We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna

2200 Corporate Plaza, Smyrna, GA 30080
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    20
    20
    9
    35
See reviews for
20
22
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
forestpark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had no problems. The stay was a great one. Front desk customer service provider was great. Yes I will return to this location. The room was nice an clean. Thanks foorest. I will return again. The stay was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed bugs crawling on top of the bedding, prostitutes roaming the facility, drug deals taking place in the walkways, loitering in the office people sitting , with a nice facelift on the facility , new coat of paint and furniture, with a nice contrast of poorly patched walls, rusting bathtub , nasty lavatory, unsavory characters every where, not recommended for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I will improve quality of our service & hre new security for night time. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to this location because it was easy access to interstate was very convient to shopping and restaraunts the price was not bad , the front desk representative Forrest was very courteous and professional went out his way to accommodate my stay he just have the best personality that brightens your day went in that night because of problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. i will make sure to share your comment about Forrest is giving great customer service. i will train my 3rd shift guy name is jay. Thank you for sharing your experience it is very important for improve our service.I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I could give it less than 1, I would! This place was HORRIBLE! I wish I would've listened to other reviewers. We found a used crack pipe outside of our door and cellophane that crack rock comes in, in our doorway. We had older kids with us and had planned on leaving them in the room, but we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I am writing my deep apology for crack pipe outside of room. i will hire security man to check whole property night time. We look forward to seeing in future. More 

Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start this by saying I booked this room using Hotwire. They got the room for me for $35 a night for a 3 night stay. And that is what the room is worth. The desk staff was just short of rude. The room was clean. There is no microwave or fridge. That may be why these rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for you did not have micro ,fridge in your room& front desk was rude with you. We have only micro, fridge in SUPERIOR ROOM OR Deluxe DOUBLE ROOM that room has different price .i will make sure to share your comment with my rest of our Front desk team. we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here last minute because of a work situation that required me to be near there early the next morning. Arrived and got my key no problem. Driving around to my room I noticed several people lurking about the parking lot and balcony wearing tank tops and gym shorts. Walking from my car to the room the smell of pot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I will hire new security man to watch property night time so no one should stay out side of room &keep loud music in parking lot. I will improve. it will not happen again. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was Friday 7-10-15 when my friend and I checked in at The Red Roof Inn located at 2200 Corporate Drive.Smyrna,Ga.I'd always wanted to see what the hotel was about,since I worked near one during my 20's at Hartfield/Jacksons Airport in Hapeville,Ga.We entered the hotel we got a luke-warm welcome.The desk clerk's interaction was minimal!.When answering our questions,is there an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I apology for you have difficult experience at our motel.we are trying to improve the quality of our services. thank you for sharing your experience. We lok forward to seeing you in your future travels. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a superior king. I was given a standard king because the "booking people messed up" and there is a "weird computer thing." I was given a 15% discount coupon on my next stay at a Red Roof Inn as compensation. When I arrived to my room, it was disgusting. I've had to wash the counter to remove something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for reserve Superior room but gave you regular room . i will make sure we do not get over book by reservation center that was reason we did not have room that you book. I will inform your comment to my front desk team. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had arrived at the hotel within the time frame to check in me and my mom was standing there for 15 minutes while we were waiting standing there they canceled our rooms and then he told another staff member to check us in and he was trying to get 5 people in a so called upgraded room REALLY THAT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking to complete our guest survey I am writing my deep apology for cancel your reservation be four 15. min ahead. i will make sure this will not happen again. . More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This is the worst hotel I have ever been too. There is long list of issues but to list few. I booked a standard NON SMOKING room but I was given a SMOKING room. Called the front desk to complain, that person did not even let me finish my concerns he just put me on hold and after 30 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for your difficulty experience at our hotel. In order to improve our guest service, we have ordered extra pillows. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW - Galleria Area
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay