We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill

4071 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
13
15
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I understand for an inexpensive price to expect not the highest quality. But my stay last night left me putting the chair against the door handle, and very uncomfortable. Very noisy into the night, many people loitering. Dogs barking into the night. Finally, noticed stains on the bedspreads as we were checking out. Never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe.We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to you and other guests. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel a lot and i can safely say: this is the worse place i have ever stayed on.The room stunk badly, the sheets were dirty and floor was disgusting. Not to mention the bathroom. I requested a crib and it was absolutely nauseating. Could not put my baby in there.Even for a quick night stay it is not worthy.unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am NOT a disgruntled customer or employee, in fact I can even say that the front desk employee was very nice and promptly refunded our money when we saw the disgusting room and deplorable conditions. There was shaddy activities going on in the parking lot, I actually feared for our safety. The room had dead bugs on the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for posting your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was reserved with this hotel. Too low a price so close to Savanna. Checked for bed bugs and none found upon check in. Awaken through the night unsure why. Early in the morning blood stained sheets. With a closer inspection a bed bug is found under the night stand. I caught it and it fell from my hand unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here St.Patrick's day weekend and staff was excellent and extremely friendly.Remodeling the motel and any issues were addressed immediately. Great inexpensive motel.Motel 6 should be proud of this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

After 5 calls ,this Motel 6 was the only place that had 2 connecting rooms left. It was right off the highway, easy check-in , friendly desk attendant. while the bathrooms were clean, our bedding wasn't. When we turned down the comforters on two of the beds, the undersides were stained with something dark. One of the blankets had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We encourage you... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Stopped by On my way to nc, only had a couple dollars so 29.99 caught my eye. When I got the room I was shocked at how nice and clean it was. Never seen a motel 6 like this. If ur near exit 87 on i95 stop by!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This property was basically a typical standard Motel 6. The room was clean and comfortable. The internet was excellent. There's plenty of eating spots within walking distance. And, the price was very reasonable. If you don't expect a butler putting mints on your pillow, and, the price to go with them; then this place is just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ironton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Clean Comfortable room.Excellent for getting off the road for a few hours to get some rest after a long day of driving.Nothing Fancy here just a Shower and a Bed.Waffle house conveniently located across the street for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My family stayed here in November in 2 different rooms. The staff checking us in and out had no customer service skills and just did the bare minimum with limited conversation. The rooms were just okay but the bathrooms are extremely tiny (comparable to some European bathrooms) and the shower was barely big enough for me. The fan unit would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities