We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

2.5 of 5 38 Vining Circle, Ringgold, GA 30736
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
19
11
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just stayed here on our way home. This is our second time here and it is a comfortable place to stay the night just S of TN. Gal at the front desk was very nice to talk w/about old Christmas movies. Sorry we forgot your name. There is some remodeling going on, but we didn't see it. Great breakfast, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and it really means a lot coming from a repeat guest like yourself. An honest review makes our day and we assure you that the staff here will work harder to get that 5 star on your next visit. The hotel has embarked upon a complete renovation and we promise a great... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way from Michigan to Florida I always choose a Holiday Inn because the reputation says "clean, comfortable and reliable." This stop was a huge disappointment. They are renovating and the lobby smelled extremely clean. The room on the other hand lacked cleanliness. I am a freak about bathrooms and showers and this bathroom was a giant disappointment. THREE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We thank you for your review and apologise for any inconvenience during your stay here. A call to the front desk or any information to us would have helped us in making your experience a great one. We understand that a seasoned traveller like your self expects a comfortable stay and we apologise that you experienced any... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stopped here in the middle of the night when we just couldn't keep driving because we were so tired. Read some reviews on trip advisor and decided we were probably safe. We found the rooms to be very clean. The beds and pillows super comfortable too. Complimentary breakfast was not only tasty with quite a bit of variety but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and it really means a lot coming from a seasoned traveler like yourself. An honest review makes our day and we assure you that the staff here will work harder to get that 5th star on your next visit. The hotel has embarked upon a complete renovation and we promise a great... More 

Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

this hotel is very clean and upscale but without upscale prices, it is near interstate 75 and restaurants. breakfast buffet is good with many choices for different tastes. highly recommend if you are on road trip. after spending the day in Chattanooga, we drove south on I 75 and found this hotel to spend the nite before heading home to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

We thank you for the 5 stars and will continue to work hard to stay at that level.We are glad that the Holiday Inn Express hotel was able to cater to your preferences while travelling through Ringgold Georgia and hope to see you in the future when you plan your journey through here.Your kind words mean a lot to our... More 

Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family of five was very happy with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was relaxing, soaps and shampoos left were by Bath & Body Works, my favorite!! So nice to see a hotel splurge a little for that! Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was delicious and eating area was very clean. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

We thank you for the 5 stars and will continue to work hard to stay at that level.We are glad that the Holiday Inn Express hotel will be a memorable part of your travel through Ringgold Georgia and hope to see you in the future when you plan your journey through here.Your kind words mean a lot to our morale... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am a Priority Rewards member and always choose Holiday Inn Express, but this one, not corporate owned, was terrible. I put in a request for top floor in my reservation (light sleeper) but when I arrived it was not available. This happens, but I was given a room next to the lobby on ground floor. The next day, after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear guest we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay here.The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express is confused as to where they went wrong.You requested a room on the ground floor close to the lobby since your mother would find it difficult to walk long distances, which the hotel provided and infact these were the... More 

Richmond, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel due to a much needed stop for a long trip home. The rate was nice and the hotel met my expectations. There was a sign indicating renovations, but we did not experience any of them. The beds were nice and the air conditioning fan ran continuously. The breakfast was great. We had no complaints.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for your kind words of encoragement. We are glad that you had a very comfortable stay and appreciate your comment on not being disturbed even though we are going through a complete renovation.We hope to be ready very soon and look forward to your return here to Ringgold, Ga. Thank you More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We checked in just before 11 pm. Tracey checked us in and he was very efficient. Our room was clean and we really loved the pillows. The only downside was that our in room phones speaker malfunctioned and wouldn't stop ringing at 1:30 am. We just unplugged the phone and went back to sleep. Breakfast was biscuits, gravy, breads, cinnamon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
express11, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Epcotitis, We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again whenever you pass through the area. We promise an unpossessed phone and apologise for the inconvenience as we go through a complete renovation. Thank you for your patience. More 

Keene, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked in to this hotel on our drive from Florida to home in Ontario. I have a Priority Club card, and a simple room still cost me 150.29USD which, in my opinion, should have been applicable to a room at the Trump Towers, not a Holiday inn. Very expensive., No doubt, the room was clean and the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Don H, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the room condition did not live up to your standards and deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations. Guest comfort is of... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I drive overnight & usually need a room around 9 am. Most hotels will accomodate that as long as they have unsold rooms from the night before. This Hotel was sold out the night before, but gave me the 1st room that housekeeping cleaned. Super nice people, nice clean rooms, & good breakfast. I hope to be in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Gpitchure, We thank you for your comments and appreciate you staying with us. Your kind words push us to work harder and look forward to more comments like yours. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Address: 38 Vining Circle, Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ringgold
Holiday Inn Express Ringgold
Ringgold Holiday Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay