We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Traveler's Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list

At a glance

76%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Comfort Suites
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      118
      66
      28
      13
      17
    See reviews for
    100
    62
    11
    20
    Rating summary
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Spanish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (242)
    • Mar-May only
      (68)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (79)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (47)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (48)
    All months
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    I don't usually complain about hotel and in the past we've mostly had great hotel visits, but this place, despite the nice receptionist is not very good. The hallway and now the room smell very musty and moldy. I got a headache as soon as I walked into the room. The floors have not been vacuumed. There are big chucks... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    First time visiting Savannah, great central location, & quiet. Had room w jacuzzi tub was great, although jacuzzi was odd shaped it served its purpose. Room.was clean & pretty big.Friendly.staff. Breakfast was decent considering. Only complaint high speed WiFi not high speed. For the price no complaints, would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Laurie, Thank you for your comments online regarding your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are glad you han an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

    Sheridan, Arkansas
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Room was clean with a very comfortable bed. There was an excellent breakfast with a good variety of options. Would help if bathrooms had towel rods and exhaust fans. WIFI was very weak, but usable . However I had to sign up each day that I needed to use it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, Thak you for your feedback about your stay with us. We would like the shower rods in the bathrooms but are restricted by Choice Standards. We apologize if you had a problem with wifi. Glad you had a comfortable stay. Thank you. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

    Hanoverton, Ohio
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    My family & I stayed here one night, June 19, 2015, on our way home from Florida. The room was okay, your average hotel room, needs fans in bathrooms. Breakfast was okay, nothing too great. But, just this week I received my Visa Bill and was charged $15.00 by this hotel. When I called to see what this charge was,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your comments online. We appreciate it very much. Housekeeping takes inventory of rooms everyday and we charge for missing items. This is not a scam and you were charged for the missing item. We will not charge any guest unless its warranted. We cannot afford to not charge for missing items. Thank you. Hiro M.... More 

    Savannah, Georgia
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    As a person with some inside information, pleased don't be fooled by the the semi-clean rooms and the fake smiles of the staff, they all hate their jobs!! The general manager which in most times will be there to greet you because he can't keep any staff, will smile in your face and turn around and be the MOST DISRESPECTFUL,RACIST,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    steve i, FD at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, This person is not a guest of the hotel. Just a disgrunteled ex-employee who was fired because this person was not a capable employee not able to perform well. More 

    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lovely Hotel, friendly, neat and very clean! Great location too! We would stay here again no problem! Our room was cooled perfectly too, we appreciated that on the 92* hot humid day! Breakfast was delicious and the manager was right there making sure things were cleaned up and the food and beverages replenished Immediately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Tess, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online regarding your stay with us, we appreciate it very much. Your feedback is important to us and we shall share your positive feedback with our entire staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Hiro M.... More 

    Level Contributor
    23 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We checked in at 1:45am and left at 11am so we didn't get a chance to use many of the amenities. The front desk gal was sweet. Our room was clean, but the carpet was damp and it smelled a bit musty. The AC didn't work very well and the room got stuffy overnight. Breakfast was ok, but the guy... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid comments online regarding your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living upto your satisfaction. Your feedback is very important to us and we noted your comments and have had the respective departments make amends. Hope you will give us a second chance to provide a better stay. Thank you.... More 

    Pembroke Pines, Florida
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    When I made a reservation for this room, Choice Hotels allowed me to make the reservation for 6 people (2 adults 4 children). When I was on my way, I called to find out if they had a roller bed, Steve Inani answered the phone and asked the number of people that were arriving and when I gave him the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    We are sorry our website clearly says our max occupancy is 5 but the reservation was made for 4 if correct number of people had been punched in the system would have alerted you. we apologize for the inconvenience. please keep it in mind for future. More 

    Arlington, Virginia
    Level Contributor
    38 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We reserved a room through the Comfort Suite's website. Worked out well, greeted nicely by the desk clerk. We asked for a room with a good wifi signal, as we had work to catch up on and he was very accommodating. Things just came together after that. Excellent room, fully furnished, sofa, frig, very clean. Desk clerk gave us a... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Fred, Thank you for your kind comments online regarding your stay with us. We will share this with our entire staff and we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you. Hiro M Guest Relations Manager Comfort Suites Savannah North More 

    Plainfield, Indiana
    Level Contributor
    50 reviews
    13 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We wanted to visit Savannah but didn't want to pay the high prices of the hotels in the downtown area. This hotel was nicely priced and only a short 15 minute drive to the Savannah historic district. It's also just off I-95. The room was modern and recently updated. Furnishings were nice. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical but... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    steve i, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    23 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (13)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (6)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (10)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (3)
    Viewed
    Dining (2)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
    0.3 mi away
    Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
    Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
    #1 of 11 in Port Wentworth
    4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
    0.0 mi away
    Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
    0.1 mi away
    Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
    Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
    #5 of 11 in Port Wentworth
    3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.4 mi away
    Inn at Mulberry Grove
    Inn at Mulberry Grove
    #6 of 11 in Port Wentworth
    3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
    0.4 mi away
    BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
    BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
    #8 of 11 in Port Wentworth
    3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
    0.3 mi away
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay