We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Atlanta Roswell

9955 Old Dogwood Road, ST RT 400 to Exit #7B/Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Studio 6 Atlanta Roswell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

The most disrespectful people I have ever met in my whole life! Most especially the "Gen. Manager" SYLVIA WILLIAMS!! The corporate office should really have their people undergo proper customer service orientation before they let them face their guests!! They need to remember they could easily hire decent & good mannered employees but it's not easy to make sure you... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherrylKo333
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

the front desk staff is not very knowledgeable, I had a few question in regards to my bill and the front desk clerk kept telling me she don't know. every question literally "I don't know, and she wasn't interested in trying to find out any answers. smh. I complainted of roaches, my first night there and the manager said she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank merrittjacquelynn
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Roswell, responded to this review

Merritt, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Travelers are raving about these Roswell hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We had to stay in this hotel because they "accept" pets (with a charge), they are in Roswell, and have a kitchenette; but the 2 nights we spent there were a nightmare. They charge for an internet signal that is NEVER available, the bed cover was full of cigarette burns, the bed sheet was torn, and we found a dead... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank monicafe1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Disgusting Smell: The entire non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke and the bathroom was filled with smoke whenever someone in another room smoked. Crime: There were police at the motel every single day, sometimes multiple times. There was also a sign warning of prostitution, which alerted customers to the problem and said they don't allow sex workers to stay there.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank J P
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My NO smoking room smelled of cigarette stench. Lysol spray helped but obviously had been a smoking room. Hskp staff prompt and helpful but I preferred cleaning upkeep my own room. Mgmt and owner lacked any poise of customer service or care! My long term ext stay poor selection will be finding another inn to relocate too. Basically Motel 6... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lady_Liz55
la quinta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have had nothing but a good stay and see what they. Mean about southern hospitality...recommend to any one coming to the Atlanta metro area.Staff will bend backwards to make sure your stay is as good as it can be. Close to everything restaurants,public transportation,freeway,minutes from downtown.

Helpful?
1 Thank daeoner213
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The room looked ok at entrance but then this nasty rink/smoky smell slapped me in my NON-SMOKING ROOM. Had no choice but to stay. All the night clerk said was they would take note so they don't charge me for it!!!!!!!!! Woke up to ants all over the kitchen counter n bathroom floor. I didn't have food or drinks so... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Honeybooe
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
216 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was stranded in the snowjam 2014 and had to take a hotel rather than go home from work. I was lucky to get the last room here. It is within walking distance of many stores, but closest is Waffle House and a Shell station. When you can't drive, walking distance is important. Nice room with a kitchette. Quiet location.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwriter52
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This establishment,if that is what you want to call it, is beyond terrible in every stretch of the word. From the supposed management at the front desk to the mold and roach filled rooms. Upon arrival the office was closed at 9PM. I had to use a courtesy phone to check in. After the stoned attendant arrived I was given... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Jared B
Pensacola
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped by this hotel on a cross country trip heading south. I'll be brief. We selected this from some choices by using our phone. The price point was attractive, however, I didn't read any reviews. The property is in a nice area of Roswell, every conceivable restaurant and mall is within walking distance. However, the property and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Viking28
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 Atlanta Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Viking28 - Thank you for sharing your review and for recognizing the professional service you received from our team member. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the odor and room conditions you encountered. These issues are not consistent with Studio 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Roswell
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#9 of 11 in Roswell
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Roswell Suites
Roswell Suites
#7 of 11 in Roswell
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay