We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Roswell hotels

Hotel 400 - Roswell

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Market Boulevard, Roswell, GA 30076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Roswell)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel 400 - Roswell to your Saves list
Hotel 400 - Roswell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Roswell
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Paula Z St Teresa, Fl
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
9
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Teresa, Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here. The clerk at the desk was extremely friendly, letting me look at our room before we checked in. The room was very clean with a tiny patio and two chairs that faced the immaculate pool. We received a senior discount and while breakfast wasn't included in the price, there was complimentary coffee available anytime plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hotel 400! We strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable, we hope to see you soon! More

North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were in Roswell for three days to work on a rental property. We had a large, expensive ladder on our top carrier that we didn't want to leave outside overnight. The desk clerk accommodated my request at check in by assigning us a first floor room with parking behind our sliding glass door. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 for your stay! We do try and make it affordable and comfortable for all our guests. Our cleanliness and great customer service is what we strive for. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip! More

Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the staff. They are really involved and I prefer that over 5* forced friendliness. Stayed here a few nights in 2013 and booked it again this year. The room is good and the pool is sufficiënt for freshing up and to relax. A few restaurant places in the direct surroundings. We loved the Asian restaurant (3 minutes walk).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 again for your stay here in Roswell. We strive to make your stay the best it can be. We at Hotel 400 want to be your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest and know that they think of us when returning to Roswell. Our pool is... More

Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
71 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't comment on the service issues, I didn't interact with the staff much, but didn't have any problems other than being overcharged for a softdrink (which I believe was corrected). Basically very similar to a Courtyard by Marriot experience for almost half the price. Shopping area across the street with good restaurants and a grocery store. Room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Hotel 400 would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We take pride in our hotel and are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience. Hope to see you again very soon! More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When I was there in mid -June a lot of the hotel was closed because they were repairing the effects of a burst pipe from last winter (!!). I was told it had caused some flooding- maybe so- but the very irksome thing is that they charged my credit card in full on the day I made the reservation. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience taking payment at arrival has caused you. We have made this aware to our software service providers to keep in mind for additional upgrades! We hope that besides the payment process concerns that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! More

Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I originally found this hotel on Priceline looking for somewhere to stay for an extended period of time. From the moment I walked in the management and staff treated me with a warm, sincere feeling that you don't always receive everywhere else. The rooms are very clean, a good size and very comfortable. The hotel's location provides quick access to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel 400. Thank you for your positive feedback as we strive to provide the best experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you soon! More

Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel 400 because we had concert tickets and wanted to play tourist for a day or so. The pool wasn't open- we were told it was supposed to be inspected the next day- highly doubtful. We were told it was a seasonal pool- I mentioned that it was June- I got an "oh well" for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about you being double charged! If you have not contacted the hotel to get this corrected please feel free to do so! We do apologize for the pool not being open during your stay for an inspection, we take all necessary steps needed to provide safety and sanitation for all of our guests. We... More

North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is no swanky hotel, but it is very reasonably priced. The bed was comfortable. The place was clean. It was a little difficult to see off the road at night, but the GPS got us there. Be warned, however, that the breakfast that looks like the usual free breakfast is NOT! There are bagel places near by that are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel 400 for your stay! We do try and make it affordable and comfortable for all our guests. Our cleanliness and great customer service is what we strive for. We look forward to catering to your future travel needs. More

Ruskin, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is close enough to the Atlanta suburbs we needed to get to and we got a very good rate. That being said, it was a clean comfortble hotel. It could definitely use some updates and the elevator was not working while we were there. The front desk staff was very helpful even having someone carry our heavy luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are terribly disappointed in the negative experience that you had with our service. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities along with your safety, and we take these things very seriously. We are looking into this situation and will be taking the appropriate action. We do hope that you would give us another chance in... More

Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at Hotel 400 this past weekend and I enjoyed it very much. I like the location. It's located in the inside road, which eliminated traffic noises. The hotel room is clean and has no smell. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are clean. The front desk was friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL400, Manager at Hotel 400 - Roswell, responded to this review

Hotel 400 would like to thank you for your positive feedback. Cleanliness and Customer Service are our top priorities at our establishment. We are thrilled, that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel 400 - Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel 400 - Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 400 - Roswell

Address: 1500 Market Boulevard, Roswell, GA 30076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Roswell)
Location: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 400 - Roswell 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel 400 - Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Roswell Hotel Roswell
Courtyard Roswell
Roswell Courtyard
Roswell Marriott

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roswell with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
154

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 400 - Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer