We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Rome

Hotel deals
Hotel website
21 Chateau Drive, Rome, GA 30161
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rome
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    38
    36
    23
    17
See reviews for
49
25
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Zachary, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in a Hampton Inn in Adairsville GA 2 weeks prior and it was very nice-this time we wanted to be closer to Berry College. The bathroom was dirty and the shower curtain smelled sour. I asked to change to another room but when I went to check that one out it smelled worse needless to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting a local school. Very friendly staff and in the same location as 2 other hotels. Was a good stay for the price but the hotel needs some refreshing as lobby was not what I usually see in a Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The carpet was sticky and stinky. Air conditioner didn't work good. Very hot all night and breakfast didn't have many choices. Cereal was stale and went to toast a bagel and it had green mold on it. Not typical hilton property. Won't be staying here again even as a loyal Hilton honors member.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Moulton, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We come to Georgia to visit our grandparents about 10-20 times a year we have normally been staying at comfort inn and suites whom have excellent service and care about their guest however due to our children wanting to swim outdoors we decided to go down the road to Hampton Inn worse decision ever when we got into our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.... More 

Birmingham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually have great luck staying at Hampton's. This one is just average. The air conditioning kept turning off and did not cool the room. The carpet and the chair felt sticky and dirty. Make sure to bring flip flops or thick socks.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review about our property. I am truly sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. These issues will definitely be taken care of, as we hope that all of our guest will get the opportunity to enjoy our... More 

Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fine place to stay. Bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean. Breakfast was fine with lots of choices of hot and cold food. Saw obvious mold in the bathroom. Let front clerk know and she just said they'll clean it. No 'sorry about that.' Front clerks seem like a younger crew then most hotels. They were not as friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel seemed a little run down but overall was acceptable for our stay. When I pulled out the bedside table to plug in a fan I noticed trash on the floor as well as cobwebs and an ink pen. I did not report this and this wasn't a deal breaker anyway. However I was not happy with the breakfast.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port St. Lucie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never done an experience report before but I felt that I had to share my experience about this hotel. I traveled to Rome GA on business. I picked the Hampton because of its proximity to the hospital where I was doing business. I arrived around 11pm and went straight to my room. After doing my usual pre-sleep items... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that you had several issues that needed to be addressed. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After spending a week here each of the past 10+ years while visiting family in the area, we will be looking for an alternate Rome hotel in the future. Though it was the nicest place in town when we first started staying here, the overall condition of the hotel has not been maintained, and the typically contemporary Hampton decor has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you will not be staying in our hotel, again. We have done some renovations in the lobby and the breakfast area. I am sorry to see that you had several issues during your stay, thank you for bringing them to our attention, so that we can address each and every one. I am sorry... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member, so I stay at a lot of Hamptons, Hilton Garden Inns, Homewoods, etc. I am surprised that Hilton keeps this place under their list of properties. This is my second stay here and it is just as disappointing at the first. The worst part is how uncomfortable and worn out the beds are.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonRomeGa, Manager at Hampton Inn Rome, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us, the first two times you stayed with us. I am pleased to see that you decided to come back and stay again this week. We have been doing upgrades in the hotel, starting with our lobby and breakfast area. I am truly sorry to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#3 of 18 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Rome
Days Inn Rome
#7 of 18 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay