We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Smyrna hotels

Red Roof Inn Atlanta North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Corporate Plaza, Smyrna, GA 30080
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Atlanta North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Atlanta North to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Smyrna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014
niceone_06
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    16
    6
    25
See reviews for
16
21
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

I used this hotel when I came down for a wedding. The service I received from Forrest was great, however the room was far from it. The bed sheets weren't as clean, noisy people outside at night, room smelled like smoke when I first walked in (and this was a non-smoking room), and my towel was from another hotel chain.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I appreciate your respond for recent stay at redroof ,smyrna, ga.I will share this review with my gsr name is forrest. thank you again for sharing your experience,i hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. the property will be upgrade that time. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I am in the room right now scared! Im waiting for the sun to come up so I can leave! This is where georgia's tax dollars are spent! I watched as a young girl did the 2 fingers to her eyes and a point to guy across to other building only to push him a min later and say"10 dollars?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing deep apology for your dofficult experience at our motel. we are doing renovation whole property now so every thing will be new. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

The room was nasty. The television didn't work. Kind of scary with men hanging out in lobby while checking in. The parking lot was filled with young people drinking and smoking dope. I believe it should be condemned! Avoid at all costs. You would be better off sleeping in your car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing to express my apology for your difficult you have at our motel. we just hire security man for every night to watch for guest problem. More

Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
49 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Had a reservation for their best type of room and, since it was a very busy weekend with many college football games being played, they decided to deny us our room (said they overbooked and gave away our room) and held us hostage to pay the same price for their worst room. When we called Red Roof main reservation line,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for difficult experience at our hotel. We are doing Renovation whole property now. I apologize again for the service you have recent. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is unsanitary and a hotbed for criminal activity. My family and I were on the last leg of our vacation when this "motel" was recommended to us by hotels.com. We were stopping in Atlanta for a day to see the aquarium and Coca Cola factory before returning home to Savannah. We booked over the phone for one night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I apology for the service you have received. we hire more house keeper so next time it will not happen.Thank you for sharing your experience. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I would love to say the staff there are very nice and helpful and the upgraded rooms are soo nice the staff are respectful and its in an excellent location and the rate is wallett friendly and its a very clean area I would definitely stay there again next time im in ga

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I will share your experinceto my employees about there hard work and grest customer service . Thank you for respond I hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. More

New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

When booking through Hotwire, you never know what you're going to get. However, I knew that since I chose a one-star hotel/motel, I took my chances, and my luck ran out. I booked for two nights and figured I could tough it out, and I did, but I would NEVER book a one-star again. I was in town on business,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I apology for difficult experience at our hotel. we are doing whole property renovation after one month the motel will be new. Thank you for sharing your experience. More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I have stayed at the red roof inn in many locations and I was shocked to see the shape and ambiance of this one. It is true, drug dealers and thugs in the hallway and the parking lot. No exaggeration. The sign, " no refunds after 15 min" is a clear indication that there is something really wrong going on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing to express apology for your difficult experience at our hotel. We are doing renovation whole property furniture ,beds and wood floor . the property will be new after one month. More

Detroit
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

"DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!" My worst experience ever! Saw prostitution, dogs pooping outside, loitering, dead cockroach"es" in my room. I askd thm 2 come get it up th clerk said he could "bring me a broom!"😳😨 NOT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am wrinting deep apology for prostitution came in our property. I just hire new security person for watch night for any one who make any kind of problem.this will not happen again. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Sadly, I was booke dinto this hotel by a company that I flew into town to interview with (they will remain nameless,but should be ashamed). The first sign that this was not good was truly a SIGN on the front counter that said "No refunds given after 15 minutes." this should be a clear inidication to any respectable traveler that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta North, responded to this review

I am writing to express my deep apology for your difficult experience at our hotel. We hire new security man so every night he will walk to property every half hour to see make sure no one make any loud music or noise. I will improve and it will not happen again.. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta North

Address: 2200 Corporate Plaza, Smyrna, GA 30080
Location: United States > Georgia > Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta North 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Atlanta North Hotel Smyrna
Red Roof Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Red Roof Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay