We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Stone Mountain hotels

Savannah Suites Stone Mountain

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4893 Memorial Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Savannah Suites Stone Mountain to your Saves list
Savannah Suites Stone Mountain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

After trying unsuccessfully to get a room in every single hotel in Atlanta during the snow storm, I went there under the recommendation of an agent who was helping me find a place to stay instead of sleeping my car on the highway. Well, sleeping in my car while it was snowing with below freezing temperature was a much better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stat at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. We should have been more prepared for the bad weather and never should have given you a room that was not up to the standard. I hope that you please give us another shot at winning you over as a customer. The experience... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

It's just nasty I've been here a week the first room wasn't as bad they moved me today and roaches ever where I need a refund asap and I'm gone the rooms smell bad the cleaning people do half job no remotes something is always breaking and still my biggest complaint is the roaches how can anyone rent this out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, responded to this review

I would like to take time to apologize that you were not satisfied with the conditions of the rooms you were showed. We are still improving and getting new items every week to improve all rooms the hotel standard. I would love to get another chance to provide you with a place to stay during your visit to Stone Mountain. More

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

One of the cheaper options in Atlanta, in the room you will get the basics for two. Though the room has a kitchenette, there are no utensils. The place is in a fairly remote area west of downtown. If you don't have a car, a combination of Marta bus and train will be you only lifeline. Not recommended for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and staying at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. I hope you choose us again during your next visit to Stone Mountain. More

Atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was an awful, roach infested, soggy funky musty carpet, run down experience. The floors were soggy wet in ALL 3 rooms that we were offered. The third room, THANK GOD was in the front of the motel. People were sitting in the parking lot hanging out late at night, and kids were running around playing. As we drove up,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and I am sorry about the leaking air condition units. The drain in the air conditioning unit may have been blocked. The room you stayed in was horrible and does not reflect the hotels standard. Please give us another shot at making you a satisfied customer. More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely horrible! I agree with the previous poster, don't stay here for FREE! FILTHY, DISGUSTING, ROACH INFESTED, the wifi doesn't work (hasn't worked for Weeks, and the unapologetic staff is VERY RUDE)! housekeeping only cleans the rooms when people move out, in spite of their advertisement that they clean weekly. We've been through 3 non working refrigerators, only one eye... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. Thank you for leaving a comment and expressing your concerns about the hotel. Since March of 2013 we have made many upgrades to the rooms and the property. We have many more upgrades to come. I am sure if you were to give us another... More

1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

I paid to stay for a week. After another bad experience at another hotel not far away me and my husband checked the room before accepting it. It smelled horrible but looked remotely clean for the most part. When the sun went down the roaches took over. All through the bathroom and what they call a full kitchen. The ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is about Savannah Suites, Stone Mtn, Georgia regarding a two-week unforgettable and unforgiving, horrendous stay. If it was safe to sleep in my car, that would have been better. Roach infested. Should be closed down. All food was in containers, no garbage in my room whatsoever. I moved from 102 to 219 which was much much worse. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed there for a couples of nights only to discover there was bugs beds under the covers no joke bed bugs it was so many the bed bugs that the bugs should have went half on the hotel bill. there was a bad smell in the room and roaches the staff was getto when i went to report the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Our goal was to make your stay a perfect 10 and we were not successful in doing so. I would like to speak with you concerning your issues, please contact me at the hotel directly. Please accept our sincere apology. More

New Jersey
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Don't stay here for FREE. I checked in here with my 18 and 8 year old son. We were just disgusted. Cockroach infested, crawling on walls, table, ceiling. They were even crushed in the door jams. I am a female and stood up to pee because the toilet was so dirty. The smell in the room was like dirty butt.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the recent experience that you encountered while at our property. It is always our goal to ensure that each guest's experience is a great one. I apologize that we did not meet that goal. Please accept my sincere apology and hopes that you will return in the future so you can see the changes we have... More

OCEAN CITY,MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2005

I'll try to keep this short. The place is in the GHETTO! As we got close to the address, I kept hoping there was some mistake and Mapquest took me to the wrong place, well the mistake was mine for booking here in the first place. When I got there I walked into the office only to find out they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 30

Been to Savannah Suites Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites Stone Mountain

Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Stone Mountain Hotel
Savannah Suites Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Address: 4893 Memorial Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Savannah Suites Stone Mountain 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Savannah Suites Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Suites Stone Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.