We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

#7 of 18 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
217 Highway 411 East, Rome, GA 30161
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
11
13
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Plover, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Old style two story motel. Everything worked OK so it seems well maintained but it's old. Not sure if I just missed seeing an elevator (did look) but had to lug my luggage up the steps to the second floor. There seems to be some construction workers living here semi-permanently. There are better choices in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. More 

Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had to make an unplanned trip to a funeral and we were able to negotiate a special rate for two rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel is quiet and in a safe area. We opted to have breakfast at a restaurant but the morning coffee was great.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Horrible place. Leaking faucets, people standing around parking lot drinking at all hours. Noise level of guests is not controlled by hotel management, people wrestling in the room above me, staff did nothing. Also a lot of truck & highway noise coming from road next to hotel. A very plain Jane hotel, with management with about the same attitude.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

We refer to your Survey , and have the following comments: We are sorry that you had leaky faucets, and would have immediately taken care of this, if you had brought this to our attention.Additionally you started banging on the guest room doors above your room, as you thought persons were jumping on the bed, and making noise - When... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We had a very nice stay and everything was clean and the people were very friendly! We will definitely stay there again when we are back that way. We always have enjoyed Best Western motel. You won't be disappointed with the this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, and appreciate staying with us.We look forward seeing you on your next visit to Rome. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Stayed over one night during college visits with my son. Reasonable rate. Clean room. A little small but it was fine for us. Breakfast did not have sausage nor eggs. First hotel we stayed at that had neither. Other than that, things were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your comments I am sorry to hear that that were no sausages , But We do serve Sausage Gravy and Biscuits, as well as Boiled Eggs instead. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Executive Inn last night and had a great experience. The check -in process was easy and the lady was very friendly. She gave me directions to a local restaurant. The room was clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable. We loved the water pressure in the shower. If I am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your next visit to Rome, GA More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Clean, and quiet because no one was staying there. Management/ownership to blame. Promised aaa discount to be applied, yet wasn't. Owner said it he would then wouldn't because I booked with outside website, confronted him this was untrue as I booked thru best western website. He again promised he would refund the discount. Never did been 3 months no refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

We refer to your survey and have the following comments. You had booked the reservation on BestWestern.com and had the opportunity to book the room at the AAA rate on the site– You had booked it at the Rack rate and, once you made the reservation, you have agreed and are committed to that rate at the time of reservation.... More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Very pleasant place to stay. Very pleasant place to stay. Very pleasant place to stay.Very pleasant place to stay.Very pleasant place to stay.Very pleasant place to stay. Very pleasant place to stay Very pleasant place to stay Very pleasant place to stay. Very pleasant place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey on your recent stay - We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you when you are next in Rome. More 

Harrison, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Clean, convenient and quiet. Very courteous staff. Fresh continental breakfast with healthy selections. We always stay there when visiting family. An excellent value at a reasonable price. Front desk staff quickly noticed I was limping after a recent total hip replacement and immediately volunteered to change our room assignment. Staff has always been extremely attentive to any needs or requests... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the survey for your recent stay with us.We appreciate your comments and hope to see you on your next visit Rome. More 

Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Scroll down. Read the review by OSCEOLA. I made a mistake and booked a smoking room. When we arrived and I discovered the error the desk clerk was no help at all. We checked the room. It was the worst smell I have ever experienced. It was so bad our eyes watered. We were told there was nothing available by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTRGA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

We refer to your survey, and would point out that You Booked a Smoking room as there were no NON Smoking Available - Further to that you insisted that you had booked a non-smoking room - Since we did not have any Non Smoking Rooms available at the Hotel or in Rome, we offered for you to check the room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities