We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7050 Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Book Early
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    278
    146
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
186
169
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Savannah-95 North, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bathroom had not been fully cleaned prior to my stay. There was a hair pin on the floor under the sink and hair in the bath tub. Not good. I normally stay at Hamptons because they are predictably clean. This was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Combining our trip north from FL with a sightseeing afternoon in Savannah, this pet friendly Hampton got high marks for: the mattresses and linens, abundant fluffy towels large modern bathroom with an oversized tiled shower and dorm sized refrigerator. Access to a water and lemonade station as well as afternoon cookies and fruit were bonuses.Hot breakfast did not disappoint on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had such a nice time at our hotel, and that so many of our amenities were to your liking. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located; right off I-95, yet only a few short miles from the sights of the historic district. Our entire team loves that... More 

East Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On our way north I wanted to spend an afternoon in Savannah. This Hampton property is an easy drive in to the riverfront area. Many choices of casual dining are nearby. The complimentary hot breakfast was high quality. chocolate chip cookies in the lobby at 5pm made us feel welcomed, as did the lemonade and ice water station. High marks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you loved your visit! Your review was thorough, helpful, and constructive. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience. Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know just what they can expect at our property. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis,... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been guests here for at least the last five years as a customer on our way back to Maryland. We had now just started to make this a stop on the way back to Florida which would have meant two visits a year from us. But apparently this will be our last stay. At first we stayed primarily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us! The entire team was thrilled that you have had so many pleasant experiences with us over the years. It is true that, effective July 13th, our property will no longer be pet-friendly. While we always enjoy hosting pet owners and their four-legged "children,"... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 15 hours of driving we called ahead Made king size room request with one dog Checked in pee spots all over room 109 Took pictures moved us to another room ( handicap room 118 ) woke up within first two hours ; I was being eaten alive... Feel as if they say no pet fees but room was $54.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you had such an unpleasant experience at our property. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me, and were happy that you accepted our full refund. While our engineers and our pest control team found no evidence whatsoever of infestation of any sort, we are still upset that your visit to our property... More 

Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This isn't a Hampton Inn & Suites so it's a little dated. But the furnishings and overall presentation is 'tired'. Contrary to my request for a top floor room booked over two months in advance, all that was available at check-in was a second floor room that turned out to be quite noisy. The hotel had a decent breakfast but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. Your suggestions were quite constructive, and allowed us to address a couple of issues that will allow us to provide better stays in the future. In particular, your booking through central reservations was not conveyed to us with your specific requests. I was able to look into this... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry ..I am not a dog hater but you should not place guests without dogs on the floors that have pets....allergies could be a problem as well as the noise. We were driving up from Florida and needed a good nights sleep to continue on our travels....This was not provided to s because of the back and forth of dogs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are continually monitoring our pet status, and your feedback will help us to make decisions about whether or not we will continue to allow pets in the future. We do our best to keep pets on the first floor, and usually don't have any issues keeping... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just looking for a good place to sleep on a return trip from Florida to Pennsylvania. We felt the price of the room was too high. The carpet in the hallway was DIRTY. The room was clean but I would not stay at this Hampton Inn again!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Here at the Hampton Inn, we are committed to providing a great deal of value for our customers. We take great pride in being the most affordable Hilton in our area. However, since Savannah is one of the premiere vacation destinations in America, rates across the area... More 

Bradenton, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The twice annual snow bird trek between the Northeast and Florida is never a "joyous" occasion. However, the staff at the Savannah I-95 North property helped us to rest and prepare for the rest of the 1200+ mile journey North. We will definitely stop here on the return trip when the snows begin to fly!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for letting everyone here at TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. As you can imagine, we are a very popular destination for folks who travel south via I-95 for the winter. We are glad that we made this long trek a little easier. We hope you enjoy the warm weather back home, and we'll look... More 

Cherryville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient to the interstate and where I was conducting business. Although it was close to the interstate the hotel was not noisy at all. The noise level was shielded from the outside so the hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Very pleasing experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review. Our entire team is thrilled that we earned the highest possible grade you can give us, and we will work very hard to make sure your future stays are just as good. Glad to hear that we were able to provide the clean, comfortable experience that you deserve. We eagerly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay