We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Port Wentworth hotels

Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Wentworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014
flsmilz41 Port Orange, Florida
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    17
    11
    1
See reviews for
25
21
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The front desk personnel and the breakfast matron were friendly and helpful. The room was quite clean and well stocked. The only disappointment was that the pool and spa were not available at the time of our stay. Would recommend this site for travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a night on our way to Orlando and were very pleased. Place was clean and cared for. Our room was clean, comfortable and as described besides for the tub stopper that did not work. There are some decent family restaurants in the the nearby area that was great plus. The only bad remark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Overnight stay traveling between east coast and Florida. Nice looking motel but a lack of quality restaurants nearby. Discovered the next morning that there was no shower curtain on the tub. morning desk clerk was not available because she had additional duties of setting out breakfast. Coffee pot was also missing from in room coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

As a business traveler I get to spend more time in motels than my own home. That is not always a bad thing especially when I stay at nice mid priced motels like this one. The room was fresh and clean and after three nights I must say the bed was very comfortable. Most important to me is a quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

When you walk into the hotel the lobby looks nice, but our room was not very clean. There was mold on the picture above one of the beds and a little mold on the shower, holes in the sheets, no screen in our second floor window that could be opened. There was an incident with housekeeping leaving someone's door open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We regret that the condition of your room and the service you received from the staff were disappointing, and we are working diligently on improving these areas in order to increase the satisfaction of our future guests. If you wish to discuss your stay with us further,... More

Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Most importantly our room was very clean and the rest of the property looked well maintained. Young lady at front counter was very personable and helped with directions to nearby restaurants. Breakfast was very good and nicely presented. What more can you ask for?

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

As usual we were given our requested room..bottom on the end...due to pets...nothing to say except knew it was a pet friendly room there were stains on carpet..this was okay with us...friendly staff..great breakfadt and hot..yes hot coffee 24/7...also recommended another delivery restaurant...i love this chain...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there recently and hated it.We were supposed to stay there on return trip from Florida but called and cancelled. We have never done that. Started with our arrival which was about 1:15 P.M. On a Sunday. The girl at the desk rudely said that check-in was 3, which we knew, and if we wanted to check in early, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I do not know exactly what time you tried to check in but we were sold out Saturday night and our check out is... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Great breakfast and personal attention with Mrs. Barbara Nettles. Bed was comfortable and slept very well. The Wi-Fi service was a little frustrating due to inconsistent signal. Other than that, a very good place to stay without spending too much money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumner, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The breakfast was wonderful. Mrs. Barbara Nettles was great. We were very impressed with your hospitality. We were there for a funeral and everyone was very helpful and nice. The rooms were very nice and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

Address: 200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay