We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Port Wentworth hotels

Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hwy 21 North, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    16
    12
    29
See reviews for
32
23
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family is very tolerant of motels. We have been traveling cross country this month for a family medical emergency. Returning home on 7/19, we decided to stop early out of sheer exhaustion here, the street sign said rooms $44 & up. Shocker. ..Price with tax over $80. We paid it even after questioning w/no adequate response. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wish we would have read the reviews before staying here. However, after reading the reviews there is no way the good ones are for this property (7200 Hwy 21 North). We were supposed to stay two nights, however, we checked out as soon as possible and chose a different hotel. The room was absolutely filthy. I wouldn't even take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was horrendous. Between the ripped and stained sheets to the moldy bathroom, I chose to sleep in my car instead. I paid $70 to stay the night and it was my worst experience by far. I have stayed in over 50 hotels and I can tell you, the kicked in doors say a whole lot including the moldy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not as expected, I will forward your concerns to the proper people so that they may be addressed. If you could email me your stay information so that I can look Further into this to Super8Portwentworth@yahoo.com, I need to find out the room so that I can look into the smoking thing we charge 200.00 if... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't understand the other reviews for this hotel. They must be reviewing the wrong one. This place is a mess. When we checked into our room (#120) the smell of pee was real strong. After checking the room out we had flees jumping onto our legs. Went to the front desk to request a new room. New room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

I'm Sorry your stay was not up to your standards. I have forward your concerns to the proper Departments. If you could please email me some more information about your stay to Super8PortWentworth@yahoo.com or Telephone me at 912-965-9393 so I can look further into your concerns. Thank You More

Woodbridge
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I found our accommodation very comfortable and the man at the desk was very friendly and answered the questions we needed to know about the area around us. The breakfast was wonderful and if we are ever passing through this area again we would certainly stay at this Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are glad your Enjoyed your Stay, We look forward to seeing you again in the Future.. More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I stayed here for 5 nights while working in the area. Check-in was fast. Clean room, good Wi-FI, and a good breakfast selection! There is a truck stop next store that's open 24 hours, plenty of places to eat with in walking distance. The General Manager was very friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay, Look forward to seeing you again More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah

Address: 7200 Hwy 21 North, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Wentworth
Super Eight Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Super 8
Port Wentworth Super Eight

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer