We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
638 Hwy 138 West, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
16
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I were driving from Ohio to FL. We found this hotel after looking for a place to sleep just south of Atlanta. This hotel is just a few dollars more than others in the area but you get what you pay for. The entire staff is so warm and friendly, talk about southern hospitality! The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here please...and if you have a complaint they will only say its a training issue. You will see for yourself ...you have been warned..The manager for this hotel is too busy to call and that is y u see these reviews...my letter has already gone to corporate and I will continue until this place has been reprimanded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this review

Dear keturah235, Thanks you for taking the time to review the hotel! I want to apologize for the lack of any communication from me. While I am unsure about the issue that you had at the hotel I definitely want to speak to you and resolve any issues, and to show my commitment to the hotel and our guest, I... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Where to start? How about the smell? You know how you can smell a dead animal before you see it? That was the sensation of approaching my room. When I opened the door, the stench was out of this world! Not a perfumed smell, or a smoke smell, or even mildew. It smelled like lots of vomit, or dirty gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this review

Dear intrepidmother, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I want to apologize for your overall dissatisfaction of your stay. We are always striving to provide an excellent stay to our guests, and it was unfortunate that we were not able to meet your expectations. I want you to know that the service you received was unacceptable... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We needed a one-night stay on our way South and wanted to book in the Holiday Inn family. I probably won't do that again. This cost us $160 for the one night and didn't even include breakfast! The person who checked us in wasn't even courteous. (She was busy and it was VERY SLOW, but they may not have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this review

Dear irishgal20, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I want to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction of your stay. We are always striving for excellence, so we appreciate you being candid about your front desk experience and not seeing value in your rate. I will be using your experience to help develop a better front desk... More 

Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
81 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I am writing this during my stay here at the Holiday Inn. I was very impressed upon entering the lobby area and by Jasmine at the front desk who was very friendly and accommodating. I am hosting a meeting here and everyone involved is very friendly and amenable. The rooms are large, fresh, clean, and the beds & pillows are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Florida for the night. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and well maintained. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Service was slow, but reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Many thanks to Jewette, Chef Stewart and the Holiday Inn Staff for being so hospitable, detail oriented and making my vision of the venue for my daughter's High Tea Birthday Party come to life! Chef Stewarts entire menu was amazing and the taste was mouthwatering & delightful! From the French Macaroons, chocolate covered strawberries, Scones to Biscotti...it all just melted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I had the occasion to eat there yesterday and I may just need to reset my level of what restaurant quality food is like. My expectations were moderately low to normal when I arrived, but I came away really impressed. The Fire Cracker Shrimp is an appetizer I will almost always order whenever I visit again. And being March madness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I recently stayed here for my daughter to compete in a baton competition. The hotel is very clean and I really enjoyed the fact that the hotel had a large lobby and restaurant. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. The room and bed were comfortable and not cramped. The only thing that happened that was disappointing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This hotel was clean and in good repair. The rooms were modern and well appointed. There was a lack of accessible power outlets for my phone/tablet/laptop. The service in the bar is VERY slow. Room service for breakfast was not very good. The food was bland and they didn't include water, salt/pepper, etc. I would stay here again if traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this review

Dear Brewerboy33, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I apologize that you did not have a good experience with our bar or room service. First, I want you to know that this is not typical of our staff and our goal is always to exceed our guest's expectations. For this reason, I have shared your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay