We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Port Wentworth hotels

Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7200 Hwy 21 North, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah to your Saves list
42%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    16
    12
    29
See reviews for
33
23
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family is very tolerant of motels. We have been traveling cross country this month for a family medical emergency. Returning home on 7/19, we decided to stop early out of sheer exhaustion here, the street sign said rooms $44 & up. Shocker. ..Price with tax over $80. We paid it even after questioning w/no adequate response. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. We are still working on renovating the hotel. I have forward your concerns and issues to the Proper Management so that we can get them handled. If there is anything else Please email me at Super8Portwentwort@yahoo.com Hope you would consider giving us another chance in the future.. More

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Cary, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I wish we would have read the reviews before staying here. However, after reading the reviews there is no way the good ones are for this property (7200 Hwy 21 North). We were supposed to stay two nights, however, we checked out as soon as possible and chose a different hotel. The room was absolutely filthy. I wouldn't even take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. We are still working on renovating the hotel. I have forward your concerns and issues to the Proper Management so that we can get them handled. If there is anything else Please email me at Super8Portwentwort@yahoo.com Hope you would consider giving us another chance in the future.. More

Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This motel was horrendous. Between the ripped and stained sheets to the moldy bathroom, I chose to sleep in my car instead. I paid $70 to stay the night and it was my worst experience by far. I have stayed in over 50 hotels and I can tell you, the kicked in doors say a whole lot including the moldy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not as expected, I will forward your concerns to the proper people so that they may be addressed. If you could email me your stay information so that I can look Further into this to Super8Portwentworth@yahoo.com, I need to find out the room so that I can look into the smoking thing we charge 200.00 if... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I don't understand the other reviews for this hotel. They must be reviewing the wrong one. This place is a mess. When we checked into our room (#120) the smell of pee was real strong. After checking the room out we had flees jumping onto our legs. Went to the front desk to request a new room. New room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

I'm Sorry your stay was not up to your standards. I have forward your concerns to the proper Departments. If you could please email me some more information about your stay to Super8PortWentworth@yahoo.com or Telephone me at 912-965-9393 so I can look further into your concerns. Thank You More

Woodbridge
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I found our accommodation very comfortable and the man at the desk was very friendly and answered the questions we needed to know about the area around us. The breakfast was wonderful and if we are ever passing through this area again we would certainly stay at this Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are glad your Enjoyed your Stay, We look forward to seeing you again in the Future.. More

Do you own or manage Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah

Address: 7200 Hwy 21 North, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Wentworth
Super Eight Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Super 8
Port Wentworth Super Eight

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah

Enlarge Map