We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

2.5 of 5 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    191
    58
    15
    19
See reviews for
337
325
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (869)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (245)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (197)
All months
Moore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have had significant issues at other Best Western properties but our stay at this property COMPLETELY restored my faith in Best Western. It was a pleasant stay and there were a variety of amenities that made our stay even more enjoyable. Thank you Best Western Richmond Hill - we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonita Springs Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I give this hotel 5 stars plus....the staff is so caring and friendly, making staying here so easy, so pleasant. The hotel itself is immaculate all the way around. Mt dog also loves to stay here, the grounds are kept so clean and neat and there are a lot of places for him to investigate. I highly recommend everyone to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are so pleased that both you and your 4 legged family member was able to enjoy your stay with us. Our entire team works very hard to make sure each and every guest feels like they are at home...even when you are miles... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was only a night stay during our drive from Naples,FL to Bensalem, PA. we were 3 friend and our stay was really comfortable and enjoying. Hotel Offered Free Wi-Fi in room and Hot Breakfast that we all enjoyed very much. Room were very clean. Also the staff was very prompt in assisting us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chentan_Yangalwar, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was nice but it seems that they were overwhelmed as our room did not get cleaned on one of the days of our stay.it was located very closed to our family and restaurants.I recommend this location.the hotel was cleaned,some of the staff was not very welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here four times in our travels to and from Florida as a mid point stop. Easy to access and in an area away from the hustle bustle of Savannah. Clean friendly atmosphere and a good nights sleep. Nice dinner establishments near by with "Steamers" our favorite and recommended by Hotel staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dale P, We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do. We look forward... More 

New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and grounds were impeccable, staff friendly and professional. Sheets and bed covers were crisp and white. Im a clean freak, and I had no reservations sleeping in the bed and walking on the floor with no shoes. It appeared and smelled clean, even the hallways. I will strive to get to this hotel on my next drive from NYC... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anthony R, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving... More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, clean, spacious accommodations. Breakfast was adequate with many choices. Nightly nachos bar a plus. The heated pool and hot tub were a luxury one often does not get at higher priced hotels. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a great bargain. I highly recommend this property for the picky traveler. They also welcome pets and wisely room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear 388elenad, Very kind words, we thank you! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and good for a pet friendly motel- beds comfortable. Expected more of this motel because of the rave reviews on trip advisor. For a BW Plus, it was disappointing. While traveling with our pet, we stay where breakfast is included. Unfortunately, it was terrible here -popcorn looking microwave eggs, Pancake machine broken. Smallest cinnamon buns (about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear patticake919, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Fairfield Inn. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with the 40+ item breakfast we offer. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel through Savannah every other month and normally stay at Comfort Suites. However, the rates were much higher so we opted to look for something on Priceline. We found this for a rate of $65. We arrived to a friendly check-in informing us of a complimentary snack time between 6:30-7:30 and fresh baked coffee at the counter. Also, 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Di R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our evening social hour with 24 hour coffee and lemonade. Your comments are words of encouragement to our team and I will be sure to share them with our... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped at this hotel on my way to Florida. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel also offers a hearty breakfast, including hot food items, as well as 24 hour juice and coffee. Free Wifi is available in the rooms. I was disappointed that this hotel did not offer food at other times of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team . Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn

Address: 4564 US Highway 17, I-95 & Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill - Savannah South Hotel Richmond Hill
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay