We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf

2945A Lawrenceville Suwanee Road & I-85 exit 111, Suwanee, GA 30024 (Formerly Comfort Inn Suwanee)
Hotel amenities
Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015
ginny110411 Manasquan
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Manasquan
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
142 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Quality Inn never ceases to fail us! Getting stuck with working in the area longer than we expected, we came here for 2 days and nights. Very pleased with the room - neat and clean, microwave, fridge and coffee maker, all the regular amenities. We had the king bed and also a couch which our cat found very comfortable. Yes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I paid for one night thru Priceline, but was checked in under the wrong reservation. As a result I was charged again. When I brought it to the managers attention he realized the error but said he would not refund me and that I would just have to get it back from Priceline. Priceline does not refund for "no shows".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Location was spot on for our visit. Motel was situated in middle of where my siblings lived. The day clerk, Kendra, was very personable and helpful. I noticed her working habits was cheerful and busy with no complaints to customer. Excellent employee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra V, Manager at Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Thank you for review our hotel, the Comfot Inn & Suites, I'm glad you had a good stay and that we were able to help you with all of your needs. I hope to see you again soon! More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We went to stay here for a concert at the Gwinnett Center. It was close enough. Nice stay. The staff was great, pleasant. They greeted us as we came in and out and a different girl than the one checking us in asked about the concert the next day. The room was nice, clean, comfortable, quiet. There were no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra V, Manager at Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you had a good stay and you enjoyed your concert. I do apologize about the fitness room and I will work on getting the equipment fixed. I hope to see you again. Kendra Front Desk Manager 678-714-7707 More 

Fairplay, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay here. Nothing fancy. The room was clean, the accord actions offered everything (small fridge, microwave), and Internet worked great. The breakfast was okay. The staff was lovely and warm. Everyone made you feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baxter, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Chose this hotel for a last minute out-of-town trip. Read the TripAdvisor site reviews and was a little unsure about the property, but the location and price were right, so I decided to chance it. We reserved a King Suite. The hotel is currently under renovation - but that was never an issue or inconvenience while we stayed there. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have a long history with the comfort inn. I have stayed at different locations over the years and I had never had any complaints. I stayed at the Comfort Inn on 10/2013 in Lubbock, Texas and it was a total mistake. I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Suwanee Geogia and I will definitely never patronize another Comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed in this motel this year for the first time, as we are in this area each year for baseball games. It is being newly renovated, and is very comfortable. We were given one of the newly-renovated rooms, which was quite nice!.. The staff is great ! ....We had a problem with the refrigerator, and upon reporting it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Floodwood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Coming from Florida and getting through Atlanta even on a Sunday is nightmare. So decided to unwind what seemed like a nice area north of Atlanta. Put address in GPS! Sounded easy to get to, but took us forever. Now to the hotel, it was sort of hidden behind the Quality Inn hotel, and sits down in like a hole.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

.Upon arrival staff was friendly & helpful. My husband was going to classe's the next few day's & the front desk person gave me suggestions of thing's to do while he was in class. I had never had that happen before & thought it was very nice. Our room was nice & clean. The bed was comfortable & clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities