We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Bed & Breakfast

907 Beachview Drive, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522
Hotel amenities
Beach Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007
newmexicogal new mexico
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    22
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
There are newer reviews for Beach Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
new mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

We just returned from a week in the Beach Bed and Breakfast on St Simons Is., GA and loved it. It is a top notch B&B. We had a family reunion and I had one of the rooms with a King bed overlooking the ocean. Fell asleep to the waves crashing nightly. Daily we were served homemade hot breakfast on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gainesville, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2006

My husband and I had our wedding party stay at the Beach B and B as well as having our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception at the Beach B and B. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. All of the details that had been worked out prior to the wedding weekend were completed wonderfully. My wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Chicago, IL
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2006

I had my wedding at the Beach Bed and Breakfast on St. Simons Island in April of 2006. It was the best experience, and I would highly recommend this venue for any wedding, special event, or just a weekend getaway. The Beach B&B is a gorgeous place, with incredible views and beautiful rooms. The staff was always courteous and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Menifee, CA
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2006

Clean, spacious, well decorated rooms with a beautiful view of the ocean. My brother and his new bride experienced a dream come true-their wedding on a beautiful island! The staff did a applaudable job at bringing the details of the wedding together to make a beautiful, "picture-perfect" ceremony. My wife and I have the pleasure of staying in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

Our stay in the Governors Suite was fabulous. Views of St. Simons Sound with ship traffic going in and out of Port of Brunswick were fascinating. That said, only the Governors Suite has balcony overlooking water; there is no 'beach' in front of Inn as it is rip/rap bulkhead at all but low tide; and Village area a little too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

Nice place for a nite, but don't plan a wedding.They will tell you they are equipped to do it, but I have never worked with more unprofessional and untrustworthy people in my life, and I have already done both my other daughter's weddings with no problems. Everything was planned in detail, in writing, confirmed and reconfirmed but when we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
BB&BSt.Simons, Owner at Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It has recently come to our attention that this review was posted about our inn on www.tripadvisor.com. We did have a problem with these guests, who damaged furniture, smoked in the non-smoking rooms, and refused to vacate although we requested several times that they leave due to other guest arrivals that afternoon. Since our opening over four years ago, we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2006

My wife and I had our families stay here for our wedding in 04. The innkeeper was rude to my family and guests. They booked an event at the inn while we were at our rehearsal dinner. There was also a "misunderstanding" on where the food was coming from and two days before the wedding we were told that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

Gourgous views of the Atlantic ocean and of coastal Georgia. Also, my husband went fishing and cought a redfish and 3 flounder to make it a great day. Joe went out of his way for us, as well as his staff. We would wake up and enjoy pancakes, fresh fruit, eggs and beacon, and of coarse coffee just to name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay