We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Stone Mountain hotels

Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4893 Memorial Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083 (Formerly Savannah Suites Stone Mountain)
Hotel amenities
Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
0%
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Stone Mountain
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    11
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Booked a double room online, where of course it must be paid for in full. When we got there the room we booked was unavailable and there were no comparable rooms. When we tried to get our money back, they refused to give us back the first night payment because their policy is cancellations forfeit the first night payment. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am currently living in savannah suites on Memorial Dr. And this place sucks. I have been here for going on 3 weeks, paying $237 a week for the crappiest service ever. The roaches are unbelievable. The door jams and walls are full of bug smears where people have killed roaches and have not bothered to clean the wall. Door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

After trying unsuccessfully to get a room in every single hotel in Atlanta during the snow storm, I went there under the recommendation of an agent who was helping me find a place to stay instead of sleeping my car on the highway. Well, sleeping in my car while it was snowing with below freezing temperature was a much better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stat at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. We should have been more prepared for the bad weather and never should have given you a room that was not up to the standard. I hope that you please give us another shot at winning you over as a customer. The experience... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

It's just nasty I've been here a week the first room wasn't as bad they moved me today and roaches ever where I need a refund asap and I'm gone the rooms smell bad the cleaning people do half job no remotes something is always breaking and still my biggest complaint is the roaches how can anyone rent this out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take time to apologize that you were not satisfied with the conditions of the rooms you were showed. We are still improving and getting new items every week to improve all rooms the hotel standard. I would love to get another chance to provide you with a place to stay during your visit to Stone Mountain. More

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

One of the cheaper options in Atlanta, in the room you will get the basics for two. Though the room has a kitchenette, there are no utensils. The place is in a fairly remote area west of downtown. If you don't have a car, a combination of Marta bus and train will be you only lifeline. Not recommended for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and staying at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. I hope you choose us again during your next visit to Stone Mountain. More

Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was an awful, roach infested, soggy funky musty carpet, run down experience. The floors were soggy wet in ALL 3 rooms that we were offered. The third room, THANK GOD was in the front of the motel. People were sitting in the parking lot hanging out late at night, and kids were running around playing. As we drove up,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and I am sorry about the leaking air condition units. The drain in the air conditioning unit may have been blocked. The room you stayed in was horrible and does not reflect the hotels standard. Please give us another shot at making you a satisfied customer. More

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely horrible! I agree with the previous poster, don't stay here for FREE! FILTHY, DISGUSTING, ROACH INFESTED, the wifi doesn't work (hasn't worked for Weeks, and the unapologetic staff is VERY RUDE)! housekeeping only cleans the rooms when people move out, in spite of their advertisement that they clean weekly. We've been through 3 non working refrigerators, only one eye... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. Thank you for leaving a comment and expressing your concerns about the hotel. Since March of 2013 we have made many upgrades to the rooms and the property. We have many more upgrades to come. I am sure if you were to give us another... More

1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

I paid to stay for a week. After another bad experience at another hotel not far away me and my husband checked the room before accepting it. It smelled horrible but looked remotely clean for the most part. When the sun went down the roaches took over. All through the bathroom and what they call a full kitchen. The ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is about Savannah Suites, Stone Mtn, Georgia regarding a two-week unforgettable and unforgiving, horrendous stay. If it was safe to sleep in my car, that would have been better. Roach infested. Should be closed down. All food was in containers, no garbage in my room whatsoever. I moved from 102 to 219 which was much much worse. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed there for a couples of nights only to discover there was bugs beds under the covers no joke bed bugs it was so many the bed bugs that the bugs should have went half on the hotel bill. there was a bad smell in the room and roaches the staff was getto when i went to report the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Our goal was to make your stay a perfect 10 and we were not successful in doing so. I would like to speak with you concerning your issues, please contact me at the hotel directly. Please accept our sincere apology. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 4893 Memorial Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083 (Formerly Savannah Suites Stone Mountain)
Location: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay