We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
452 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    26
    4
    8
See reviews for
23
14
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel for the past 3 weeks. Rooms a very clean and quite. And you could not ask for a any better frount desk personally. The breakfast was normal but hot. The only problem was were to eat not that much in Thomasville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
388 reviews 388 reviews
60 hotel reviews
374 helpful votes 374 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived a little before check in and waited a short while to check in at lobby, as they were full the night before (Friday night). Wifi password was provided while I waited. Thanks! King room, all was great with the room, second floor. While there I used the fitness center and breakfast room in the morning for the free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in 4/7/15 on my annual Spring break trip with kids. My Hometown which happens to be Thomasville was picked for the trip this Year. I checked in around 6pm that evening and went to room to relax after a long 6 hour trip from Atlanta. About two hours later a gentleman opens the door. He was given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

First of all, I would want to apologize for the inconvenience you faced at the hotel for someone walking in. I would agree it is highly not acceptable for this to happen. Unfortunately, I wasn't informed of the situation that had occurred to offer my sincere apologize or to take any action. Next time if you do stop by in... More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Have stayed here before, but this stay wasn't as nice. The AC keep going on and off all night. Since the fan on it wouldn't run when it cut off, woke me up every time it came on. And the bed didn't seem as comfortable. The room could have used some more wall sockets. Had to pull out a dresser... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face at the hotel. I genuinely apologize for the AC not working up to the standards. I did have Maintenance take a look at all the ACs in the hotel and do the necessary repair and cleaning needed to prevent the noise from the ACs. Secondly,... More 

Wooster, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This is the second hotel I stayed at on my business trip I take every month. I have to say that I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and gave me some great suggestions for dinner as I try to support local places when I travel. My room was as always fantastic. I will stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Our room was on the second floor. It was clean but you could hear every sound made in the hall. That was bad but having a roach in the bathroom walking on the wall was worst. We told the front desk clerk about it immediately. She looked very concerned and told us the manager would be contacting us to apologize.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

My team and I apologize for the situation you had to face with cockroaches. I am sorry I wasn't able to contact you early enough before the review was posted. As per conversation, I have had all the rooms resprayed by the pest control company. My team and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced and hope you give... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thomasville hotels

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Always pleasant, well kept, clean, one of the best and most comfortable and appointed beds of many of the hotels I stay at and the free, full, hot breakfast in the morning is outstanding. I like also having coffee available in the lobby whenever I want it, like the business center to check my emails while on the road, like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Sandy, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The room overall is nice, decorated nicely. I was here for a conference and was fairly close to that so it was convenient. Not much within walking distance otherwise. Wi-Fi never did work for me and staff were unable to figure out why it didn't work. The first night I killed two roaches in the bathroom, when I pulled the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

Dear NP1_59520, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the rooms nicely decorated. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

RUDE man at front desk. We arrived at 12:45 pm on a Friday there was 2 cars in the parking lot so we thought for sure a room would be ready for us. We whet into the lobby to check in , front desk rude man said check in isn't til 2:00pm he made us wait til 2:00 pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced at the front desk with the staff. I have discussed the matter with the two front desk clerk that didn't check you in on a timely manner and didn't respond to your needs. Please do give us another chance to mend our mistakes and make you next stay a pleasnt one. Thank... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My family stayed Friday and Saturday night. With kids we were really looking forward to the heated indoor pool. The heater was not working so it was ice cold. The staff sent us to a neighboring hotel whose pool was working, but we definitely lost the convenience of being able to go from our room to the pool, plus we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kavita P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with the comforts of a good stay. We have gotten the pancake machine fixed and the key card issue fixed. As of now, we are working to fix the pool. I have passed to the owners of getting a elliptical machine whenever they decide to renovate the fitness center... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question