We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Suwanee hotels

Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf

2945A Lawrenceville Suwanee Road & I-85 exit 111, Suwanee, GA 30024 (Formerly Comfort Inn Suwanee)
Hotel amenities
Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Suwanee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Deanna D
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was spot on for our visit. Motel was situated in middle of where my siblings lived. The day clerk, Kendra, was very personable and helpful. I noticed her working habits was cheerful and busy with no complaints to customer. Excellent employee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra V, Manager at Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Thank you for review our hotel, the Comfot Inn & Suites, I'm glad you had a good stay and that we were able to help you with all of your needs. I hope to see you again soon! More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to stay here for a concert at the Gwinnett Center. It was close enough. Nice stay. The staff was great, pleasant. They greeted us as we came in and out and a different girl than the one checking us in asked about the concert the next day. The room was nice, clean, comfortable, quiet. There were no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendra V, Manager at Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you had a good stay and you enjoyed your concert. I do apologize about the fitness room and I will work on getting the equipment fixed. I hope to see you again. Kendra Front Desk Manager 678-714-7707 More 

Fairplay, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay here. Nothing fancy. The room was clean, the accord actions offered everything (small fridge, microwave), and Internet worked great. The breakfast was okay. The staff was lovely and warm. Everyone made you feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baxter, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Chose this hotel for a last minute out-of-town trip. Read the TripAdvisor site reviews and was a little unsure about the property, but the location and price were right, so I decided to chance it. We reserved a King Suite. The hotel is currently under renovation - but that was never an issue or inconvenience while we stayed there. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have a long history with the comfort inn. I have stayed at different locations over the years and I had never had any complaints. I stayed at the Comfort Inn on 10/2013 in Lubbock, Texas and it was a total mistake. I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Suwanee Geogia and I will definitely never patronize another Comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed in this motel this year for the first time, as we are in this area each year for baseball games. It is being newly renovated, and is very comfortable. We were given one of the newly-renovated rooms, which was quite nice!.. The staff is great ! ....We had a problem with the refrigerator, and upon reporting it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Floodwood, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Coming from Florida and getting through Atlanta even on a Sunday is nightmare. So decided to unwind what seemed like a nice area north of Atlanta. Put address in GPS! Sounded easy to get to, but took us forever. Now to the hotel, it was sort of hidden behind the Quality Inn hotel, and sits down in like a hole.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

.Upon arrival staff was friendly & helpful. My husband was going to classe's the next few day's & the front desk person gave me suggestions of thing's to do while he was in class. I had never had that happen before & thought it was very nice. Our room was nice & clean. The bed was comfortable & clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

my wife, 4 month old son and i along with our dog stayed here during a trip. Staff was friendly and very helpful. BUT the room on the other hand was disgusting. The bed sheets looked as if someone had already slept in them. There was make up on the pillow and hairs in the bed,shower,bathroom. Thank god we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hammond
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

First, in fairness to this property it is under renovation and will likely improve. The bed was comfortable and the gentleman at the desk was very nice. Now... The rest of the story. The room was small . There was a roach on the floor ,the water pressure was poor and the TV had a fuzzy picture. Before checking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf

Address: 2945A Lawrenceville Suwanee Road & I-85 exit 111, Suwanee, GA 30024 (Formerly Comfort Inn Suwanee)
Location: United States > Georgia > Suwanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Suwanee - Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay