We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Suwanee hotels

Sun Suites of Suwanee

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sun Suites of Suwanee to your Saves list
Sun Suites of Suwanee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
32%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Suwanee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    4
    9
    9
See reviews for
6
3
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Let's start with the rooms not clean . Roaches everywhere. Staff and management are very unprofessional. They do not try to make your stay pleasant. Manager needs to be fired. She has all her family working there as housekeeper... Police is there every night so many issues

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel property is quite 'run down', and the customer service is quite bad. I only met one person in the reception office (a young woman), who seemed to care at all. When I checked in, I was forced to pay the entire booking in advance, before seeing the room. The room was supposed to be a Queen Suite which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunSuitesSuwanee, General Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review

“ Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send us your feedback, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We were unaware of your issues but we will take care of them immediately. Each and every guest is valuable to us and your feedback helps us improve for future travelers.... More

Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The stay at this hotel met all of my expectations and more! The check-in and check-out was very easy and quick. The staff was knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staff were very nice. My wake up call was on time. There was a small kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove tops, and coffee maker. My room was clean. My bed had new bedding and I slept well. The cable tv and wifi worked well. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunSuitesSuwanee, General Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send us your feedback. Here at the Sun Suites of Suwanee we strive to make each and ever guest stay enjoyable. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Sun Suites of Suwanee for your accommodation needs. Sincerely, Management More

Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Worst Cust service ever, they give u a hard time about getting fresh towels, THEY HAVE TO WASH YOURS AND GIVE THEM BACK! Asking for soap or even a garbage bag for your room is problematic. They do not cover policies at check in. Room has baseboards falling down, refrig smells terrible! Drapes hanging off hooks. Better choice .... Motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norcross
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It's was not the cleanest and it was loud from the traffic outside. The trash can in bathroom had not been emptied. The tub appeared dirty. No hair dryer in the room. Walls are have thin could hear everything in the room beside us.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place was unbelievable, and not in the good way. Each person my party had to register with the desk. A first in all of the places I have travelled. When asked about this policy the desk man responded they have had trouble with previous guests. i.e. drugs and prostitutes. Not the best way to start the stay. Once we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to apologized for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay at our Suwanee location, our policy requires that all guest register at the front office upon check in, we must know all guest that are currently in house, about your room, we certainly will investigate to see why you were given that... More

Tallahassee
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here while attending Drift Atlanta, which was amazing by the way. The hotel was very average in my experience. Very friendly staff along with an easily findable location. The room smelled a bit stale and smokey but honestly, it was worth 50$ a night. This hotel is not for people who will complain about every little thing. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review

Dear Justin H, First we want to apologized for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, We hope you come back so we can offer you a non smoking room as you expected, We also want to thank you for your positive comments, we love to hear from our guest so we can better serve you, thanks for... More

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a frequent traveler I tent to stay in budget hotels around north Atlanta for period of 2-3 nights at a time. In all previous stays with other hotels when I had to cut short my stay I was not charged for the nights I booked and didn't stay. The policy of this place is simply NO Refunds. Watch out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review

YKaldes, We appreciate your recent feedback, we wanted to thank you for staying with Sun Suites, We also want to apologized if you were not aware of our Extended Stay policy prior to check in, Sun Suites is a economy extended stay hotel and for that reazon we offer great convenient low rates and operate diferently then a regular limited... More

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was referred to go to sun suites in suwanee after my kids and I needed a place to stay for two weeks while our house was being fixed due to a fire. When we walked in the lobby the front desk associate was nice and informative. I asked to see a room first and when I went inside it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunSuitesSuwanee, Guest Relations Manager at Sun Suites of Suwanee, responded to this review

Dear army_mom8, We wanted to apologized for any inconvenience at our location, unfortunately we have no control over the authorities arriving at our hotel, sometimes that could be a good thing, meaning they are here to protect us, We are so sorry that they arrived when you were trying to check in, We want you to know that our hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sun Suites of Suwanee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun Suites of Suwanee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Suites of Suwanee

Address: 95 Celebration Drive, Suwanee, GA 30024
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Suites of Suwanee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sun Suites of Suwanee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Suwanee with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the family-friendly community of Suwanee just 30 miles north of Atlanta, Sun Suites of Suwanee, offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Each of the 127 guestrooms is comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchenettes and living areas. The hotel boasts excellent customer service and southern hospitality as well as easy access to the Atlanta Zoo and Georgia Aquarium, Lake Lanier, the Mall of Georgia, Philips Arena, great restaurants, recreational activities and community events. Parking and Wi-Fi are free for Sun Suites guest ... more   less 
Number of rooms
127

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sun Suites of Suwanee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer