We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel

4893 Memorial Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083 (Formerly Savannah Suites Stone Mountain)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    13
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Let me just start off by saying that unlike many we are not here by choice. MANAGEMENT Ridiculously rude,sarcastic, and very disrespectful.They treat you like your no good once you step foot in the office. I've never been late on payments or disrespectful to them in any way, form or fashion. And I deserve the same respect. Inside Nasty mess.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

There are roaches every where, the rooms are not clean and the housekeeping is a joke do not stay here, and their are shootings out here not the place for children do not bring your children go somewhere else please not good at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked a double room online, where of course it must be paid for in full. When we got there the room we booked was unavailable and there were no comparable rooms. When we tried to get our money back, they refused to give us back the first night payment because their policy is cancellations forfeit the first night payment. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am currently living in savannah suites on Memorial Dr. And this place sucks. I have been here for going on 3 weeks, paying $237 a week for the crappiest service ever. The roaches are unbelievable. The door jams and walls are full of bug smears where people have killed roaches and have not bothered to clean the wall. Door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

After trying unsuccessfully to get a room in every single hotel in Atlanta during the snow storm, I went there under the recommendation of an agent who was helping me find a place to stay instead of sleeping my car on the highway. Well, sleeping in my car while it was snowing with below freezing temperature was a much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stat at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. We should have been more prepared for the bad weather and never should have given you a room that was not up to the standard. I hope that you please give us another shot at winning you over as a customer. The experience... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

It's just nasty I've been here a week the first room wasn't as bad they moved me today and roaches ever where I need a refund asap and I'm gone the rooms smell bad the cleaning people do half job no remotes something is always breaking and still my biggest complaint is the roaches how can anyone rent this out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take time to apologize that you were not satisfied with the conditions of the rooms you were showed. We are still improving and getting new items every week to improve all rooms the hotel standard. I would love to get another chance to provide you with a place to stay during your visit to Stone Mountain. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

One of the cheaper options in Atlanta, in the room you will get the basics for two. Though the room has a kitchenette, there are no utensils. The place is in a fairly remote area west of downtown. If you don't have a car, a combination of Marta bus and train will be you only lifeline. Not recommended for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and staying at the Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. I hope you choose us again during your next visit to Stone Mountain. More 

Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was an awful, roach infested, soggy funky musty carpet, run down experience. The floors were soggy wet in ALL 3 rooms that we were offered. The third room, THANK GOD was in the front of the motel. People were sitting in the parking lot hanging out late at night, and kids were running around playing. As we drove up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment and I am sorry about the leaking air condition units. The drain in the air conditioning unit may have been blocked. The room you stayed in was horrible and does not reflect the hotels standard. Please give us another shot at making you a satisfied customer. More 

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Absolutely horrible! I agree with the previous poster, don't stay here for FREE! FILTHY, DISGUSTING, ROACH INFESTED, the wifi doesn't work (hasn't worked for Weeks, and the unapologetic staff is VERY RUDE)! housekeeping only cleans the rooms when people move out, in spite of their advertisement that they clean weekly. We've been through 3 non working refrigerators, only one eye... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
SAVANNAHSUITES4893, General Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Savannah Suites Stone Mountain. Thank you for leaving a comment and expressing your concerns about the hotel. Since March of 2013 we have made many upgrades to the rooms and the property. We have many more upgrades to come. I am sure if you were to give us another... More 

1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I paid to stay for a week. After another bad experience at another hotel not far away me and my husband checked the room before accepting it. It smelled horrible but looked remotely clean for the most part. When the sun went down the roaches took over. All through the bathroom and what they call a full kitchen. The ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question