We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Suwanee hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Suwanee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014
DebbiesOnTheRoad Moorpark, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
9
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The beds are comfortable and the shower is good, so if you just need to crash here for one night it's OK. Much more than that and it's pretty flawed. If you're here on business consider other options. I know that the official line on the dehumidifiers is that they're needed because of the indoor pool, but somehow many other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay here was not to your liking. I try very hard not to let a guest experience room issues. Our property is older and was built befor everyone used laptops and all of the electronics that we use today. We are looking into a remodel in the near future at which time I hope you return and... More

Wilton, California
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked our room through Hotwire choosing a three star property and we got a super deal. When we arrived our room was wonderful. The shower had a good head, plenty of pressure and hot water. Plenty of pillows and a very comfortable three sheet set up. The fridge, which is a floater (so you need to request it) had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Thank you so much I have shared this with my team and it is awesome to see you take the time out to appreciate us. Happy holidays to you. More

HORTENSE
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I don't really understand why so many others are complaining. This hotel is a good 21/2 star hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff friendly. There are dehumidifiers in the rooms, but that is because of the indoor pool. We enjoyed our stay very much, and will be staying here again. The breakfast room is small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you are happy with your stay . My team and I look foward to your return. More

Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is not the best Fairfield and maybe one of the worst. Maintenance seems to be lacking. One room had a toilet seat attached with just one bolt. The fridge and microwave were replaced with a dehumidifier. The tub faucet shoots water. Generally, this hotel needs updating. Nice location and nice staff. They seem to cater to groups. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry you was disappoint in your stay with us. We only offer microwaves and Fridge with our Executive suites rooms and the dehumidifier is in every room to keep the room moisture down due to the indoor pool.. We welcome all our guest and glad to here the Group didn’t disturb you, they usually are very respectful.... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is an older hotel that could use an update. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was a disapointment with the containers for both the eggs and sausage were empty both mornings by 6:45 am and were not re-filled. The rest of the breakfast was ok, yogurt, breads, cereals and fruit, with juices and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking time out to give me your feed back ,it will help to make a better experience for your future stay and benifit the next guest as well. Thanks for noticing my team is well train to focus on our guest , I will make sure they get rewarded for this. I also... More

Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is located very conveniently to lots of eateries and the highway but the rooms are very dated, there is no vanity for the bathroom sink so you have to put all your toiletries on the floor. We couldn't even see out of the windows because they were double pained and messed up with "gunk" in between the 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear you feel my team is not very friendlly, this is not our expected response and It will be addressed. I know we are dated and we are working hard to get this behind us in the very near future. Yes... the window seals do need to be repaired and it is in the... More

IAD
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed for a week and found numerous problems. This is not a typical Fairfield Inn. It is a bad one like Motel 6 as you approach the hotel entrance. - Humidity humidity! I sighed as soon as I saw a dehumidifier. Actually, you can smell odor in the hallway. You can feel damp and wet carpet if you walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay . We have the dehumidifier in the rooms as a preventive measure and I am sorry if it offended you. Yes one of our three ice machines was out and the part had to be ordered I am sorry for any hardship this caused you. I wish... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Decent, but not exceptional, place to stay on a road trip overnight. Room was clean but dated. They had dehumidifiers in the rooms, which helped prevent any musty smell, but it was clear they must have a problem with mold since the window frame had some mold on it. Beds were fine. Bathroom was well worn but clean. Could definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing we are making a real effort to make our Guest happy. The seals to the windows are broken due to age and we are in the bidding process to get this corrected. The Dehumidifier is there to prevent moisture as we have the indoor pool. Yes we are dated and in need of some work and that... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a nice location because its beside a Applebee's and Outback steakhouse. Check in was speedy. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfy. The only problem is I like a microwave and a small fridge in room cause I brought food to eat and didn't get s chance to warm up

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing we care and are very thankful for our Guest. It is nice to hear some good things hope to see you again soon More

Gulf Shores AL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here one night on a road trip and it was pleasant. The staff is all very friendly and accommodating. I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite when I asked if my room would have a fridge. The bed was comfortable with very clean bedding, there were 2 TVs and a sofa bed as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geri P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee

Address: 105 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Suwanee
Fairfield Suwanee
Suwanee Fairfield Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Suwanee with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer