We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 400 - Roswell

3.0 of 5 1500 Market Boulevard, Roswell, GA 30076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Roswell)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 400 - Roswell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel 400 - Roswell
Hotel 400 - Roswell
Hotel 400 - Roswell
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
10
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After seeing good reviews for it, we decided to stay. It was only $77 with tax for everything for a two queen bed room. They said it used to be a courtyard Marriott but is now privately owned, and it is still courtyard Marriott size rooms and cleanliness. Room was large, continental breakfast was good, only complaint is that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Hello Guest, As a privately owned/independent brand hotel we understand the hesitation guest may have about staying with us. We strive to make a lasting impression on all our guest so they know they are our number one priority when they stay in Roswell. We know you have many options to choose from when you come to the area and... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this place on trip advisor and was presently surprised. Great large room with a balcony over looking the courtyard. Within in walking distance from several nice restaurants including the Irish pub. Breakfast was good and the service was great. Will be back next time I'm in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you very much for telling us about your stay at Hotel 400. We strive to make your stay a remediable stay, I am please to hear that we where able to make a lasting impression on you. Here at Hotel 400 our guest are our number one priority and our service is something we are honor to... More 

Middletown, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right off the A major highway (Georgia 400) and is convenient to almost anything In Roswell. The staff is friendly the rooms are clean and it offers all conveniences. There is a pool, and exercise room. Internet is free. Breakfast is additional at $9.95. For the price it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Hotel 400 has been a most delightful experience for my wife and I. We stayed in a king suite and really enjoyed the comfortable bed, spacious rooms, great service, and well manicured landscaping in the courtyard. The carpeting throughout the facility is very nice and the overall decor is well done. While located at the bustling intersection of Holcomb Bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your stay! We hope you choose to stay with us when you are in the area again! More 

Lead, South Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We were there on our way to our destination. Clean, friendly, secure place to stay. Loved the balcony. Location was easy to get to and lots of places to eat nearby. If traveling through that area again would choose Hotel 400.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive input regarding our hotel! We strive to make it the best experience possible for everyone. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! More 

St Teresa, Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The clerk at the desk was extremely friendly, letting me look at our room before we checked in. The room was very clean with a tiny patio and two chairs that faced the immaculate pool. We received a senior discount and while breakfast wasn't included in the price, there was complimentary coffee available anytime plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hotel 400! We strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable, we hope to see you soon! More 

North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I were in Roswell for three days to work on a rental property. We had a large, expensive ladder on our top carrier that we didn't want to leave outside overnight. The desk clerk accommodated my request at check in by assigning us a first floor room with parking behind our sliding glass door. The hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 for your stay! We do try and make it affordable and comfortable for all our guests. Our cleanliness and great customer service is what we strive for. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip! More 

Amsterdam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Love the staff. They are really involved and I prefer that over 5* forced friendliness. Stayed here a few nights in 2013 and booked it again this year. The room is good and the pool is sufficiënt for freshing up and to relax. A few restaurant places in the direct surroundings. We loved the Asian restaurant (3 minutes walk).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 again for your stay here in Roswell. We strive to make your stay the best it can be. We at Hotel 400 want to be your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest and know that they think of us when returning to Roswell. Our pool is... More 

Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
78 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I can't comment on the service issues, I didn't interact with the staff much, but didn't have any problems other than being overcharged for a softdrink (which I believe was corrected). Basically very similar to a Courtyard by Marriot experience for almost half the price. Shopping area across the street with good restaurants and a grocery store. Room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Hotel 400 would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We take pride in our hotel and are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience. Hope to see you again very soon! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When I was there in mid -June a lot of the hotel was closed because they were repairing the effects of a burst pipe from last winter (!!). I was told it had caused some flooding- maybe so- but the very irksome thing is that they charged my credit card in full on the day I made the reservation. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience taking payment at arrival has caused you. We have made this aware to our software service providers to keep in mind for additional upgrades! We hope that besides the payment process concerns that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel 400 - Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 400 - Roswell

Address: 1500 Market Boulevard, Roswell, GA 30076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Roswell)
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 400 - Roswell 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 400 - Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
Courtyard Roswell
Roswell Courtyard
Roswell Marriott

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay