We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Richmond Hill

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4120 Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Richmond Hill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Anne G Grovetown, Georgia
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    56
    47
    65
See reviews for
79
73
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Outdated rooms, people LIVING here. Beds are hard and lumpy see photo. Loud neighbors. Found bug powder behind beds, ceiling stains, bathroom is so small you can't sit and close the door, breakfast bar is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok place to stay if your really tired. Very nice office staff...nothing to brag about.. I would pay a few extra dollars and stay down the road..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is easy to pull into with a 30' trailer and has a couple of nice parking areas. They gave us a choice of two rooms, which we could choose based on our choice of parking. Both rooms were very nice and similar. We found them to be large, clean, and well equipped. They even included a larger refrigerator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our budget hotel. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy the time here with us and park your 30' trailer. Our team works very hard to make sure each and every guest... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found hotel online and called to book it. We wanted to stay at the one In savannah but the girl booked us the one in Richmond hill. Upon our arrival, my husband went to secure the room and walked in on a woman that presented with signs of meth use, bartering with manager for a room for that night. During... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer J, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. We take these issues very serious and will be sure our entire team is aware of these type so we can handle this differently in the future and avoid this experience for other guests as... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We have stayed here before, but this time was not good. Bathroom was on the dirty side and the towels were gray and dingy looking. TV was older and some channels were too dark to see. Remote control didn't work. Bed was on the soft side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay this time at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you... More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My experience was horrible first they quoted me the wrong price then the hotel had roaches. The owner still have not returned my calls. Will call the health department tomorrow!!!!! Worst experience for almost 200 hundred dollars.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Zenon S, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feed back. We sincerely appreciate it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay