We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell

Hotel website
Hotel deals
909 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    22
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
8
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a family reunion and needed a decent place to stay the night without breaking the bank. This Holiday Inn was exactly what we needed. The beds are very comfortable with nice bedding. The front desk staff, Charles was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel again if I am ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently booked multiple rooms here for a wheelchair sports tournament. Sales department made it a painless process and honored our room location requests to the best of their ability. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Plenty of ample parking. Breakfast was as expected from an IHG property, no issues there. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants/sports bars as well. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Several years ago we were married at this hotel where 60% of our friends and family stayed there. The overall customer service and amenities were great at this time. So I reserved this hotel for my family for the July 4th weekend expecting that they would have the same positive experience like the previous visit. That assumption was incorrect. First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Dear AKAF89, Thank you for staying with us again. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unfriendly and unsatisfactory service you received from the staff. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into as we do not tolerate such behavior. We also apologize the the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place is pretty good - the rooms are a good size and the bed is comfortable - the bathroom functions and the shower is pleasant. i liked the pool - warm water (probably because its Atlanta i realise) and the receptionist was very nice. Some small problems - like only 1 teabag with the kettle!. Im English for Pete's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Glyn P, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. We are glad to learn that you liked your room accommodations. Thank you as well for recognizing our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes time to acknowledge the passion... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Hotel is a little older in decor and furnishings but made up for it in cleanliness and service. Only problem was a large amount of noise one night that went on in the hallways from a group staying in the hotel. Overall not a bad hotel. It would have been better if they managed the noise better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIroswell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us; we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to noise by other groups. We trust you will stay with us again in the future and wish you the best. More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

saturday the 23 was probably the worst night anyone could have. the noise and running in the hall after 11:00 pm was more than i could take. i tried to call the desk but no response. went down to the desk and the clerk was simply holding the handset. no wonder i couldn't get anyone. wanted her to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIroswell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to review us here. We did have a small family gathering for about 90 ppl that Saturday as we welcome all cultural groups. Our front desk agent did make courtesy calls to check on our guests and anyone having any issues was offered to be moved to a different room from the noise that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

When My family comes to visit and I don't always have room for them all... I have then stay here strictly for convenience. This location is not the best location in Roswell but it is comfortable with a decent pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you taking out time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

From the welcome reception to easy, hassle-free check-out we enjoyed the hotel. Although bit older it's fit and finishes were upgraded and everything worked well. Very clean, Kids enjoyed the pool too. Due to our group rate for Cambodian Christina Convention, we all got complimentary breakfast! Nice touch HI.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Sam B, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Clean, reasonably updated, if a tad threadbare. Tiny, serviceable gym, with bare essentials. For a quick overnight stay in the Roswell area, this is a perfectly fine choice. Low marks for amenities, atmosphere and decor - things that other brands seem to be investing in at this end of the spectrum, but it's a clean, cheap bed in a convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you pjalb for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do appreciate your comments and suggestions and will definitely work to incorporate them as we work to better our property. We trust you will stay with us again for any future travel to the Roswell/Alpharetta/Atlanta area and look forward to the opportunity to serve you.... More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel to stay at and one of my worst experiences staying at any hotel. My extended family and I were here for a funeral and first and foremost the rooms STUNK of smoke. As we come back inside the hotel, after the funeral, All of a sudden police are literally at our door asking us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIroswell, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for again sharing your feedback with us. While we are sorry to hear that you do not agree with our hotel's non-smoking policy, we uphold this policy by any means necessary, especially when other hotel guests are disturbed, as in your case. Yes, Roswell Police Department were called at 3am to remove you and your companions from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell
0.1 mi away
Roswell Suites
Roswell Suites
#6 of 11 in Roswell
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#17 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay