We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Rome hotels

Hampton Inn Rome

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Chateau Drive, Rome, GA 30161
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Rome to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Corpac46
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
23
15
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel several times. My daughters play tennis and in Rome there are several tennis tournaments organized by the USTA. The hotel is located very close to downtown. Breakfast is decent and the rooms are ok. Prices are also good. They have an outside pool that comes handy during summer tournements.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is the BEST Hampton that I have stayed with. From the first step into the lobby until we departed nothing but the most professional customer service from everyone. Front desk, breakfast, housekeeping people were first-class and look forward to returning. We arrived tired and left rested. If there was ever a property to showcase the brand, this is... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winfield, KS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom facilities were a problem - tub not in full working order & only luke warm water for bath/shower. Frequent noise coming from walls outside bathroom (my room at the end of a hall.) 100% satisfaction guarantee never mentioned or offered.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. More

Cypress, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and although everything is pretty basic, there are some issues. The place is dated and was clean enough, but the bathroom had some issues. The sink was under mounted and falling off and the show head was barely held on. The worst part was that the pipe behind my shower wall was making a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More

Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

smells like smoke and food is not good. Its average at best.. Rooms were clean but need updating. staff was nice but not well trained. Did not provide equal service to all guest allowing some to have late stays for free and denying others. Its probally only for a one night stay but would want to stay too long.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent hotel. It is somewhat out of the way from Rome. A little worn, but not in bad shape. Rooms were clean and neat. Beds were comfortable. Sound proofing left a little to be desired. I could easily hear anything happening in the hall outside my door. Staff was friendly enough.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Johns, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Believe this hotel may have formerly been something else - because it certainly doesn't scream, "Hampton Inn," to me. While Hampton is known as being an affordable stop over, it's also known as being a better class than it's competitors typically, at the same price point. I would not say that applies, here. Dated rooms, walls, furnishings. They've upgraded where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. I am pleased to see that you found our staff super. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again... More

Birmingham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

In Rome to attend baseball camp with son's. We arrived late and the clerk was very helpful, giving directions to our event which was early the next morning and arranging a wake up call. Hotel was clean, quiet and we would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We found this hotel to be a good value, especially the free breakfast. The location was a bit out from central Rome, but convenient enough and quiet. Minor problems in the room--drain stopper in bathroom sink wasn't functional; microwave either didn't work or wasn't intuitive to figure out. Other than those issues, the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, FL, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. Check in and check out a breeze. Great location if. Rooms were a little on the musty side, but that dissapated over time as the air conditioning continued to be on. Just can't say enough about the staff, they were very helpful and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rome

Address: 21 Chateau Drive, Rome, GA 30161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rome 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rome Hotel Rome
Rome Hampton Inn

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Rome, located off GA 20, offers free internet and free hot breakfast and is within easy reach of historic sites, modern attractions and area businesses. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer