clean, one of the best and most comfortable and appointed beds of many of the hotels I stay at and the free, full, hot breakfast in the morning is outstanding. I like also having coffee available in the lobby whenever I want it, like the business center to check my emails while on the road, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Sandy, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The room overall is nice, decorated nicely. I was here for a conference and was fairly close to that so it was convenient. Not much within walking distance otherwise. Wi-Fi never did work for me and staff were unable to figure out why it didn't work. The first night I killed two roaches in the bathroom, when I pulled the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Dear NP1_59520, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the rooms nicely decorated. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

RUDE man at front desk. We arrived at 12:45 pm on a Friday there was 2 cars in the parking lot so we thought for sure a room would be ready for us. We whet into the lobby to check in , front desk rude man said check in isn't til 2:00pm he made us wait til 2:00 pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced at the front desk with the staff. I have discussed the matter with the two front desk clerk that didn't check you in on a timely manner and didn't respond to your needs. Please do give us another chance to mend our mistakes and make you next stay a pleasnt one. Thank... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thomasville hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed Friday and Saturday night. With kids we were really looking forward to the heated indoor pool. The heater was not working so it was ice cold. The staff sent us to a neighboring hotel whose pool was working, but we definitely lost the convenience of being able to go from our room to the pool, plus we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with the comforts of a good stay. We have gotten the pancake machine fixed and the key card issue fixed. As of now, we are working to fix the pool. I have passed to the owners of getting a elliptical machine whenever they decide to renovate the fitness center... More 

Fort White, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

When we arrived we had to go to the front desk to get tissues and Toilet Tissue for our room. We were visiting the Expo in Moultrie GA and had rented the room for two nights. When we returned that afternoon at approximately 6pm the room was just as we left it except, the two bath towels we used that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Dear thomlj, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the service you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to... More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Spent a few nights there room are nice and clean staff is helpful.I asked who delivers food only pizza.you need to order early stop delivering early but the staff will you some good advice for dinner but over was a nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for FSU home games. While having breakfast we noticed a heavy set man with his 2 small children, spouse and mother/mother in law. His gun was under his t-shirt but was visible multiple times when he leaned over. When we mentioned it to the front desk clerk she didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Dear PhotoJackie, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. The safety and security of our guests is of utmost concern to us.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here while my daughter was in the hospital. It was an unexpected visit and I checked in late at night. I was weary from being at the ER from 7AM until 10PM. This hotel was perfect and the staff outstanding. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stay here several times a year for business and it is always consistent. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, and breakfast is good. The front desk staff is always helpful. I typically prefer Hamptons, but this Holiday Inn Express matches Hilton's standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Address: 452 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Thomasville
Holiday Inn Thomasville
Thomasville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Thomasville

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay