We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    85
    75
    53
    46
See reviews for
139
100
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pathetic at best. Never again at this location. Rude staff and NO SECURITY. The side doors for the parking lots were not secured by key cards. My key cards failed to work. I went to the front desk and the agent told me I didn't know how to use the key. Really I spend 50+ nights each year at hotels.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at this location for a Summer Leadership Conference. Staff was great and breakfast was as well. I am appreciative to the manager, Naji Kato. We were able to access the conference room throughout the whole weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Frank D, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments on our Hotel website. It was a pleasure to have the group stay with us. Moreover, it was nice to read that the 1182 square feet ballroom was perfect for your conference. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fraternity had a conference in Savannah for one weekend in June & in addition to have a great decor, the service from the front desk associates, Herman, Cassandra, & Mona, were beyond our expectation. They accommodated us & our needs further than we imagined, & for that, we can contribute a portion of our successful conference to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Darrius O, I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience at the Best western Plus. We appreciate all your compliments about our hotel and staff as it motivates us all to keep doing the best job we possibly can for our guests. It is gratifying to read... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We held our summer leadership conference at this hotel and as a meeting planner I rate this hotel exceptionally well. The general manager Naji Katob was helpful, flexible and overall made our conference easy to execute! The staff was definitely the best in customer service. Especially Herman, Mona and Cassandra. They were friendly, helpful, treated our members with respect and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable meeting. We especially enjoyed reading that Cassandra, Mona and Herman provided a friendly and individualized service, we will always be here to... More 

Ft Myers Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a hip replaced and the beds at Best Western are so comfortable. It is worth the extra cost for the comfort and quality you get when you stay at one. I have always been pleased and will continue to use them....oh and did I say they have a great rewards program.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Flyaway, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent service and had a very good experience overall. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our hospitality. Customer satisfaction is our main... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

easy access to I95 a bit out of the way for visiting Savannah, but great for an overnight stop for a trip from the Northeast to Florida. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable and the hotel has a full hot breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned we are just off I-95 and we are only 15 minutes away from Downtown savannah/Historic District. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
258 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in May. The hotel had just switch from a Wingate to Best Western. The renovations here were beautiful inside and out. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was fine and what more could you ask for at a free breakfast. The room was very comfy with everything new including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear td397, We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus North Savannah; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer you and your family while on holidays. It means a lot to all of... More 

New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. My major complaint is that the bed was a foot from the room air conditioner. when the air came on I was glad there was a comforter on the bed or I would have frozen when the air turned off I became hot so consequently I was awake half the night putting on and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your comments on the cleanliness of our rooms will definitely thrill Terrence our Executive Housekeeper. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had and thank you for the feedback. We would love to have... More 

Decatur, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two co-workers and I were sent out on a mission and we needed a place to stay for the weekend. We booked the room a head of time with the Manager who was very helpful and quick and professional with assisting us with our needs. The staff was excellent and helpful as well. The hotel was recently remodeled so the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Rickey D, Thank you a million for sharing your comment with other tripadvisor users. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your recent stay with us. We especially enjoyed reading that all our team members from different department provided a friendly and individualized service. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had... More 

Forest City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We have stayed here several times and have always love it. The breakfast bar used to be magnificent. I'm pretty sure the hotel has been bought out by Best Western whom have ever had good reviews with. The breakfast sucked and we opted for McDonald's drive thru most mornings. The housekeeping was horrific, never changed the sheets in 5 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. We are the newly renovated Best Western Plus under the same ownership. I can assure you that the Breakfast has improved tremendously since... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay