We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill

4071 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    11
    16
    12
    15
See reviews for
15
15
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I spent the night on our return to Florida. The next morning I had several bite marks on my legs but my wife was covered with them. When I received an email from the property asking how the stay was I told them of our experience. They advised that they would be refunding money for the stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I was in the Savannah area for job training and needed a place to stay for three nights. I thought for the price I could make it through the nights at this Motel 6. When I pulled in, there were cops arresting a girl in the parking lot. I asked the woman at the counter what was going on and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I will start by saying that we were on a family vacation and needed a quick place to stay. So I read the reviews and said to myself "How bad can it be! It's only one night!" Trust me it's bad. We checked in at night and the area was horrible, I felt very unsafe. Upon checking in the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Ann, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I understand for an inexpensive price to expect not the highest quality. But my stay last night left me putting the chair against the door handle, and very uncomfortable. Very noisy into the night, many people loitering. Dogs barking into the night. Finally, noticed stains on the bedspreads as we were checking out. Never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe.We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to you and other guests. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot and i can safely say: this is the worse place i have ever stayed on.The room stunk badly, the sheets were dirty and floor was disgusting. Not to mention the bathroom. I requested a crib and it was absolutely nauseating. Could not put my baby in there.Even for a quick night stay it is not worthy.unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I am NOT a disgruntled customer or employee, in fact I can even say that the front desk employee was very nice and promptly refunded our money when we saw the disgusting room and deplorable conditions. There was shaddy activities going on in the parking lot, I actually feared for our safety. The room had dead bugs on the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for posting your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Was reserved with this hotel. Too low a price so close to Savanna. Checked for bed bugs and none found upon check in. Awaken through the night unsure why. Early in the morning blood stained sheets. With a closer inspection a bed bug is found under the night stand. I caught it and it fell from my hand unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here St.Patrick's day weekend and staff was excellent and extremely friendly.Remodeling the motel and any issues were addressed immediately. Great inexpensive motel.Motel 6 should be proud of this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

After 5 calls ,this Motel 6 was the only place that had 2 connecting rooms left. It was right off the highway, easy check-in , friendly desk attendant. while the bathrooms were clean, our bedding wasn't. When we turned down the comforters on two of the beds, the undersides were stained with something dark. One of the blankets had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We encourage you... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Stopped by On my way to nc, only had a couple dollars so 29.99 caught my eye. When I got the room I was shocked at how nice and clean it was. Never seen a motel 6 like this. If ur near exit 87 on i95 stop by!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#7 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
Scottish Inns Richmond Hill
#4 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill
Days Inn Savannah-Richmond Hill
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Travelodge Richmond Hill
#9 of 11 in Richmond Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Hill Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay