We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Smyrna hotels

Red Roof Inn Atlanta North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Corporate Plaza, Smyrna, GA 30080
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Atlanta North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Atlanta North to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Smyrna
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Blue1690
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    17
    6
    25
See reviews for
17
21
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came to red roof and the attendant Forrest greeted me with such pleasure and great smile i felt welcomed. His speed of service was good as well as hospitality. The room was clean and had a good fresh smell. Everything. Worked just fine in my room. Nice comfy and quiet place to check in if your looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to sharing your experience.I will make sure to share your comments with rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. We are doing also property renovation soon. More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Convient to shopping stores, restaurants, a great value for the price, the front desk representive and manager goes out of their way to assist and accomodate your needs... Convient to shopping, restaurants,great value for the price, front desk rep and manager goes out of their way accomodate

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to complete our Guest surway. i will make sure to share your comment with the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels also We are doing whole property renovation. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This location was very convenient for my visit in Atlanta. In addition, the front desk service I received from Forrest was exceptional. Just on that alone I would give this location a return visit. First impressions are the lasting ones. I am from a big city so a little noise from the surroundings does not bother me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When my family and I came to stay here at the Red Roof Inn, we had an amazing experience. Rita B. was very welcoming and accommodating when we came to check in. The room was very clean and nice with hardwood floors, and a big comfortable bed. All the staff including the housekeepers were extremely friendly and worked hard every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I appreciate your respond you recent stay at the Smyrna red Roof inn. I will share this survey to all my GSR so help them to improve our guest services. Thank you for sharing your experience also We are doing whole property renovation. i hope we will see you again. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

I used this hotel when I came down for a wedding. The service I received from Forrest was great, however the room was far from it. The bed sheets weren't as clean, noisy people outside at night, room smelled like smoke when I first walked in (and this was a non-smoking room), and my towel was from another hotel chain.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I appreciate your respond for recent stay at redroof ,smyrna, ga.I will share this review with my gsr name is forrest. thank you again for sharing your experience,i hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. the property will be upgrade that time. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I am in the room right now scared! Im waiting for the sun to come up so I can leave! This is where georgia's tax dollars are spent! I watched as a young girl did the 2 fingers to her eyes and a point to guy across to other building only to push him a min later and say"10 dollars?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing deep apology for your dofficult experience at our motel. we are doing renovation whole property now so every thing will be new. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

The room was nasty. The television didn't work. Kind of scary with men hanging out in lobby while checking in. The parking lot was filled with young people drinking and smoking dope. I believe it should be condemned! Avoid at all costs. You would be better off sleeping in your car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing to express my apology for your difficult you have at our motel. we just hire security man for every night to watch for guest problem. More

Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Had a reservation for their best type of room and, since it was a very busy weekend with many college football games being played, they decided to deny us our room (said they overbooked and gave away our room) and held us hostage to pay the same price for their worst room. When we called Red Roof main reservation line,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for difficult experience at our hotel. We are doing Renovation whole property now. I apologize again for the service you have recent. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is unsanitary and a hotbed for criminal activity. My family and I were on the last leg of our vacation when this "motel" was recommended to us by hotels.com. We were stopping in Atlanta for a day to see the aquarium and Coca Cola factory before returning home to Savannah. We booked over the phone for one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I apology for the service you have received. we hire more house keeper so next time it will not happen.Thank you for sharing your experience. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I would love to say the staff there are very nice and helpful and the upgraded rooms are soo nice the staff are respectful and its in an excellent location and the rate is wallett friendly and its a very clean area I would definitely stay there again next time im in ga

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I will share your experinceto my employees about there hard work and grest customer service . Thank you for respond I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta North

Address: 2200 Corporate Plaza, Smyrna, GA 30080
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta North 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta North Hotel Smyrna
Red Roof Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Red Roof Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay