We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
110 Hwy 138, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta
Add Photo

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    10
    3
    3
    13
See reviews for
10
10
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is not clean and not up keep at all.the staff are very rude.there's is bugs all over the room and stink.it smells like dope all the time here.this place looks like real old and never upkeep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, lest see... CONS: A squished roach on the ceiling, the security bar on the door broken, big crack under the door, soiled chairs, dust everywhere, falling apart sink vanity, missing over sink light bulb, disgusting in room coffee maker, a horrendous paint job, cob webs on ceiling, see through sheets(top blanket is also looks like something would have seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stockbridge hotels

Cordele, Georgia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I like the operators and staff. They manage the facility very well. Coffee, cereal, toast, jellies and milk in the morning. Rooms are always clean and the water is always hot. This iy choice when I work in the midtown and downtown areas of Atlanta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We was moving out of state and chose to stay here. Worse mistake ever!!!!!! There are bed bugs. My wife and 1 yo daughter are covered with welts. When we told someone about it all they did is blame us. We have never had this problem until we stayed here. I will never return. I advise you to stay away!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

We take security, quality and hospitality seriously at the motel and I apologize for the inconveniences that you had to face here during the stay. I had gotten an inspection done and it validates that there are no bugs/bed bugs.. It would be appreciated if things were not directly blamed for just refund. If there are any questions, or if... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

I reserved a king size suite and got a handicap room in which the toilet ran all night and when my fiance went to take a shower the whole knob came off in his hand He felt biting on him just thought it was a mosquito bite Switched to another room he start getting more bites on him. Come find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences that you had to face here during the stay. There are no bed bugs or anything of that matter in the motel as I have gotten the rooms checked. I hold a validated report of the inspection. It would be appreciated if things were not directly blamed for just refund. We take security, quality and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Clean ... felt Secure ... Excellent Location ... Credit Union & Banks very close ...WalMart within walking distance ... Kroger very short distance ... Cleaners next door ... Buffet style Restaurant within short walk ... Breakfast next door ... Gas Station very close ... Interstate 75 & 675 very short distance ... Hotel Transportation to and from Atlanta's Airport ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am honored that your stay here was great! We try our absolute best to maintain the security, quality and the hospitality that the motel provides. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of this motel as it definitely has many many options for dining. I appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review. ABVI and... More 

Greenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Great place to stay ... Many food choices nearby ... Wal-Mart just down the street .. Very convenient to Interstates 75 and 675 in south Atlanta .. I would recommend to stay on your next trip to Florida

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am honored that your stay here was great! We try our absolute best to maintain the security, quality and the hospitality that the motel provides. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of this motel as it definitely has many many options for dining. I appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review. ABVI and... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Had to change my room BC of severe case of bed bugs. When asked to change rooms the answer was "we have never had that problem before" ....well my new room had plenty more ...even on a different level. Room service can't understand the "do not disturb" sign. I was told to change my shirt ...yea they went there. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had trouble getting into our room. The key had to be swiped about 20 times before it would open. When it finally opened the room smelled terrible, I'm not sure they've dusted the pace since the hotel was first opened. The bathroom was disgusting, my fiance actually went to the Krispy Kreme next door to use the restroom because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay here. It seems that this was a simple battery issue on the door key scan. The rooms get inspected and checked on regular bases and the reports can be checked anytime! We keep are rooms ABSOLUTELY neat and clean. Not only are our rooms are very neat but... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very disappointed. "Breakfast" consisted of dry cereal (no milk), bread with nothing to put on it, and bad coffee. One of the outlets was black so we were afraid to use it. Carpet was sticky. And in the morning, one of the staff members was having an argument with one of the owners/managers. Couldn't wait to get out of there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay here. We serve full continental breakfast with few variety for cereal, toast, grits, coffee, and so on... Our rooms are very neat and surrounded by well kept security system. Again I apologize for inconvenience and I assure you that if you give us another chance, you will not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay