We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

2.5 of 5 7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Book Early
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    137
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
177
153
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly and professional. The location is close to I 95 and easy to access. The usual food eateries abound. High traffic area and a u-turn necessary to access hotel. As traveling retirees, we seek pet friendly hotels and wish there were many more. Changing brands is a necessity in order to have this perk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is nice to have a hotel to stay with a pet. However, it is too bad that the guests are not more considerate and they do not clean up outside after their pets. The hotel is clean and I enjoy the toiletries provided. The hours for breakfast are more flexible than in some other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastern NC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel recently when I decided that I did not wish to make the 700 mile trip home in one day. The hotel is just off of I-95 and is an easy exit. I made my reservation early in the day and that was fortuitous. Because of the convenience to the interstate, this hotel fills early. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are long time Hilton Honors members and had to unexpectedly cancel on the day of arrival. We mistakenly thought it was a 6pm cancel. The hotel refused to refund us even after going through Hilton Honors. After many years in HH and the 100% satisfaction guarantee this was unacceptable to me We will cancel our HH membership and move... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were unable to refund you your no-show fee. That being said, you were advised of the penalty when you made your reservation if you made it via phone. If you made it online, our website explains our cancellation policy in great detail. For future reference, Hiltons everywhere eliminated day of cancellations, with exceptions for emergencies,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right off of I-95, with nearby restaurants, gas station and a few other stores. Very clean and comfortable for a good price. Our room had a king size bed and a sofa giving lots of room to stretch out after a long drive. Staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We are thrilled that the room we provided proved clean and comfortable. We are are also very happy that you were able to enjoy a few of our many amenities. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager More 

Liverpool, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was overall in a good location. The breakfast was good. The waitress was extremely helpful and friendly. The front desk girl with braids could use some friendly training, her attitude was very unwelcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. While we are glad that your overall impression of the property was quite positive, I did want to apologize that our customer service team did not offer the service we are known for. Last year we were voted "Best Guest Services" in the entire state of Georgia by... More 

Barrie, Ontario Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we had was in desperate need of replacement carpet-you know the dirt along the edges of baseboards because it never gets a proper cleaning. Hair in the bathroom. Beds were comfy. Make your decision to eat early as the area is very popular for hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your visit as much as the vast majority of our respondents here on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is highly regarded for both the conditions and the cleanliness of our rooms, so it was disappointing that you did not find them... More 

Ladson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant Stay, Love Hampton's beds. I would stay here anytime. My only complaint was the biscuits were a little hard from the heating area they were in. Thank you Hampton for living up to the standards you set forth.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit! We are glad that your stay lived up to the high expectations you have for our brand. Our breakfast is normally the area that gets the most raves, so we will definitely make sure the biscuits are better next time you are here. We... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked this Hampton Inn for its proximity to I-95 (right off the exit), and its pet-friendly atmosphere. The room was on the small side, but the bed was comfortable. Very little highway noise in our room and the friendly staff made sure our stay was enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are glad that your overall experience proved quite positive, and seemed to meet your expectations. We are happy that you found the room clean, comfortable, and quiet, and that you had a nice place to stay with your pet. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin... More 

florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, pets allowed. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Front desk needs some training on giving directions, setting door cards to operate properly.They had to reset our door card 3 times in first hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a favorable ranking! We are glad you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, and found the room inviting. We are sorry that your keys did not work on your first try. Since we recently installed our new locks, we have been fortunate that problem also never occurs.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay