We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    87
    77
    55
    46
See reviews for
146
101
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk staff take many smoke breaks and do not answer the phones. There was nobody available to assist with the Business Center computers and the noise level in the lobby is very loud. There were 2 buses with guest checking in and with everyone talking you could not hear the phone or the television.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value and great hotel. We stopped for an overnight stay while on our way south to Florida. Good location off I 95. The hotel is clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet was also very good with many selections. The rooms were clean and well maintained, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Sanibelon, We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus North Savannah; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer you and your family. It means a lot to all of us to know... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had my 38th family reunion and we had a awesome time. Najie and all the staff were outstanding and very helpful. There was nothing not done. The grounds were awesome and the rooms are the best. The only problem that we had was the family didn't want to leave. This is truely a great place to stay! Linda Futch

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your 38th family reunion. We appreciate your comment about the good service and the friendliness of our staff. Moreover, We are so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your... More 

Palm Coast, Fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a serious drainage problem in the rear parking lot at this hotel. The front entry area was blocked with parked cars. I parked in back and as I walked with my luggage to the rear door I suddenly found I was up to my ankles in rainwater. The parking lot drains right up to the curb in front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Richard, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your recent stay. I am very disappointed that your arrival experience was not up to our standards. I will personally follow up with drainage issue and... More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff, nice hot breakfast. We were on our way to Tampa and this was just a random stop along the interstate on the way down. We do a lot of traveling and this was honestly one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in this price range. Would definitely stay there again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your sharing your comment with other Tripadvisor users. We are honored to have you stayed with us at the Best Western Plus and glad to hear that you will be back in the future. We appreciate your kind words and compliments about our team member at the Hotel; it’s such a wonderful feeling for all... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything was in working order. The staff were totally awesome. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Check in and Check out were great. Pool was great. No complaints at all. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Savannah North. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our hospitality. We appreciate all your compliments about our hotel and our staff as it motivates us all to keep doing the best job... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean our room's meet all our expectations. The hotel was full of guest with a large family reunion they didn't come up short in any way. We stopped in after doing a long Florida-Georgia road trip it was nice and clean. We stayed three nights. The breakfast was good with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the Hotel and pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus North Savannah (formerly Wingate by Windham), has been remodeled, BUT and this is a BIG BUT -- the AIR CONDITIONING is terrible. Upon arrival our room was 77 degrees, thirty minutes after checking in our room was 81 degrees. The room stayed at 81 degrees for at least 6 hrs!!! I spoke to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Sue, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your check in experience was not up to our standards. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with your AC and I can assure you that this is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Great Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. Staff was attentive. Rooms were clean except that I noticed significant dirt/dust on the carpet along the walls. Need to vacuum better! Very noisy a/c that cycled on and off every couple of minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear George, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It was great to hear that the staff were attentive to details and that you found the rooms comfortable and clean. On the other hand I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had with... More 

Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

It was great place to stay, Location was easy to 95 &16. The man clerk greeted us like we were very special people when we pulled in with our car...WOW ! Check in was quick and earlier then there standard time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naji K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We specially enjoyed reading that our staff had offered you a warm welcome upon arrival and that your checking in experience was quick and efficient. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 11 in Port Wentworth
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#2 of 11 in Port Wentworth
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.1 mi away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#6 of 11 in Port Wentworth
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay