We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Port Wentworth hotels

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 O'Leary Road, Interstate 95 at Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kennetha743 Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    74
    59
    44
    40
See reviews for
121
85
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the staff very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Kennetha 743, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness of the rooms and we are so glad your had a comfortable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction... More

North Charlesto
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service we received was very good and the receptionist was very friendly. The room was nice and was receiving some refurbishment on units. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The room cost $11 more than the advertised room rate in the "Travel Coupons Hotels Coastal along I-95/I-16 in Georgia, even though we gave the receptionist the book.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear James F, Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a very good experience overall. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our Hot Buffet Breakfast. We have a great team here that always make sure guest expectations are... More

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel. Our room appeared to have been newly painted and carpeted. The bathroom floor had also been recently replaced. It was of ample size and clean. We stayed a week and ate breakfast there all but 2 days. The items change slightly each day and very good for hotel breakfasts, The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Cindy F, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We thank you for your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back in the near future. As you mentioned the bathroom tiles has all been replaced. We are also going to have a brand... More

Atlanta, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outside appearance was nice, check in went smooth, missing soap and shampoo in room. No refrigerator

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Anony, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comment about the outside appearance of the Hotel and it's good to know that your check in went smoothly. On the other hand, I will address the Housekeeping issues with the Housekeeping manager... More

Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport. Good choice. Access to downtown Savannah is also easy. This was my second time staying here. Room was good and service as well. If I'm in the area again I'll make it a "3peat".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear prgbmb, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. As you mentioned we are ideally situated; we are 5 minutes away from Savannah airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Savannah. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our hospitality. We... More

Lucknow, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The top floor (4) is totally under construction which caused excessive noise until 8:00 pm. The internet did not work the whole evening. We needed help to get the air conditioning to work as the dial was tricky. The pillows are the worst I have ever had. The breakfast was much better the night before at a Sleep Inn. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Stanora, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is only by hearing guest comments that... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rate was very good. The service was outstanding with all staff friendly and courteous. We stayed an extra night and had no problems. The breakfast was great with fresh every thing. The location was good for our needs to visit both Savannah and Beaufort NAS. The location near I95 made travel easier. My wife left her IPAD in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Gordon D, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff and their courtesy. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment... More

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here two nights instead of staying at a more expensive hotel in downtown Savannah. We were on a budget. This place had all the amenities that the more expensive hotels did but at a fraction of the cost. The free breakfast in the mornings was delicious, it wasn't just a continental breakfast either. Their breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear TeresaF5, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay with us. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North

Address: 115 O'Leary Road, Interstate 95 at Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay