We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Richmond Hill

2.0 of 5 4120 Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    53
    44
    57
See reviews for
72
66
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok..i have never written a review before...but i felt this was important for people to know. We got there at night around 9pm...rooms were not great..but they were clean enough for one night..plus for the cost. We stopped here just to sleep and then leave early next day. After we all went to sleep..about 2hrs after...my husband woke up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear cassieh12345, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared our comments with the rest of our team to ensure we handle situations like this similar of even better. Again, thank you for our time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel is a little scary from the outside and not a Hyatt. However it was a super good price and reasonably clean. But the reason I gave it five stars was because of the friendly helpful staff and my experience with Paulina. My son left his Ipad in our room. Since we didn't notice till we were an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Bohemian4ever, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My room was basically what I expected for the discounted price via coupon: an older property with the basics and quiet enough for me to rest. Only problem were auto dial calls to my room at 1130PM and 200AM. I just left the phone off the hook after that. I enjoyed the waffles and juice for breakfast. I will not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The internet connection on the second floor doesn't work. Otherwise you get what you pay for - don't expect anything special. Convenient location is perhaps the biggest draw of people into this place. We were tired and were just happy to crash there. Should you have more energy left go and search for something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Irina H, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. Since your stay we have fixed the internet and haven't had issues as of yet. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to year that you were not 100%... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

After driving for 12 hours my husband and I were exhausted & wanted an inexpensive hotel room to rest near I-95. Upon arrival we noticed that several people had their room doors hanging wide open and there were also a lot of people hanging around outside the place. OK... that gave this hotel a transient look. When we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Kittymobitty, Allow me to apologize o behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Richmond Hill

Address: 4120 Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travelodge
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay