We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    216
    69
    17
    20
See reviews for
358
360
43
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (935)
  • Mar-May only
    (249)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (245)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stopped here on our way to Florida. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. Lots of quick places to grab some food and gas up as well. The pool and hot tub were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shannon D, Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving... More 

Sutton, West Virginia, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit to this hotel and I find it gets better all the time. Short distance from I95, quiet, and luxurious looking. The landscaping and exterior of the hotel is remarkable. The lobby is spacious, and offers all kinds of amenities for guests. Truly one of the finest breakfasts I've ever encountered. All the staff members are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fernando R, Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you were able to enjoy our hotel once again, and noticing the hard work our maintenance staff has been working on keeping the place well maintained. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really... More 

Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and myself were traveling north and got off at several exits looking for a decent hotel to stop at with a cat. Most were dumps. At one hotel I mentioned that I had not had time to check the reviews and the clerk said that she wouldn't stay there. Scared so we continued on and I started checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear MarylandHolly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Richmond Hill Inn. The front desk staff (Amy and Lekisha) were very friendly, efficient and professional during our check-in. They offered several suggestions to make our stay in the area more pleasant. And Amy even offered to deliver the warm cookies to our room! The room was great, well appointed, and everything worked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear morrisonclan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent hotel and we always try to stay there, when in the area. However, we have found the wifi speed to be extremely slow during each of our stays. Everything else is excellent and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others when in the Richmond Hill area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear 985thomasf, We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do. We look forward to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely rooms, set in a quiet area. Great breakfast including all the usual items. The only downside is that it is quite a long way out of Savannah if you are a tourist. We are not sure quite what more you could ask for the price. We would certainly stay there again if in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only was the facility fresh, attractive, and the breakfast ample, staff was sympathetic when I called the evening after getting home. In a panic, I inquired that I thought I left my laptop in a shoulder bag on the bed. They acknowledged having kept it safe, and arranged for shipping so I would not have to drive hundreds of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear la19392015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The amenities for the price are great. I have pets and not many hotels allow pets and many who do are not of the quality of this hotel. This hotel offers quality amenities. It's close proximity to major highways and attractions is also a real plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear 662judithk, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Port Wentworth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first stay at this Best Western here in Richmond Hill, GA. I must say this is one of the better Best Western I've stayed at. The breakfast was very good and the room was nice and clean. I did however find a small guest in our bathroom after getting into the room, but it's South Georgia it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Istraight, Very kind words, we thank you! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay here with us. There are so many options out there today it really is all about the customer service. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff as we have a great team and they truly enjoy... More 

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected Best Western Plus because of its high ratings on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, the desk clerk was having a real "bad attitude" day. Overwhelmed, surly and disinterested upon arrival, she was not happy at all when we returned to tell her that our room had never been cleaned for its next guests. Without apologizing, she went to the telephone to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear DACETC, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel and staff for the inconveniences you had encountered during your recent stay. We take our customer service very serious and have brought this to the attention of the manager so we can take care of the issue and make sure we handle these types of situations differently in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities