We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Stone Mountain

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2006 Glen Club Drive, Highway 78 E, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Stone Mountain
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    103
    60
    37
    27
See reviews for
164
53
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here while visiting Stone Mountain for one night and the room was clean and very acceptable. Breakfast was not refilled even though we were there 30 minutes before they closed it down so everyone was scrambling for whatever was left. Pool was not very clean looking and was under trees so no sun was on it. It was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wasn't please with rooms. Or that they were outside rooms. Glad it was only for one night. The receptionist wasn't very good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Q8258HJmaryd for your comments. I wish you had given more specifics about the room and staff member. That information would've be very helpful to make specific changes to the room and for the possible retraining of staff members so we can do better in the future. We hope you give us another chance to impress you with a... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because of price. Was not expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised. Good location and nice rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you, kevin609, for taking the time to review our motel. We are glad you stay here was a good one. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got in late at night and spent the first night in room with AC just blowing humid tepid air around. David at the front desk was less than helpful, stating that "he couldn't do anything until maintenance arrived the next morning"...the front desk staff person the next morning, Tanya i believe, was much more helpful, moving us to a different... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you, W2188MFc, for your comments. I apologize for you having to endure a hot room for a night. David's hands were tied because we were sold out and only had one room available, which was already reserved. As it turns out, they ended up not coming and that's why Tasha was able to accommodate you in the morning. I'm... More 

Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights recently during a family vacation. It's very close to stone mountain and less than 30 min to Atlanta. Our itinerary didn't have us in the room much. Rugs were filthy, furniture worn, but beds were comfortable and room was nice and cold. Basically we slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you rBing10 for your review of our motel. I'm glad your stay was a good one, for the most part. Regarding our carpeting, we are actually getting them all cleaned next week. A lot of good that does you, right? Hopefully, you will still consider us for your lodging needs in the future. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an ok stop over. I was hesitant to stay because there were some bad reviews...for us those complaints turned out not to be the case. The room was clean. We got a good nights sleep. The wifi is slow and the breakfast was very sparse. This is not a fancy place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Steve C. for your review. You're right, this is not a fancy place to stay. We do, however, strive to make it a safe and comfortable place to stay. I'm glad you stayed with us, despite the negative reviews. More 

Youghal, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Our room was dirty, hot, and some of the furniture was literally falling apart. The manager lied to my face about our reservation, and was very unprofessional. I couldn't get the wifi to work, and the breakfast was pitiful. This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had, and I have travelled a good bit. I have never left a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Seth L. for your review of our motel. Although it was a negative review it lets me know that there are issues to be addressed here. You mentioned that I lied to you, however, if that's you in the profile picture, I've never actually met you. I can't imagine what you feel was a lie to you about... More 

holly, mi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The staff here was incredibly accommodating. Handled my desperate early check in like a dream. The room itself was okay, but the A/C was turned on full blast and you couldn't feel it. And the carpet was filthy, as in turned our feet black when we walked on it. So all wore shoes for our stay. Everything else was clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifera26 for your comments about our motel. We look forward to serving you (on clean carpeting) in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#6 of 10 in Stone Mountain
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay