We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Stone Mountain hotels

BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1595 East Park Place, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Stone Mountain
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Stephen R Muncie, United States
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
53
20
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The brightest point in my stay was the delightful young lady that checked me in! The rest of the staff was typically "Patel." The breakfast was very mediocure at best and poorly planned, i.e. eggs but no meat, etc. My stay was comfortable but nothing out of the ordinary and overpriced in my opinion. Best Western is a comfortable hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
175 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was great and the clerk friendly and hospitable. Our initial room wasn’t ready for occupancy so we had to get someone to empty the trash and spruce up the room. It was like the cleaning person got distracted. The hotel is older with two floors and stairs to the 2nd floor. You park in front of your door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant experience no issues. helpful friendly staff very attentive to our comfort! clean room ,plenty of breakfast choices and hot food,beds and bedding clean and fresh. quick check in fair price.good internet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_BestWestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Vince F, We appreciate the time that you taken out to write a review regarding your stay at the Best Western in Stone Mountain. The whole staff here are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we all hope to see you again in the near future. Respectfully Management More

Ft Lauderdale FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything seemed like it was going well, was checking in with pets and they are Pet Friendly. The main BW page does not mention a fee but am used to seeing a $20 fee for pets posted. Front desk seemed nice about it but said it was going to be $25 per pet. I asked them to check the web... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_BestWestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry you had a bad experience at out hotel. Our pet fee is mentioned on our website, as well as informed to all guest at check-in. What my employee(s) did by not charging you the full price for both pets was the right thing to do to make it easier on our guest(s). Judging anyone about... More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable. However, I was extremely disappointed at check in when they did not honor my request for adjoining rooms when I made my reservation months in advance.. They didn't even have it in their notes and they gave me two rooms that were on the opposite sides of the hotel! Watch out for the hot... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_BestWestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Linda M, I am sorry you were unable to receive an adjoining room during your stay, our space are limited during our busy season, requesting a specific option is just to see what we can do if we have the availability ( this is merily, just how the system is ran). It does not unfortunately guarantee your request it in... More

Montgomery
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights and enjoyed mountain climbing at the Stone Mountain Park.The hotel is only 5 minutes drive from the park. The staff was very kind and friendly, too. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we ever had another chance to come to Atlanta.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_BestWestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Atsuko O We appreciate your feedback reviewing the Best Western Stone Mountain , I will inform my staff with the great news and we definitely look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards, Management More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We always stay at Best Western unless there is not one available or there has been a block reservation by others for special occasions. The breakfast bar was not what we are accustomed to at Stone Mountain. It was not appealing to us. Oatmeal at McDonald's was better I'm sorry to say.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Lobby under construction was not the worst facet of this hotel by a long shot. Room was bleak. Looked like it had never been updated for 50 years. Breakfast was a joke. We specifically asked at the front desk if there was juice and yoghurt. That was all we wanted and were quite prepared to go and buy it. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_BestWestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Carlos B, Thank you for your candid feedback on your experience here at the Best Western Stone Mountain Hotel. I first would like to express my deepest apology for the prophylactic found in our parking lot. We are ensuring the grounds of our facility are being monitored more carefully. Being that our renovation was the entire front lobby we were... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Holes in wall Crummy breakfast, no meat, no eggs, no skim milk, no butter, no fruit, no juice, coffee ran out...waited for replacement... minimal seating (12) ...ate in our room. parking lot unsafe with ice and snow...no effort to make it safer. Dirty carpet and ?????. Insufficient towels. This space requires 200 words. Are they discouraging me to tell the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_BestWestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, responded to this review

566sandrap Thank you for your much expressed feedback with your stay at Best Western Stone Mountain Hotel. I am sorry you were exposed to our renovations at our facility we are making much needed renovations due to Best Western requests such as larger breakfast area. Our continental breakfast has been expanded to include more options and is now more closely... More

Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This time I stayed for a week for business at Best Western Stone Mountain. Good location, next to Walmart and Outback steak house. In general, hotel fits the standards of Best Western hotels, but due to renovation works, lobby was closed, and breakfast was served in one of guest rooms. Breakfast was not so good, just begals, and some cookies.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_BestWestern, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Anatoly M Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at the Best Western Stone Mountain , I do apologize during your stay we were under renovation which it is now complete. We offer continental breakfast which consist of oatmeal, cereal, tea, coffee, bagels, two types of bread, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and hot waffles we do not... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Also Known As:
Stone Mountain Best Western
Address: 1595 East Park Place, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.