We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna

2200 Corporate Plaza, Smyrna, GA 30080
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I checked in here around 8 in the evening and left around 4 in the morning ... the hotel front desk person was good enough to book a cab for me and also call me right before the cab arrived ... no issues faced during overnight stay and was able to catch my early morning flight too. However, the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Nath_Family
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I appreciate for respond for guest survey.I will make sure to share your comments with frontdesk Danial help to call cab for you.feed back from guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the Quality of our Services.We look forward to seeing you in your future Travels. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
209 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was almost ok, the check in was a little scary because they have been robbed enough times to have a deposit vault for the clerk to put the cash in. Room rates are low, and the room was smaller than average, too small for a desk and chair so I am typing this standing up at the dresser. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at the Smyrna red Roof inn.Thank you for mention low rate we have also weekly rate for lower price.We have bigger side room which is Superior King only $3.00 higher then regular room. The superior room has all type Amenity. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed something affordable and fast for few nights while I was in town for work. I was not expecting much but still I was surprised how unsafe I felt during the entire time. I had a no smoking room, yet all I could smell was cigarettes and weed. It just smell awful!!! The bathroom was not clean neither the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda22G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our guest survey.i am writing to express that room smell like smoking also room not clean I will make sure room are inspected be four given to guest also for security we hire police officer for night for seven days.. More 

Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Should have known this place was going to be a dump sue to having to check in through a bullet resistant window. Also the bottom row of the vending machine not only had treat but also had condoms. That should have clued us in but we gave it a chance. Upon walking in the room the floor was so dirty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at Red roof inn.i am writing to express my deep apology for none refundable reservation from 3rd party. You need to ask first be four there policy.Thank you for sharing your experience. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

"How bad can it be?" Arrived at the hotel, first thing we meet were a couple telling us to look over our room because they found piss and blood in theirs. Think they even said it was their second room. We walked to our room, first thing we see is a load of bugs on the floor, walls and door.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanett B
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for response regarding recent stay at Red roof. I am writing deep apology for bed experience.we have reckwood red color to wall it is not blood.we will call pest control man to check room see if there any bug in room until it fix.I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Would not recommend. Driving north and stopped here to try out after seeing multiple signs along the highway, ended up leaving under 20 minutes. When you enter the lobby the first thing you notice is a sign that reads, "No refunds after 15mins." This should have been our first sign to run. The tv in the lobby shows photos of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at the Red roof inn. i am writing to express my deep apology for difficult experience at our hotel.We are still doing touch up for painting to all room.In order to improve guest services i will make sure all room will RPM. be four we give to guest.I hope your next visit... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Water was BARELY hot. There was no heat. (Must be why the water wasn't hot) House keeping didnt come until I went to front desk & complained. (Stayed 3 nights) 2 of the towels that were there when we arrived were dirty. Also there was barely a full roll of towel paper. Knob for the sink fell off ... twice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I apology for hot water not enough came because of one of our water tank has not working.We already call plumbing man to fix problem.Thank you for sharing your experience,I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Located right off the highway. Drive into hotel is difficult to spot, just to the right of the Waffle House. Convenient to Atlanta, just before the traffic gets crazier. Mainly fast food restaurants in the immediate area. Price was average. Front desk staff provided good customer service. The room was fine for an overnight stay. It was clean. It had... More 

Helpful?
Thank advsmuch
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am writing to express my deep apology for people wear standing at balcony at 11.00 pm . I will tell and make my Security to check property every one hour no one stand at balcony or hallway. Thank you again for sharing your experience so we can improve the quality of services. I hope your next... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I tried to save money by staying at RedRoof. I thought it couldn't be that bad, given they have renovated room. I specifically ask for a room with refrigerator and microwave. Time I walked in the door the microwave and fridge was there unplugged and several feet away from the next suitable plug. The two were nailed together, so I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daman R
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your respond regarding you recent stay at the Red roof. I am writing to express my deep apology for your room duvet has hole on it also room did not clean deep.In order to improve we hired more housekeeper.I apology again for service you have received. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

My floor when I arrived was greasy. When I wiped the floor with some tissue it was just filthy I will never stay here again also I needed another towel because the one in my room was dirty the front desk didn't not have anymore towels have me two hand towels and told me we only give one set anyway... More 

Helpful?
Thank bougegirl1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for your difficult experience at our hotel.I will make sure All floor should be clean deep .In order to improve our guest service, We have ordered some extra Big towels & other supplies. Thank you for sharing experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay