We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Ringgold hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Vining Circle, Ringgold, GA 30736
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ringgold
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ryanmichelledr
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
18
10
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here in the middle of the night when we just couldn't keep driving because we were so tired. Read some reviews on trip advisor and decided we were probably safe. We found the rooms to be very clean. The beds and pillows super comfortable too. Complimentary breakfast was not only tasty with quite a bit of variety but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and it really means a lot coming from a seasoned traveler like yourself. An honest review makes our day and we assure you that the staff here will work harder to get that 5th star on your next visit. The hotel has embarked upon a complete renovation and we promise a great... More

Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is very clean and upscale but without upscale prices, it is near interstate 75 and restaurants. breakfast buffet is good with many choices for different tastes. highly recommend if you are on road trip. after spending the day in Chattanooga, we drove south on I 75 and found this hotel to spend the nite before heading home to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

We thank you for the 5 stars and will continue to work hard to stay at that level.We are glad that the Holiday Inn Express hotel was able to cater to your preferences while travelling through Ringgold Georgia and hope to see you in the future when you plan your journey through here.Your kind words mean a lot to our... More

Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family of five was very happy with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was relaxing, soaps and shampoos left were by Bath & Body Works, my favorite!! So nice to see a hotel splurge a little for that! Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was delicious and eating area was very clean. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

We thank you for the 5 stars and will continue to work hard to stay at that level.We are glad that the Holiday Inn Express hotel will be a memorable part of your travel through Ringgold Georgia and hope to see you in the future when you plan your journey through here.Your kind words mean a lot to our morale... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I am a Priority Rewards member and always choose Holiday Inn Express, but this one, not corporate owned, was terrible. I put in a request for top floor in my reservation (light sleeper) but when I arrived it was not available. This happens, but I was given a room next to the lobby on ground floor. The next day, after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear guest we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay here.The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express is confused as to where they went wrong.You requested a room on the ground floor close to the lobby since your mother would find it difficult to walk long distances, which the hotel provided and infact these were the... More

Richmond, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel due to a much needed stop for a long trip home. The rate was nice and the hotel met my expectations. There was a sign indicating renovations, but we did not experience any of them. The beds were nice and the air conditioning fan ran continuously. The breakfast was great. We had no complaints.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for your kind words of encoragement. We are glad that you had a very comfortable stay and appreciate your comment on not being disturbed even though we are going through a complete renovation.We hope to be ready very soon and look forward to your return here to Ringgold, Ga. Thank you More

Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We checked in just before 11 pm. Tracey checked us in and he was very efficient. Our room was clean and we really loved the pillows. The only downside was that our in room phones speaker malfunctioned and wouldn't stop ringing at 1:30 am. We just unplugged the phone and went back to sleep. Breakfast was biscuits, gravy, breads, cinnamon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
express11, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Epcotitis, We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again whenever you pass through the area. We promise an unpossessed phone and apologise for the inconvenience as we go through a complete renovation. Thank you for your patience. More

Keene, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked in to this hotel on our drive from Florida to home in Ontario. I have a Priority Club card, and a simple room still cost me 150.29USD which, in my opinion, should have been applicable to a room at the Trump Towers, not a Holiday inn. Very expensive., No doubt, the room was clean and the beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Don H, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the room condition did not live up to your standards and deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations. Guest comfort is of... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I drive overnight & usually need a room around 9 am. Most hotels will accomodate that as long as they have unsold rooms from the night before. This Hotel was sold out the night before, but gave me the 1st room that housekeeping cleaned. Super nice people, nice clean rooms, & good breakfast. I hope to be in the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RinggoldExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear Gpitchure, We thank you for your comments and appreciate you staying with us. Your kind words push us to work harder and look forward to more comments like yours. Thank you. More

Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Holiday Inn express is my choice of accomodation when available. This one is pretty typical, the desk person who checked us in, was friendly and welcoming.....nice when you come off a 10 hour drive.....very knowledgeable of the immediate surroundings for dining options....and yes....the way to activate the shower is unusual, ask at the desk......LoL......and cold water this morning....no sign of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear NormD907, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the positive remarks on our helpful hotel staff. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I checked into this hotel, which is currently being remodeled. Quickly dumped my baggage in the room and went out to grab some food. Back in the room eating my food, I suddenly saw a ladybug land on the desk lamp. Looking up I saw a swarm of them all around the curtains and window. It was one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold, responded to this review

Dear ZCT808, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold

Address: 38 Vining Circle, Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ringgold
Holiday Inn Express Ringgold
Ringgold Holiday Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay