We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    282
    151
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
190
177
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel just off I-95. Clean comfortable rooms and lobby, friendly, helpful staff and serves a great breakfast. All Hampton Inns are very consistent in quality and service. Great location, close to downtown Savannah at a reasonable rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indialantic, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I choose Hampton Inn consistently when I travel and need a place to overnight because I know I can rely on the reputation to provide good service. This was no exception, as a matter of fact, this was actually the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel chain anywhere. We arrived late and the staff person was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We are glad that your room was comfortable and the service friendly. We definitely agree about the beds- ours are the best in hospitality! We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager More 

Boonton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here several times because they took dogs and the place was convenient next to I 95 and was good value. The staff was always great,however we just learned that they will no longer accept dogs and the quality has gone done while the price for a king has gone up. When we went to the room we noticed that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calhoun, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a room for one night in order to attend a friend's funeral. The Inn was located in close proximity to the church in which this would take place. There were others close by, but having had good experiences at Hampton Inn before, we chose this one. Cannot complain; service was very good, breakfast was good, and the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you loved your stay. We are glad that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager More 

st. paul, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel book indicated a shuttle to the airport as a complimentary service but when we called to arrange that we were told it no longer was offered. It was not as good as it could have been in that the hotel did not compensate nor address this significant change in policy not reflected in the hotel guidebook in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I apologize that one of the older guidebooks found its way back into circulation. Even though our website has been updated since the moment we stopped offering a shuttle, I can understand how this would have proved an inconvenience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, and I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to get to, friendly staff and secure. You can only access lobby by room key or ring the bell. Hotel is old and is need of repairs, but from previous posts it looks like it may undergo a renovation soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We do indeed have a renovation scheduled in September, and we can't wait for you to see the improvements. That being said, even before these improvements we still feel like we are one of the best hotels on our stretch of I-95. While we are glad that your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Port Wentworth, GA many times over the past few years. This is my favorite motel in Savannah. The staff are the best! Shantel at the front desk goes out of her way to make sure that your stay is unforgettable. I am disappointed that this will be my last time at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We made sure to share this feedback with Shantell and the rest of the team, and everyone was delighted to hear that you appreciated their hospitality. While it is true that we will not be accepting pets after July 13th, we certainly... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in went well, Elevator down the hall to second floor room 212. Hall carpets all floors not cleaned and have reached a point where cleaning would not help and they are overdue for replacement. No Handicap parking on East side of building but a vacant space existed next to the entrance for Hilton Diamond award holders. We later discovered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough account of your visit. We are thrilled that your overall impression of the property was quite positive, and that you are looking forward to a future visit. You will be happy to learn that, starting September 1st, our property will be undergoing an extensive renovation of the hallways and... More 

Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for one night while driving through the area. It was definitely a welcome pit stop. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. And the complimentary breakfast provided us with the perfect nourishment before continuing on our journey the next morning. We would stay here again when traveling through the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know what a great experience you had at our property. We are thrilled that we were able to provide such a welcome respite on your journey. Sounds like you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities, and that the room was more than up to your expectations. We eagerly await... More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at this hotel. Sadly it might be our last because the hotel staff tell us that they will no longer be pet friendly in future. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is included and it was fresh and had a nice selection.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us! We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We also hope that we will see you again after we stop taking pets on July 13th. Are decision to change our pet-friendly status is due to some extensive upcoming renovations,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay