We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    284
    152
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
193
179
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Johnstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over on our way to Florida. The staff was very friendly and check in was quick. The room was clean but starting to look a little dated. The beds were very comfortable! We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very convenient off exit 109 on I-95. The staff is very friendly. Not too far from the Tangier Outlet Mall. Close to the airport. Don't rely on your GPS as it will take you way out of the way on the other side of the airport. At least we saw where the Gulfstream Jets are made!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in Hampton's all over the country and this hotel was one of the dirtiest we have been in. I don't think they have ever cleaned the carpeting. It looked very welcoming from the outside but inside was a different experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Land O Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this excellent hotel. It is well located on our route between FL and NY. It is pet friendly and all of us are welcome. The hotel amenities are excellent and the service is too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! Our entire team is thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. While we are no longer pet-friendly as of July 13th, we hope that will not dissuade you from enjoying many more great stays with us. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Barking dogs, dirty torn chairs, chewed up fridge/microwave stands, very dirty carpets and used soap left in shower from previous guest. Front desk staff was pleasant, breakfast was good, Sonia was very attentive to making sure the area was clean and food was replenished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay. On behalf of of our entire Hampton Inn Savannah North family, I wanted to apologize that your visit was not as pleasant as it should have been. As you may have heard, we are in the process of some real improvements that we feel will make all the difference... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel just off I-95. Clean comfortable rooms and lobby, friendly, helpful staff and serves a great breakfast. All Hampton Inns are very consistent in quality and service. Great location, close to downtown Savannah at a reasonable rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit! It is always a pleasure to hear from guests who were able to enjoy so many of the extras that make Hampton by Hilton the best! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast so much, and we let our hard-working breakfast attendants know... More 

Indialantic, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I choose Hampton Inn consistently when I travel and need a place to overnight because I know I can rely on the reputation to provide good service. This was no exception, as a matter of fact, this was actually the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel chain anywhere. We arrived late and the staff person was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We are glad that your room was comfortable and the service friendly. We definitely agree about the beds- ours are the best in hospitality! We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager More 

Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here several times because they took dogs and the place was convenient next to I 95 and was good value. The staff was always great,however we just learned that they will no longer accept dogs and the quality has gone done while the price for a king has gone up. When we went to the room we noticed that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. While we were glad to hear that your overall assessment of our property was fairly positive, I did want to apologize that a few aspects of the property weren't up to our usual high standards. While I understand your concern about our decision to stop accepting pets,... More 

Calhoun, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We needed a room for one night in order to attend a friend's funeral. The Inn was located in close proximity to the church in which this would take place. There were others close by, but having had good experiences at Hampton Inn before, we chose this one. Cannot complain; service was very good, breakfast was good, and the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you loved your stay. We are glad that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager More 

st. paul, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The hotel book indicated a shuttle to the airport as a complimentary service but when we called to arrange that we were told it no longer was offered. It was not as good as it could have been in that the hotel did not compensate nor address this significant change in policy not reflected in the hotel guidebook in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I apologize that one of the older guidebooks found its way back into circulation. Even though our website has been updated since the moment we stopped offering a shuttle, I can understand how this would have proved an inconvenience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 11 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#5 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
0.1 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#6 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay