We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Stockbridge hotels

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Hwy 138, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Stockbridge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014
Happypix Mount Juliet, TN
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed. "Breakfast" consisted of dry cereal (no milk), bread with nothing to put on it, and bad coffee. One of the outlets was black so we were afraid to use it. Carpet was sticky. And in the morning, one of the staff members was having an argument with one of the owners/managers. Couldn't wait to get out of there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Juliet, TN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our third stay at this location, and my two previous reviews were more positive. I think the experience here depends on the room you get. The positives: The king nonsmoking was a large room, with fridge microwave, and very clean The bed was a little springy but comfortable. The bath linens, though threadbare and having some holes, were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

After a previous bad experience at this place, I have had a discussion with management and can now report that previous issues have been resolved. This Hotel offers good value and good proximity to restaurants and other conveniences.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Where to even begin with this dive of a hotel? I am forced by my company to stay here on their corporate lodging account. Firstly, I waited over 1 hour to be picked up by the hotel shuttle. When i Called to see what was taking so long, and said how long I had been waiting, the woman called me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

Sir, due to certain road conditions due to the weather/snow/ice, our shuttles were running late. I understand your frustration but when our driver was there for you and others, you stated that you were busy at that time. Afterwards, we had not received any call from you stating that you needed to be picked up. Our rooms are very clean... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you are looking for a good place to stay in Stockbridge, Georgia that's affordable and close to the interstate I would highly recommend. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am extremely that you were satisfied with your stay here. With our convenient location, great price, and high security, we are able to create a good environment for our customers. I appreciate your encouragement and will assure you that we will continue our progressive management in the motel. Thank you. More

Cordele, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This property offers convenient access to Atlanta's main business sectors and attractions. I stay at the property often when I need a place to stay in Atlanta without breaking the bank--I have never experienced a problem. The staff is helpful. I enjoy the light breakfast offering of cereal, toast, milk, orange drink, and hot tea or coffee. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

It means a lot when a customer feels "secure" in the place they stay in. Our staff and I make sure that the customers staying here receive full security. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here safe and sound. We will continue our full security and cleanliness for the rooms. We hope that you will... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

like I said best place to stay if your looking in stockbridge ga. affordable clean and curious. it is the kind of place where you feel taken care of. It is also secure and safe. family owned and operated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am glad that your stay with us was quite convenient. I am happy that our staff was able to assist you with everything that was needed to your satisfaction. We will definitely continue to keep up with our security and cleanliness for the rooms. Take care and remember that ABVI Stockbridge GA is always ready to welcome you for... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Great price, great rooms and extremely friendly staff. Samantha (the front desk clerk) was extremely nice, well mannered and greeted me with a smile. (HOW RARE for people in georgia) Next time I'm in stockbridge and need a place to lay my head, i will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time and encouraging our ABVI in Stockbridge GA . Our happiness comes in the satisfaction of your stay. I am very happy that your stay here with us was one that you will definitely come back to. Again, Thank you very much. More

Macon, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

After a road trip with 3 kids we needed to get a few hours of sleep. The price listed on the billboard was in my budget and from the outside the hotel looked very nice. Upon check in the price was jacked up $20 more.The first room they put us in was horrible!! It smelled funny, the bathroom was filthy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced here. I believe that there has been some misunderstanding regarding the price and room. The day you have stayed at our motel was during a weekend, and the weekend rates are higher than our weekday's rate. The accurate rates are all displayed in the lobby. Despite the number of people staying... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed in this motel with my boyfriend on 14 aug 2013. This place is average, or below average, I really don't see any reason to win an award, sorry... We stayed in the room 109. - the lock at the door was broken - the mat in the bathtub peeling off, and there was mold under it - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with our motel. All the rooms are kept very clean and in safe environment with great security system. Each room is set with a soap and shampoo dispenser for ease use. There is also a bar of soap but the dispenser was probably mistakenly unseen. I apologize for the swimming pool as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

Address: 110 Hwy 138, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Stockbridge
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer