We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
mcDonough, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very bad. The hotel smells like a marsh, the carpets are nasty, there was a huge water leak outside that had been going for a while, a used towel on my bathroom floor when I arrived to my room. Eateries are few and far between.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M B
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way to Florida. We don't normally get this far on the first day but pushed on and were glad to do so. From check in to leaving, all went well. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was great, check out went smoothly. Flora and Sonia -the breakfast ladies were exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Northfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stop on your travels. The staff immediately makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The staff member putting breakfast together was so efficient, polite and helpful. There is a great restaurant close by - Sweet Teas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank U8718CBjosephd
Ventnor City, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here. Room is spacious and comfortable beds. Modern bathroom and very nice free breakfast. Very pleased with the staff and the price was reasonable. Highly recommend Hampton inn.

Helpful?
Thank Iris N
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location right off 95 makes it an easy on and off. The staff could not of been nicer from the checking in to breakfast the next morning. The rooms were very well laid out and spotless. A very comfortable and safe place to spend the night. Anne

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank annee504
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, I’m happy you and your family enjoy your stay. The whole team is thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our performance while staying with us. We hope that you come and see us again! More 

Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I have never actually stayed at this property, I did call there with some questions, and spoke to the Front Desk Manager (Gregory Lindsay). I can't say enough about how super friendly, and customer-service oriented he was. He stayed on the phone with me for a very long time, researching some availabilities at other locations, etc, as I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
Palmer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was very nice. Our room was a little dusty but other than that it was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was there to answer any questions that we had.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling south on business and trying to get south of blizzard, I jumped in car ahead of schedule. Not sure of how far I could drive I did not reserve a room in advance. This hotel is just off I95. Very clean and quiet. Friendly staff and great breakfast buffet. Would recommend highly,

Helpful?
Thank DebbieZ55
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, I’m happy you and your family enjoy your stay. We are glad we had a room available when you arrived at our property. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. Hope to see again if your travels brings you back into the Savannah area! More 

Manassas Park, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is next to a travel /Truck stop with all the amenities needed for travel. Nice restaurant and good breakfast in the morning. Ample parking and good fitness center. It has a swimming pool, but not available during the time we were staying. About 12 miles from the downtown Savannah area.

Helpful?
Thank nmontesa877
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally say Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Savannah North and taking time out to post a comment on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy the swimming pool during your stay. If any of your upcoming travel brings you back or through this area, please feel free to give me,... More 

Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a regular at Hampton Inn's around the country. It is my preferred hotel especially as I drive the southeast. Not this one. This Hampton Inn sits right off I-95 at exit 109 as I recall - the first exit coming into Georgia from South Carolina. The AC/ Heating did not work and when I got up in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon D
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained are not our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#6 of 12 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#5 of 12 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay