We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna

2200 Corporate Plaza, Smyrna, GA 30080
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
209 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was almost ok, the check in was a little scary because they have been robbed enough times to have a deposit vault for the clerk to put the cash in. Room rates are low, and the room was smaller than average, too small for a desk and chair so I am typing this standing up at the dresser. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I needed something affordable and fast for few nights while I was in town for work. I was not expecting much but still I was surprised how unsafe I felt during the entire time. I had a no smoking room, yet all I could smell was cigarettes and weed. It just smell awful!!! The bathroom was not clean neither the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda22G
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Should have known this place was going to be a dump sue to having to check in through a bullet resistant window. Also the bottom row of the vending machine not only had treat but also had condoms. That should have clued us in but we gave it a chance. Upon walking in the room the floor was so dirty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at Red roof inn.i am writing to express my deep apology for none refundable reservation from 3rd party. You need to ask first be four there policy.Thank you for sharing your experience. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

"How bad can it be?" Arrived at the hotel, first thing we meet were a couple telling us to look over our room because they found piss and blood in theirs. Think they even said it was their second room. We walked to our room, first thing we see is a load of bugs on the floor, walls and door.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanett B
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for response regarding recent stay at Red roof. I am writing deep apology for bed experience.we have reckwood red color to wall it is not blood.we will call pest control man to check room see if there any bug in room until it fix.I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Would not recommend. Driving north and stopped here to try out after seeing multiple signs along the highway, ended up leaving under 20 minutes. When you enter the lobby the first thing you notice is a sign that reads, "No refunds after 15mins." This should have been our first sign to run. The tv in the lobby shows photos of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your response regarding you recent stay at the Red roof inn. i am writing to express my deep apology for difficult experience at our hotel.We are still doing touch up for painting to all room.In order to improve guest services i will make sure all room will RPM. be four we give to guest.I hope your next visit... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Water was BARELY hot. There was no heat. (Must be why the water wasn't hot) House keeping didnt come until I went to front desk & complained. (Stayed 3 nights) 2 of the towels that were there when we arrived were dirty. Also there was barely a full roll of towel paper. Knob for the sink fell off ... twice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I apology for hot water not enough came because of one of our water tank has not working.We already call plumbing man to fix problem.Thank you for sharing your experience,I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Located right off the highway. Drive into hotel is difficult to spot, just to the right of the Waffle House. Convenient to Atlanta, just before the traffic gets crazier. Mainly fast food restaurants in the immediate area. Price was average. Front desk staff provided good customer service. The room was fine for an overnight stay. It was clean. It had... More 

Helpful?
Thank advsmuch
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I am writing to express my deep apology for people wear standing at balcony at 11.00 pm . I will tell and make my Security to check property every one hour no one stand at balcony or hallway. Thank you again for sharing your experience so we can improve the quality of services. I hope your next... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I tried to save money by staying at RedRoof. I thought it couldn't be that bad, given they have renovated room. I specifically ask for a room with refrigerator and microwave. Time I walked in the door the microwave and fridge was there unplugged and several feet away from the next suitable plug. The two were nailed together, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daman R
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I appreciate your respond regarding you recent stay at the Red roof. I am writing to express my deep apology for your room duvet has hole on it also room did not clean deep.In order to improve we hired more housekeeper.I apology again for service you have received. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

My floor when I arrived was greasy. When I wiped the floor with some tissue it was just filthy I will never stay here again also I needed another towel because the one in my room was dirty the front desk didn't not have anymore towels have me two hand towels and told me we only give one set anyway... More 

Helpful?
Thank bougegirl1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for your difficult experience at our hotel.I will make sure All floor should be clean deep .In order to improve our guest service, We have ordered some extra Big towels & other supplies. Thank you for sharing experience. More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Room as clean customers services edafe is very professional always giving great service. I will return to stay here again. Alot off shopping centers around. They have free WiFi good TV the bed is comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Zakariya M
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Smyrna Red roof inn. We are an economy hotel staff committed to ensure all our guests are confident to ensure all our guests are confident,significant and delighted. Thank you for mention renovation property & great services by Edafe. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Atlanta Marietta Windy Hills
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay