We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Richmond Hill

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4494 US Hwy 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324 (Formerly Savannah South Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I had reservations at this hotel through another travel site, and were in town for a wedding. We were told that the room was held, but we wouldn't be charged until we arrived. Upon arrival, the lady at the desk informed us that we were not in the system. We patiently re-spelled names, pulled up confirmation numbers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear iplemons I can understand the frustration and trouble this caused you. I do greatly apologize for the inconvenience. We are terribly sorry that this happened. I can assure you that we will address this further with the staff. I do apologize again and I hope that you will give us another try. More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old and outdated. Staff was not very attentive. Needed remodeled. They trucks to back into parking spots in front of rooms and when they started them in the morning they would let them idle for a long time and the fumes would infiltrate the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jane I am so sorry that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We do apologize for the inconvenience the other guests trucks caused. We will address all the issues you have stated and hope that you will give us another chance when passing through in the future. More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling on Good Friday of the Easter Holiday and had to pay high rates to get a room anywhere. This hotel was available for a somewhat reasonable rate considering the date, and was clean and comfortable. We expect that we would have paid less on almost any other date. The young lady on the desk was very gracious... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Joseph thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us while passing through. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay while traveling. Near the interstate I-95. Some new items were evident while other items show wear. I would stay again for a quick over night stay but would likely look far another location if I were to be in the area for more than a day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear CruiseLunatic thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us. We have recently remodeled and are glad that you enjoyed the updates. We work hard in making sure that our customers are comfortable. We hope that you will continue to keep us in mind in the... More 

Rutherfordton, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has been recently updated and the decor is nice. It's a dated hotel with outdoor room access. There are several hotels, truck stops, gas stations, fast food restaurants at this exit off I-95. Our room was facing an Arby's and it was rather loud from transfer truck traffic. Our air conditioner didn't really work. The owner/operator came to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ali, I am so glad that you chose to stay with us while passing through. Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry that there were problems with your A/C unit. I will ensure that maintenance looks into that further as well. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Houston, PA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front of the hotel looked nice, but the room was in the back of the hotel & there were broken & boarded up windows. This was the most run down & dirtiest hotel we have ever experienced. It smelled so bad we could not stay there. After getting no satisfaction, we left without getting a refund and went somewhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Marlene, I am sad to hear that you were so unhappy with our hotel. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home while they are staying here. I have alerted maintenance to the problems you have described above. We are very sorry for your poor experience and hope you will give us another try on your... More 

Valdosta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Need protein items on the breakfast bar for diabetic guests or anyone other who needs protein in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Hello John. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our continental breakfast options. We truly value your opinion and will look into providing other options in the near future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Love the new renovations, so sleek and the bed had a pillow top. Super comfortable.Making a waffle in the morning was the bomb! There was actual milk, not evaporated milk, for the cereal. Also the staff was on point with everything from restocking the food and understanding when we came late for check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super802015, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Hello beloved4h thank you so very much for this wonderful review!! We work very hard to provide each of our guests with a wonderful experience. We strive for our Super 8 to be a home away from home. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope to see you again!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question