We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill

2.0 of 5 3926 Highway 17 (Coastal Hwy Or Ocean Hwy), I-95 & US 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    31
    24
    17
See reviews for
38
22
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My only complaint is that the Telephone in the room was not working and it was apparent from the condition of the phone that it had not been operational for some time. Suggestion - place instructions for accessing the internet in the room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out of your day for writing a few words about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you didn't have a working phone in your room. I will share your feedback with the maintenance staff so we fix this issue for the next guest. Again, thanks for letting us know where Improvement is needed. More 

Bristol, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean, quiet motel. We were pleasantly surprised and would recommend it to others. The only comment I would suggest is more selections on the breakfast bar. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a few words about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we met most of your needs during your stay. I will share your feedback with our entire staff. I will pass on the word about having more breakfast items for our guests. Please do stay with us... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and met expectations. Denny's in parking lot is great. We left our cooler in the room at checkout. We called and asked them to leave it at the front desk for us to pick up in 2 days. We were very pleased to find the cooler waiting there as promised! Thank you front desk lady.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

I'm truly glad that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us. I will share your feedback with our entire staff. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from all of our guests. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to write a few words about your stay. Please visit us again on your... More 

Pinellas Park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and sizable, the breakfast was good, well stocked and coffee was hot. A good value and I would definitely stop there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a few words about your recent stay with us. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide quality service at an affordable price. Again thank you for your feedback and will share it with our entire staff. More 

Hampton Va
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We pulled in for a night on our trip down I-95. There was a big lot to park our truck and boat trailer and we had easy access in and out. The room was clean and comfortable. On the recommendation of the desk clerk, we ate a delicious buffet across the street at Southern Image. There was a decent breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again. More 

Daytona Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

As most road trips require, we had to get off the Interstate for the night. We happened to exit I-95 at Richmond Hill and were pleased to see Days Inn next to Denny's next to gas stations. What a convenience! We have stayed at numerous Days Inn locations and are always satisfied. Plenty of towels (without asking), clean rooms and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your recent stay here with us. As we take pride in our hotel, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest can enjoy an evening at a nice motel. I will be sure to pass along... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We booked this room because the reviews weren't too bad on a different site and we didn't want to pay a lot to stay less than 12 hours in a hotel. Thankfully we decided not to take our stuff in right away. Upon checking the room out, there was a big, live palmetto bug in the bathroom, a smaller bug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Allow me apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations. Thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you... More 

Aliquippa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Poorest Day's Inn I have ever stayed at. It was not very clean and you did not feel secure at all. The beds were not confortable, the bath was dirty and mildew florished everywhere. Staff not very friendly and breakfast could not have been worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire staff to address this situation for the next guest. Again thank you for your time and feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with... More 

North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

along I-95. Old hotel with outside rooms, but rooms had been refreshed with new bed linens and new carpets and drapes. Good deal for a quick one night stay. Close to a lot of restaurants. Friendly and quick check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. Its always a pleasure to get positive feedback. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

My car broke down and my dog , my boyfriend, and I needed a place to stay for the night that allowed dogs. Within 1 minute of being in the room my dog starts hopping around . I thought it might be the ac that I turned on so I ignored it , a minute later my foot started itching,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM4180, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire staff to address this situation for the next guest. Again thank you for your time and feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill

Address: 3926 Highway 17 (Coastal Hwy Or Ocean Hwy), I-95 & US 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Richmond Hill

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay