We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell

Hotel website
Hotel deals
909 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    22
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
8
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Several years ago we were married at this hotel where 60% of our friends and family stayed there. The overall customer service and amenities were great at this time. So I reserved this hotel for my family for the July 4th weekend expecting that they would have the same positive experience like the previous visit. That assumption was incorrect. First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this place is pretty good - the rooms are a good size and the bed is comfortable - the bathroom functions and the shower is pleasant. i liked the pool - warm water (probably because its Atlanta i realise) and the receptionist was very nice. Some small problems - like only 1 teabag with the kettle!. Im English for Pete's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is a little older in decor and furnishings but made up for it in cleanliness and service. Only problem was a large amount of noise one night that went on in the hallways from a group staying in the hotel. Overall not a bad hotel. It would have been better if they managed the noise better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIroswell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to noise by other groups. We trust you will stay with us again in the future and wish you the best. More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

saturday the 23 was probably the worst night anyone could have. the noise and running in the hall after 11:00 pm was more than i could take. i tried to call the desk but no response. went down to the desk and the clerk was simply holding the handset. no wonder i couldn't get anyone. wanted her to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIroswell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to review us here. We did have a small family gathering for about 90 ppl that Saturday as we welcome all cultural groups. Our front desk agent did make courtesy calls to check on our guests and anyone having any issues was offered to be moved to a different room from the noise that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

When My family comes to visit and I don't always have room for them all... I have then stay here strictly for convenience. This location is not the best location in Roswell but it is comfortable with a decent pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you taking out time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

From the welcome reception to easy, hassle-free check-out we enjoyed the hotel. Although bit older it's fit and finishes were upgraded and everything worked well. Very clean, Kids enjoyed the pool too. Due to our group rate for Cambodian Christina Convention, we all got complimentary breakfast! Nice touch HI.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Sam B, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Clean, reasonably updated, if a tad threadbare. Tiny, serviceable gym, with bare essentials. For a quick overnight stay in the Roswell area, this is a perfectly fine choice. Low marks for amenities, atmosphere and decor - things that other brands seem to be investing in at this end of the spectrum, but it's a clean, cheap bed in a convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you pjalb for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do appreciate your comments and suggestions and will definitely work to incorporate them as we work to better our property. We trust you will stay with us again for any future travel to the Roswell/Alpharetta/Atlanta area and look forward to the opportunity to serve you.... More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel to stay at and one of my worst experiences staying at any hotel. My extended family and I were here for a funeral and first and foremost the rooms STUNK of smoke. As we come back inside the hotel, after the funeral, All of a sudden police are literally at our door asking us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for again sharing your feedback with us. While we are sorry to hear that you do not agree with our hotel's non-smoking policy, we uphold this policy by any means necessary, especially when other hotel guests are disturbed, as in your case. Yes, Roswell Police Department were called at 3am to remove you and your companions from... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I travel a lot for business and this hotel is the second worse I have ever been to (you don't want to know the worst ever). Now, keep in mind this hotel is more expensive than many options around, so you expect a bit more. It's not a luxury hotel, but it should be above average. My room smells like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and if we failed to meet your expectations. We thank you for your comments regarding the room layout and will take your suggestions into consideration during our next property refresh. We do have a self serve coffee station in... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This was the second time I stayed here for business. It was extremely slow so I was surprised when they put someone in the room next to me but that is really my only complaint. The room was what I would expect for the price. I recommend doing the executive special for $10 more as it includes breakfast which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Josh P for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for your 4 star rating. We do our best to honor guest room type requests, because of our hotel and room layout this does occasionally assign rooms next to or near each other,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay