We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Ringgold hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Vining Circle, Ringgold, GA 30736
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Ringgold
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kevin C Richmond, United States
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
17
9
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am a Priority Rewards member and always choose Holiday Inn Express, but this one, not corporate owned, was terrible. I put in a request for top floor in my reservation (light sleeper) but when I arrived it was not available. This happens, but I was given a room next to the lobby on ground floor. The next day, after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel due to a much needed stop for a long trip home. The rate was nice and the hotel met my expectations. There was a sign indicating renovations, but we did not experience any of them. The beds were nice and the air conditioning fan ran continuously. The breakfast was great. We had no complaints.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for your kind words of encoragement. We are glad that you had a very comfortable stay and appreciate your comment on not being disturbed even though we are going through a complete renovation.We hope to be ready very soon and look forward to your return here to Ringgold, Ga. Thank you More

Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We checked in just before 11 pm. Tracey checked us in and he was very efficient. Our room was clean and we really loved the pillows. The only downside was that our in room phones speaker malfunctioned and wouldn't stop ringing at 1:30 am. We just unplugged the phone and went back to sleep. Breakfast was biscuits, gravy, breads, cinnamon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
express11, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Epcotitis, We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again whenever you pass through the area. We promise an unpossessed phone and apologise for the inconvenience as we go through a complete renovation. Thank you for your patience. More

Keene, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked in to this hotel on our drive from Florida to home in Ontario. I have a Priority Club card, and a simple room still cost me 150.29USD which, in my opinion, should have been applicable to a room at the Trump Towers, not a Holiday inn. Very expensive., No doubt, the room was clean and the beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Don H, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the room condition did not live up to your standards and deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations. Guest comfort is of... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I drive overnight & usually need a room around 9 am. Most hotels will accomodate that as long as they have unsold rooms from the night before. This Hotel was sold out the night before, but gave me the 1st room that housekeeping cleaned. Super nice people, nice clean rooms, & good breakfast. I hope to be in the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Gpitchure, We thank you for your comments and appreciate you staying with us. Your kind words push us to work harder and look forward to more comments like yours. Thank you. More

Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Holiday Inn express is my choice of accomodation when available. This one is pretty typical, the desk person who checked us in, was friendly and welcoming.....nice when you come off a 10 hour drive.....very knowledgeable of the immediate surroundings for dining options....and yes....the way to activate the shower is unusual, ask at the desk......LoL......and cold water this morning....no sign of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear NormD907, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the positive remarks on our helpful hotel staff. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I checked into this hotel, which is currently being remodeled. Quickly dumped my baggage in the room and went out to grab some food. Back in the room eating my food, I suddenly saw a ladybug land on the desk lamp. Looking up I saw a swarm of them all around the curtains and window. It was one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear ZCT808, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More

Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I realize they are remodeling but I sure hope pillow top beds are in their future! I agree it would be nice to have oatmeal with raisins instead of so many just carb options for breakfast. We slept there but I wish it had been more restful. We stayed in room 102 and the sink drained slow but I told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The beds were not firm. They were like laying on a hospital gurney. Room had a stale smell. Bed linens were old and wrinkled and looked like they may have been in the bed a few days. Not saying they had been. They looked like it. The dust ruffle was torn. We stayed 2 previous nights at HI Expresses. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear cwtr2migma, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Fletcher, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were in the area and did not know exactly which exit we needed to stay off on I75. Decided to stay at this exit because all others seem booked and we needed 2 rooms we were tired and did not want to price any more. We had 2 small children and were going to be in the area for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Address: 38 Vining Circle, Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ringgold
Holiday Inn Express Ringgold
Ringgold Holiday Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to the Chattanooga area is the exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Ringgold, Georgia, winner of the coveted 2008 Quality Excellence Award. A short drive to Chattanooga and Dalton, conveniently located to Atlanta, Knoxville and Nashville, the hotel serves the entire north Georgia corridor. Nestled in the serene surroundings of the Georgia foothills just off Interstate 75 in Ringgold, Georgia, the hotel boasts amenities that satisfy our leisure as well as corporate guests. The hotel features spacious rooms equipped with microwave and refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, free local calls, fitness room with state-of-the-art equipment. The complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast served at the hotel is a sumptuous array of fresh fruit, juices, cereals, breads, Danish, muffins, biscuits, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheddar cheese omelettes etc. Companies: General Electric, Shaw Carpet Industries, Synthetic Industries, Hutcheson Medical Center Local area attractions: Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls, Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer