We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2945 Lawrenceville Suwanee Road, Suwanee, GA 30024
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far the worst hotel I have ever come across. I had to travel at the last minute for a funeral. After arriving at the hotel and checking in I realized I had mad a terrible mistake. I did a Google search to find something else. Unfortunately ALL hotels in the area were fully book because of some type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I tried to book this for a three night stay, but could not. Between billing and paperwork mistakes , and the staff not paying attention and double booking , I was charged 3 nights for a one night stay. The manager is arrogant and rude. I have only stayed at a Quality Inn once time before, that was not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Front desk employees are very helpful. Rooms are clean. Door to bathroom would not shut & toilet was not connected to the floor. Wall mirror is in he wrong place, If you where in bed you could see everything going on the in bathroom area. Front door handle was ready to fall off. Pool was clean, but step on pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed at this hotel June 17th ... it was clean enough ... staff was helpful ENOUGH ... did not want to give us extra towels though ... very strange in their policy especially since they have a pool which was OK by the way. Beds were comfy ... air took forever to cool the room (its off when no ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

It's an older place. The staff was nothing but nice. However, that doesn't make up for having a sound the equivalent of a jackhammer in your room until almost 11PM. This is not an exaggeration in the least. I was told the next morning by the front desk clerk that it is due to air in the pipes when people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The price of the room was a little higher than what I am used to for a Quality Inn. The service was good and the room was clean, but the age of the hotel is evident. The best redeeming factor is that the location appears safe and secure, which is in my opinion important being so close to Atlanta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manasquan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Quality Inn never ceases to fail us! Getting stuck with working in the area longer than we expected, we came here for 2 days and nights. Very pleased with the room - neat and clean, microwave, fridge and coffee maker, all the regular amenities. We had the king bed and also a couch which our cat found very comfortable. Yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wake Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I paid for one night thru Priceline, but was checked in under the wrong reservation. As a result I was charged again. When I brought it to the managers attention he realized the error but said he would not refund me and that I would just have to get it back from Priceline. Priceline does not refund for "no shows".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Location was spot on for our visit. Motel was situated in middle of where my siblings lived. The day clerk, Kendra, was very personable and helpful. I noticed her working habits was cheerful and busy with no complaints to customer. Excellent employee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra V, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review our hotel, the Comfot Inn & Suites, I'm glad you had a good stay and that we were able to help you with all of your needs. I hope to see you again soon! More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We went to stay here for a concert at the Gwinnett Center. It was close enough. Nice stay. The staff was great, pleasant. They greeted us as we came in and out and a different girl than the one checking us in asked about the concert the next day. The room was nice, clean, comfortable, quiet. There were no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra V, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you had a good stay and you enjoyed your concert. I do apologize about the fitness room and I will work on getting the equipment fixed. I hope to see you again. Kendra Front Desk Manager 678-714-7707 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwanee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sugarloaf-Suwanee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Suwanee
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta / Buford
5.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay