We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 O'Leary Road, Interstate 95 at Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
John L Sarasota, Florida
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    84
    74
    51
    45
See reviews for
136
98
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Medicine Hat AB
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very uncomfortable as we had no air conditioning. We paid premium dollars for the room and our complaints were not addressed. The assistant manager, Herman, told us that the manager, Naji, was to adjust our bill for our inconvenience. We called the hotel to see what was to be done but the desk clerk could only put... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Hally J K, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at naji@hosmanagement.com... More 

Ontario
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. not large rooms but for 1 night it serves the purpose. Only complaint is that noise can be heard outside the hall

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Brent, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the noise and wish we could have done more to make your night more comfortable. On the other hand, it makes us happy to know your room was quite comfortable and clean. We... More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to renovation of the Wingate/Best Western, we did not receive the best of service during our recent stay at Wingate. The bed was clean and comfortable , but the towels and toilet tissue had to be obtained from the main desk. Dirty towels were not removed from the room and the carpet was not swept. We had reserved two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Roger, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience the renovation of the hotel has caused you. I am so terribly sorry to hear that your towels were not changed and that both rooms were not vacuumed.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel wasn't by any means a 4 star or luxury hotel. It was still in the process of renovations and my review will be written accordingly. AC was a bit finicky. I suffer from severe asthma and need a cold breeze to get through the nights. The location was perfect. The bed was really comfy and all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience the renovation of the hotel has caused you. It makes us happy to know your bed was quite comfortable, moreover we are thrilled to know that you will... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel. It is still undergoing renovations which seems to have been happening for quite a while now. We arrived late in the evening and had to wait several minutes to be greeted. Finally a lady who appeared to be wrapping up as she had an arm full of personal effects checked us in. It seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I would like to thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the temperature of the room may have caused you. I have already informed my maintenance manager about the AC problem you had and... More 

Heathsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located next to I-95 but no traffic noise from interstate or adjacent highway. Upon entering the hotel, the first thing visible was the front desk. The neatness of desk with computer, phone, etc. out of view, gave the impression "less is more" and making it A+++ was the fact that staff was always appropriately and handsomely attired throughout our 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate all your compliments about our hotel and our staff as it motivates us all to keep doing the best job we possibly can for our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question