We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7200 Hwy 21 North, I-95 Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    21
    13
    31
See reviews for
42
25
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Hillsville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rug was so dirty I had to throw my socks away. Dead roaches in room. Bed was not comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not up to your standards, I have forward your concerns to the proper people and they will be addressed. We do hope you would consider us at a future date to impress you More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the Staff here they was very nice and friendly.. My room was on the upper floor nice and cool good view comfortable and quiet I'm in Savannah every few weeks for business and I always stay at super 8 they always accommodate my needs for the times I come in to town no matter what time it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed you stay and we look forward to your next visit More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Problems with the door keys all the time. The bottom of doors to the rooms did not close all the way. We had adjourning rooms and had problems with the door between the rooms locking and not staying open. Floors were dirty. Walking with white socks on became black. The bed I slept on the mattress keep sliding off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the Super 8 team we would like to apologize if you stay was not up your standards. I have forward your concerns to the correct person so that they can be addressed. We hope you would consider giving us another chance to impress you at a future date More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Found this hotel on trip advisor for a trip last week. This hotel was about half way to my destination and we arrived later in the evening. Check in was easy, but the front desk clerk was clearly of little upbringing, and had no manners. She practically bit the head off of another guest who tried to walk into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor, however we do not have any female desk clerks at our hotel. As a guest you should never be questioned on why you need an extra pillow. If you could email me your dates you stayed I would like to make sure it wasn't our property as I said we do not... More 

Guyton, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Hotel was decent. A okay place for a night or two. Hotel looks shady on the outside, and is decent for a cheap hotel. After I unloaded my luggage I notice my door wouldn't close 100%. It would lock and all but I could still feel cold air coming through. Mike was very helpful at the desk. Hotel sits right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Thank You for your reply, I have forward it to the proper people. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Selected this location as the midpoint of a 2 day drive. The hotel is convenient to the interstate. It was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!! Hope you have a wonderful New Year More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

the hotel was surprisingly clean and tidy for the price. We have stayed in many hotels along I95 and this was actually one of the better ones. We have stayed in Super 8's before with our dogs and they were quite shabby. So a nice stay - thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you have a wonderful trip in Florida and we enjoyed having you at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon, Happy New Year More 

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The room was average, clean, nothing special. The beds were fine but the pillows were very flat.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac H, Front Desk at Super 8 Port Wentworth/Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I have forward your issue about the pillows to mngt.. Hope you have a Wonderful Holiday, hope to see you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question