We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge

Hotel deals
Hotel website
7342 Hanover Parkway North, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    40
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
40
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had driven almost 600 miles and were looking for a Hampton Inn to stay overnight. We saw the Hampton Inn sign on I-75 and exited the highway. The Inn was .7 miles from I-75 and we had a difficult time locating it as it was located behind a Chick-fil-et with the Hampton Inn sign visible above the Inn. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
109 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came in at 5 am (bad luck with my flights). The doors were locked - there was supposedly a phone you needed to use to call the reception. However the phone didn't work. I knocked on the door for 10 minutes. Then finally someone came. I received the last available room- a darn smoking room. Large suite but but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry but the smoking room was the late room we had. I do want to thank you for the information about the phone. More 

Buena Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Hotel while visiting Georgia. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant and the rooms very elegant. The cookies and fruit in the lobby were a welcomed touch and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. we really enjoyed our stay at your hotel and would highly recommend it. Lillie and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we hope everyone will enjoy there stay here. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel was excellent as usual for Hampton Inn. Clean and modern. Very nice lady Jennifer was on the desk last night. Very pleasant. Hot breakfast was also very good and plentiful. Usual pleasant experience. Would return again. Good bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we hope everyone enjoys there stay here. More 

Norridge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to wait a long time to check in and had to ask for a banana for breakfast. plus she gave me one but did not put anymore out. We stayed here because it was a stop before going home. I've stayed at other Hamptons and was very happy with their check-in and breakfast. This food is not free. you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

I am sorry about the breakfast issue I will take care of it. Thank you for the information. More 

san diego
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hampton Inns are very reliable as is this one. The staff was very friendly and competent. The The room was very nice size and had nice nice fixtures. However, the fixtures were not well placed. There were open spaces on the wall as if the decorator was expecting more fixtures (room 217) . Itlooked unfinished. Otherwise the room was fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments but we do use biodegradable items in the breakfast room. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hampton Inn during a driving trip. The room was very good, however, there was what looked like mold around the bath tub. An effort had been made to clean it, however, it still showed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments we will do a better job cleaning the shower. More 

Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were passing through Atlanta on the way to Florida and needed a place for a quick night sleep. We did some research as we approached Atlanta and decided on this Hampton Inn. The location was good as it was easy to get to from the interstate. We arrived around 11 pm. The attendant was nice and helpful. We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. This is a good area to stay in. More 

Canton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our check-in was quick, and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and nice and quiet. Breakfast was included and there were enough choices that everyone in the family was happy. We'd stay again if passing through this part of Atlanta.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we hope to see you again. More 

bartlett, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We were next to the entry/exit hallway so we heard the outside door closing a lot which was noisy, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and breakfast buffet was excellent - the hostess couldn't have been any friendlier or helpful - great job!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
judy s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge, responded to this review

We are sorry about the noise and hope you will try us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities