We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
909 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
8
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, reasonably updated, if a tad threadbare. Tiny, serviceable gym, with bare essentials. For a quick overnight stay in the Roswell area, this is a perfectly fine choice. Low marks for amenities, atmosphere and decor - things that other brands seem to be investing in at this end of the spectrum, but it's a clean, cheap bed in a convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you pjalb for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do appreciate your comments and suggestions and will definitely work to incorporate them as we work to better our property. We trust you will stay with us again for any future travel to the Roswell/Alpharetta/Atlanta area and look forward to the opportunity to serve you.... More 

United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel to stay at and one of my worst experiences staying at any hotel. My extended family and I were here for a funeral and first and foremost the rooms STUNK of smoke. As we come back inside the hotel, after the funeral, All of a sudden police are literally at our door asking us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for again sharing your feedback with us. While we are sorry to hear that you do not agree with our hotel's non-smoking policy, we uphold this policy by any means necessary, especially when other hotel guests are disturbed, as in your case. Yes, Roswell Police Department were called at 3am to remove you and your companions from... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I travel a lot for business and this hotel is the second worse I have ever been to (you don't want to know the worst ever). Now, keep in mind this hotel is more expensive than many options around, so you expect a bit more. It's not a luxury hotel, but it should be above average. My room smells like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and if we failed to meet your expectations. We thank you for your comments regarding the room layout and will take your suggestions into consideration during our next property refresh. We do have a self serve coffee station in... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This was the second time I stayed here for business. It was extremely slow so I was surprised when they put someone in the room next to me but that is really my only complaint. The room was what I would expect for the price. I recommend doing the executive special for $10 more as it includes breakfast which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Josh P for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for your 4 star rating. We do our best to honor guest room type requests, because of our hotel and room layout this does occasionally assign rooms next to or near each other,... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

It must be the trees, the blue skies or the two storey sprawling property. One feels at home and on vacation even while on a business trip. Atlanta is charming, so are its people, so warm I felt I was coming home. The customer service in this place is quite good. The room very spacious it even has a receiving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Kali4Women for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your comments about our hotel and Roswell. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Excelsior, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. You will be in a nice place. The cost is comparable to other hotel properties. The main drawback for me was that no breakfast was included even though the room is nearly $200. The upside is that guest can walk to some very nice restaurants. Additionally, the hotel staff is very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As a full service Holiday Inn we do not offer a complimentary continental breakfast, but offer a hot breakfast buffet and a menu with made-to-order items. We also offer various rate packages that include and do not include breakfast. Thank you again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I went there with some friends for a wedding, Nice facility, good food and friendly staff..... free Wi-Fi and access to hotel is another pros, its really close to the mall.. definitely going to stay here next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you sb for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This hotel has big comfortable rooms. Excellent service. My only complaint was the exercise equipment was not all in working order. I would and will stay here again. Close to restaurants central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I actually stayed here because my traveling companion mistakenly booked the wrong location. It was such a stroke of luck. The hotel was very nice with free parking. It ended up pretty close to The Flying Biscuit which was a restaurant that we were told was a must. (It was great but that is another review.) The front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel smelled fresh coming through the doors. Dangelique greeted my wife and I with a beautiful smile. She was very pleasant, warm welcoming and professional. Great Services. Nice looking hotel with a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question