We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Traveler's Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    67
    29
    14
    16
See reviews for
103
64
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Fort Mill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean. Front desk very professional. Safe location. Not difficult to find-adjacent to the intersate. My room also had a pullout sleeper. There was a kitchen sink and cabinet housed with the microwave and refrigerator in the room. Continental breakfast and 11am check-out time were a plus. The cost of a Friday night stay was within my budget-less than $125.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a room that slept 5 and this hotel fits the bill. Guy at front desk was helping a guest and immediately called for someone in back to come out and take care of us. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was standard fare and the woman working it kept it supplied. Price was right. Right off I95. Stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We cherish all the positive feed back we can get and will share it with the entire staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came through on our way to NC from Fort Myers, Florida and stopped for one night. The room rate was reasonable for 3, the room was a suite with a couch and sitting area and also had a desk. It was very clean and we had a fridge and microwave and coffee pot. We had all we needed. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and comments and will share it with our entire staff and keep on providing our best service to all our guests. Hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Akron, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel on our way home from a day in Savannah. I would say this hotel is one of the best values that I've stayed at in awhile. The room was clean and spacious and bed was comfortable and had a wide variety of pillow types. Continental breakfast had a decent variety including some hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

phila
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pulled up late on the way to Florida from Pa . Had a reserv. Stood at the desk while the annoyed cleck continued to answer the phone. Finally she acknowleded me and checked me in. The place looked nice from the outside but parking lot completely full so had to go all the way around to the side which didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. Your feedback is important to us and we apologise for the housekeeping issue you had during your stay. We have already contracted the renovation near the ice-machine. The pool closes at 10pm and the film you saw on the pool was the chemicals to treat the pool... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Comfort Inn has good price on rooms compared to others in the area, breakfast was above average the rooms are clean but needs to be remodel or maybe just some care in painting and attention to detail not bad but Comfort Inns are usually keep up very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments online regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't usually complain about hotel and in the past we've mostly had great hotel visits, but this place, despite the nice receptionist is not very good. The hallway and now the room smell very musty and moldy. I got a headache as soon as I walked into the room. The floors have not been vacuumed. There are big chucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We would have been moore than glad to move you to a room to you satisfaction if you would have called the front desk with the issues. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

First time visiting Savannah, great central location, & quiet. Had room w jacuzzi tub was great, although jacuzzi was odd shaped it served its purpose. Room.was clean & pretty big.Friendly.staff. Breakfast was decent considering. Only complaint high speed WiFi not high speed. For the price no complaints, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, Thank you for your comments online regarding your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are glad you han an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Sheridan, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Room was clean with a very comfortable bed. There was an excellent breakfast with a good variety of options. Would help if bathrooms had towel rods and exhaust fans. WIFI was very weak, but usable . However I had to sign up each day that I needed to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thak you for your feedback about your stay with us. We would like the shower rods in the bathrooms but are restricted by Choice Standards. We apologize if you had a problem with wifi. Glad you had a comfortable stay. Thank you. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Hanoverton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

My family & I stayed here one night, June 19, 2015, on our way home from Florida. The room was okay, your average hotel room, needs fans in bathrooms. Breakfast was okay, nothing too great. But, just this week I received my Visa Bill and was charged $15.00 by this hotel. When I called to see what this charge was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your comments online. We appreciate it very much. Housekeeping takes inventory of rooms everyday and we charge for missing items. This is not a scam and you were charged for the missing item. We will not charge any guest unless its warranted. We cannot afford to not charge for missing items. Thank you. Hiro M.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#2 of 11 in Port Wentworth
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#5 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#6 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#7 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay