We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
452 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    13
    26
    4
    8
See reviews for
23
14
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My father suffered a serious trauma in an accident in Bainbridge and was taken to Archbold Memorial. My husband was able to book 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival, De'Shana at the front desk was intuitive and helpful. It was like walking in to a friends' home after a long day. She took any stress of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel for the past 3 weeks. Rooms a very clean and quite. And you could not ask for a any better frount desk personally. The breakfast was normal but hot. The only problem was were to eat not that much in Thomasville.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

My staff and I are pleased that we are able to make your experience at the hotel wonderful and not fall short to your expectations of the cleanliness of your room for the past 3 weeks. The front desk staff are happy to hear that they are able to accomodate and make you feel at ease and at home with... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
456 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Arrived a little before check in and waited a short while to check in at lobby, as they were full the night before (Friday night). Wifi password was provided while I waited. Thanks! King room, all was great with the room, second floor. While there I used the fitness center and breakfast room in the morning for the free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. My staff and I take pride in what we do and we do our level best to make our guest feel more at home and ease. We strive to make the guest stay a comfortable and pleasant stay with no issues or complications. With positive and kind review like yours gives us the satisfaction... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I checked in 4/7/15 on my annual Spring break trip with kids. My Hometown which happens to be Thomasville was picked for the trip this Year. I checked in around 6pm that evening and went to room to relax after a long 6 hour trip from Atlanta. About two hours later a gentleman opens the door. He was given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

First of all, I would want to apologize for the inconvenience you faced at the hotel for someone walking in. I would agree it is highly not acceptable for this to happen. Unfortunately, I wasn't informed of the situation that had occurred to offer my sincere apologize or to take any action. Next time if you do stop by in... More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Have stayed here before, but this stay wasn't as nice. The AC keep going on and off all night. Since the fan on it wouldn't run when it cut off, woke me up every time it came on. And the bed didn't seem as comfortable. The room could have used some more wall sockets. Had to pull out a dresser... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face at the hotel. I genuinely apologize for the AC not working up to the standards. I did have Maintenance take a look at all the ACs in the hotel and do the necessary repair and cleaning needed to prevent the noise from the ACs. Secondly,... More 

Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is the second hotel I stayed at on my business trip I take every month. I have to say that I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and gave me some great suggestions for dinner as I try to support local places when I travel. My room was as always fantastic. I will stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Our room was on the second floor. It was clean but you could hear every sound made in the hall. That was bad but having a roach in the bathroom walking on the wall was worst. We told the front desk clerk about it immediately. She looked very concerned and told us the manager would be contacting us to apologize.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

My team and I apologize for the situation you had to face with cockroaches. I am sorry I wasn't able to contact you early enough before the review was posted. As per conversation, I have had all the rooms resprayed by the pest control company. My team and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced and hope you give... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thomasville hotels

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Always pleasant, well kept, clean, one of the best and most comfortable and appointed beds of many of the hotels I stay at and the free, full, hot breakfast in the morning is outstanding. I like also having coffee available in the lobby whenever I want it, like the business center to check my emails while on the road, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Sandy, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The room overall is nice, decorated nicely. I was here for a conference and was fairly close to that so it was convenient. Not much within walking distance otherwise. Wi-Fi never did work for me and staff were unable to figure out why it didn't work. The first night I killed two roaches in the bathroom, when I pulled the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Dear NP1_59520, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the rooms nicely decorated. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

RUDE man at front desk. We arrived at 12:45 pm on a Friday there was 2 cars in the parking lot so we thought for sure a room would be ready for us. We whet into the lobby to check in , front desk rude man said check in isn't til 2:00pm he made us wait til 2:00 pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced at the front desk with the staff. I have discussed the matter with the two front desk clerk that didn't check you in on a timely manner and didn't respond to your needs. Please do give us another chance to mend our mistakes and make you next stay a pleasnt one. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 11 in Thomasville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#5 of 11 in Thomasville
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center
1.1 mi away
Serena Inn
Serena Inn
#7 of 11 in Thomasville
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay